We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmopshere!”
Review of Poco Loco Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Poco Loco Hostel
Ranked #2 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmopshere!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed for only one night but it was a great experience. Youthful, colourful, and inspiring for more travelling. And they have even provided earplugs which are always useful in hostels. Overall it was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F00D-adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    27
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
12
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is the best hostel i have ever been to for sure! The staff is friendly, the place greatly decorated, breakfast is good, and for once there was everything that they had promised. The wifi is a bit slow, but it wasn t really a problem. And the whole thing is really cheap!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viaggatricesvizzera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
163 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I HIGHLY recommend staying here! I was greeted by extremely friendly and English speaking staff and only continued to be impressed from there. I couldn't believe I paid just $12 for my stay which included breakfast. Very welcoming and homey atmosphere, I had a great time hanging out with the other visitors and the staff that night. The wifi was a bit slow and the signal was a bit weak in my room but that hardly bothered me! They also have parking for visitors that costs 10 zloty (about 3 bucks). I ended up parking on the street because i didn't want to try to fit my rental SUV through the narrow throughway. The car was fine and I maybe spent $6 on parking that day. I was also able to see my car from my room because my room was along the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window on the street, if you parked outside you will be able to see your vehic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knexster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montpellier
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Literally the best hostel I have ever stayed at! Everything you want, need and could ever dream of from a Polish hostel ... and then some. Fantastic staff who accomodated our group of 22 rowdy individuals and provided us all with great memories. To Poco Loco, I thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottyMontpellier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Enjoyed a lot ! Very positive expierience, good location , knowledgable staff, tasty breakfast. Made my trip special, good beds, clean and friendly - exactly what backpacker needs. Thanks guys and keep good work !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Big thanks for atmosphere - fun together, sweet stories and creating new ones ! Epic place, epic design (like i care ... :P) Will never forget awesome people there. For hardcore backpackers mainly, but not only - you will enjoy a lot if you are dedicated traveler, but it will be fine if you are traveling just a but - not travel fanatic :P
See you again !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drupio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.6 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.2 mi away
Traffic Hotel
Traffic Hotel
#14 of 73 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#10 of 73 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#9 of 73 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dobranoc Hostel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Blooms Boutique Hostel Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Loco Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Loco Hostel

Property: Poco Loco Hostel
Address: ul. Taczaka 23, Poznan, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Poco Loco Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've traveled around the world taking the best of each visited country. A unique place was created from those amazing experiences – Poco Loco Hostel. It's a hostel founded by travelers for those who travel or always have dreamed of traveling. The only place in Poznań, even in entire Poland, where the whole world fits under one roof.You will find Poco Loco Hostel in a historic apartment house in the center of Poznań's Old City at a cult street of Taczaka. Just around the corner you can discover Poznań's underground clubs and restaurants, and as well the Old Brewery – officially the best shopping mall in the world! Poco Loco Hostel situated within walking distance from the Old Market, the railway station, the bus station and the Poznań International Fair. On the courtyard of our apartment house you can park a car. Frankly speaking, the localization is perfect for all globe trotters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Poco Loco Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing