We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Solei Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very helpful staff.....
Booked a top floor suite (36) but had to move as too much light streaming in the above the bed velux window and disturbed at 0700 by building work in attached building. Room 16 was much quieter and more comfortable. Nice modern style of hotel but bathroom in room 16 not terribly easy to use.... ie overbath shower; no curtain; no power point etc etc. Beds OK but have had much better - they were somewhat spongy and not terribly comfortable. Breakfast OK.....

Room Tip: 16, 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AJCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Haven't stayed in other hotels in Poland in past 10 years so it's basically an opinion as a World traveller. Staff is a young team and not too experienced but you have the feeling they enjoy what they are doing and identify with the hotel, which is a very good point, gives it a familiar touch. The double room was quite ample, situated on the 1st floor with a large bay window almost in contact with a huge tree (nice) and behind that the parking (not too nice), though overall good as one could almost have the feeling the tree was coming into the room and there was much light. Basic but creative furniture gives it an individual touch, unfortunately this feeling doesn't transfer into the bathroom. It's like walking from a boutique hotel room into a 2-3 star hotel. It's really strange, I haven't experienced such a difference in any place. Nice personalized room on one side, and standard bathroom which could be at any low-cost airport hotel on the other hand, contrasting! Breakfast was correct for the price, car parking in front is practical (40 meters walking) and relatively convenient (about 10 Euro per day) and the hotel is walking distance from the historic city centre. The most negative aspect was the bed. Booking a double room makes almost no sense if there are two separate mattresses and the bed you can almost fall in between... speaking about the bed, it should be mentioned that you can chose different types of pillows (nice service). Upon departure we got two hand baked cookies nicely packaged, another little detail underscoring the management wants clients to feel welcome and return to their place. They need some fundamental details to be sorted out with more experience, but overall recommendable.

Room Tip: If you travel in double room, ask for a room (bed) with one mattress and not two single mattresses...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alextraveller48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our family of five stayed here in two rooms over two nights. We had a great stay...e.g.:

- all staff extremely helpful, spoke good English - e.g., very helpful accommodating several requests for our two year old daughter
- rooms are decent sized (although do vary in size due to design of building)
- quiet but very convenient location, about 10 mins walk to old town square, and same to St Peters and Paul's Cathedral
- wifi quick and works well, which is good as there is not a great deal other than news channels in English
- aircon not centralized but rather is in each room and works very well
- useful lift for luggage although you still need to negotiate about five front steps
- rooms were quiet. There is some construction next door but didn't hear it at all.

Some comments baed on our experience for people to note: restaurant has an impressive sounding menu but in our experience fell a bit short of expectations, I.e. The Thai curry soup seemed to use powdered curry, or at least that was the impression. Breakfast was quite good and convenient. In summary, recommend breakfast for convenience value but there are plenty of options in city for dinner so try there. Laundry service seemed a bit expensive. Minor things only, but in summary we had a great stay and we would recommend to others travelling here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn_Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

When I booked this room I didn't do much research as it was just an overnight stop on my way to Warsaw. It was nice to walk in be treated as if I was a special guest. From a welcoming drink to a snack on their quaint outdoor patio. The room was a big surprise in a good way. While they are all different I was lucky to get a suite with a large balcony/patio on the 3rd floor. Parking was a short walk from the hotel as was the town and a nice walk to a very pleasant park.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickMichigan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Super location just 5 min from old city, interesting arrangement of rooms, delicious breakfast and friendly personnel. I stayed there 3 times and for sure will be back soon. A good price for all these facilities.

Room Tip: Depends what you like, you can sleep in Amsterdam, Hawana, Lima ect. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stopped her on driving trip between Berlin and Warsaw.

Newly renovated building. Staff very friendly. Restaurant food and beautifully presented, if a tad overpriced. Parking next door- open lot--expensive.

Rooms seem a bit small-- we were in #31-- big bathroom... A/c.

Easy walk to the old town--3-5 min. Raining so we did not go, but looked lovely from afar.

Don't be off put by entry to the one way street--- old. Houses and garages--last bldg on right.

Interior a bit funky and furnishings IKEA quality.

Enjoyable stay

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Loved the weird juxtapositioning of the interior design of the bedrooms in particular - concrete and velvet - enormous room and massive bathroom. A concrete block formed the headboard of the ginormous bed but it was very uncomfortable despite plenty of cushions! Style over comfort! Nice touches though - lovely smellies in the bathroom along with earplugs by the bed - but I discovered why - a massive building works was taking place next door!!! And every night a little glass milk bottle delivered the next day's weather info along with a couple of delicious pieces of fudge. Only slight downside was the mini sized breakfast room - I had wanted breakfast but it was so cramped I left. Great location - short walk to the Old Town. Staff were exceptionally warm and friendly which was a delight!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.3 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.8 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Rosso Hotel
Palazzo Rosso Hotel
#18 of 74 in Poznan
70 reviews
2.1 mi away
City Park Hotel & Residence
1.2 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Solei Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Solei Boutique Hotel

Address: ul. Wenecjanska 10, Poznan 61-101, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range: £48 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Solei Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your City Solei Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing