We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely fabulous meal before heading home to Lindon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Platinum Palace Residence
Ranked #61 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Reviewed 1 December 2011

A friend recommended this hotel for Lunch and I had a delicious meal. Pan fried foi gras, followed by roast goose.

Although I did not stay a night I did have a little exploration and the place was what I would call a boutique hotel. Very smart with everything you might need. Staff were friendly and spoke English well.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woolligen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

My husband and I had the best stay at Platinum Palace. It was his first time in Poznan and he was astounded how modern and contemporary place I booked. Moreover, the food and customer service was beyond exceptional, if we ever come back to Poznan we will stay again at Platinum.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We ended up back in Poznan without a hotel reservation and the previous spot we stayed at was booked up.
We were referred to The Platinum Palace by a staff member from our previous hotel.

The place was spotless, the girl that greeted us provided every amenity possible.
I believe her name was Natalie. We arrived quite late at night and she really went out of her way to give us the best possible service.

We are staying there again on our return trip home.

Not really a family hotel for kids as the rooms all have one bed only and "european" bathrooms . . meaning the bathrooms are open with glass walls and I can "see yur a peein"

Breakfast was also great, service was perfect
Highly recommended spot

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank oldtiredandretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krystynacurtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Doozy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agnieszka1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#39 of 74 in Poznan
145 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Stare Miasto
Hotel Stare Miasto
#18 of 74 in Poznan
121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Solei Golf
Hotel Solei Golf
#34 of 74 in Poznan
22 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vivaldi Hotel
Vivaldi Hotel
#7 of 74 in Poznan
190 reviews
2.0 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Palace Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Palace Residence

Address: ul. Wladyslawa Reymonta 19, Poznan 60-791, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range: £40 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Palace Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Palace Residence is located in a quiet area of central Poznań, just 500 metres from Poznań International Fair. This design residence offers luxury, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.The modern rooms at the Platinum Palace are fitted with a WiFi access and plasma TV with satellite channels. All feature a laptop safe and a minibar.Platinum Palace Residence houses the exclusive Platinum Palace Restaurant, serving modern Polish dishes. Guests are also welcome to visit the Purple Bar and the summer terrace, overlooking the garden.The Platinum Palace is situated 500 metres from the Poznań Główny Railway Station. The Ławica Airport is 3 km away from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Platinum Palace Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing