We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and just a 20 yards to pub”
Review of Explorer Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Explorer Hostel
Ranked #6 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great view and just a 20 yards to pub”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is he second time I have stayed here. It is great to sit out front and look beach with sun going down. Rooms are nice and clean and they have a great breakfast and free use of Internet. You just have to walk about 20 yards to pub. They have a great selection of Pub food and had a great night of singing Irish songs in the pub. I will return and will be back here for sure

Room Tip: Front rooms have great view of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulterrysireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    21
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
17
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Hostel is no more than 5 minute walk to main square in Poznan so ideally located. It is quite modern and very clean. Staff are very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. We had a 4 person room on the top floor (note: it's an old building with no lift) with an Ensuite bathroom with excellent shower, modern tiling etc.
Big negative is the price: STG £997 for only three nights. Borderline extortionate. If money not an issue, then highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank givenbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

Good clean and nice staff all was lovely and good and 2 min walk to the center

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aughris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

All would be perfect if only there was a lift! We had rent the family room (4 people + private toilette) but nobody informed us that the room was on the 4th floor!! The staff helped us to carry up our bags, but I'd like to flag that a hostel is not only for young people.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gosczwloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.4 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.3 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#7 of 73 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Solei Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Traffic Hotel
Traffic Hotel
#13 of 73 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.5 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.2 mi away
Dobranoc Hostel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Explorer Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Explorer Hostel

Property: Explorer Hostel
Address: ul. Wszystkich Swietych 6, Poznan 61-843, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Explorer Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel under the sign of cognition. Do you like traveling with a thrill? Are you a person who is curious of the world, who appreciates the highest achievements of our culture? Or maybe simply you want to reside in a place full of art and science which you have never seen before? We created our hostel thinking about people like you - true explorers. Settle down nearby the Old Town, take rest after your trip and start to chase the real adventure, feel the vivid everyday life of Poznan outside your window. Upon entering the hostel building you can feel the integrating power of the cinematography, then you can feed your eyes with the artistic photographs and this is just the beginning. Rooms dedicated to the greatest inventions of human kind are waiting for you on the four floors of the building. Coming upstairs you can hear the melody of mankind - piano, radio, vinyl - see how they were changing the world. If you have enough courage to go further, a real revolution will be waiting for you - a communication one. Be careful because the third floor accelerates a man and the fourth floor will get you high! We are sure that you will appreciate our rooms design which contain gizmos dedicated in each peace only to one invention. On the walls you will find a bit of gossips about the inventor and the invention - in three languages. Unique formula of our hostel makes your every visit an unusual experience. You will come back - for more cognition. Moreover during your stay you can taste moooore Poznan!;) In Explorer Caffe Restaurant we serve traditional cusine of Poznan, handmaded dumplings and much more! ;) Visit us and check! ;) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Explorer Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing