We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Poznan Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Poznan Centrum
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Poznan
Cottbus
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

About 5 min from the train station and next to the city center, this is a very nice hotel to visit the city. Only found a small problem, although one get an amazing view of the city, the windows were very dirty...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank tgois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel3376, Kierownik at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate it. With best regards, Operations Manager, Novotel Poznan Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    309
    200
    87
    31
See reviews for
114
141
64
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Market Weighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Spent one night here as part of a Cosmos Tour of Poland. Our room was very spacious and very clean and tidy although it was rather plain. The bathroom was also large, very modern and well equipped. Tea and coffee facilities were available (it would be nice to go back to cups and saucers instead of paper cups), as in other Novotels we have stayed in in the past, and although the kettle was broken it was immediately replaced with a brand new one following a call to the main desk. We were allocated a room on the tenth floor even though I had requested a much lower floor, and I was later informed that the room we should have received had been given to someone else! The buffet breakfast was very adequate and varied and the evening meal, also a buffet, was very acceptable although a little more choice would have been appreciated.

Room Tip: Better views from higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkyWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel3376, Kierownik at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
The positive feedback is always a reward for us, thank you very much. Operations Manager, Novotel Poznan Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Nice hotel in the centre of Poznan, located opposite Old Brewery shopping mall and just a walking distance from the Old Town Market Square. Friendly staff, fast internet, good breakfast. Near many restaurants good for business meetings. Expensive parking.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors have nice city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gringo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel3376, Kierownik at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We appreciate your comments, thank you for your efforts, Operations Manager, Novotel Poznan Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melboutne
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel is very big, with lots of floors and rooms, foyer was beautiful, check in was quick, room was a nice size , with bed, couch, cupboard, large desk, table & chairs, tea coffee, water, mini fridge. Bathroom was lovely and big bathtub with shower toiletries large soaps, shampoo,shower gel.

There was also free wifi which worked good & fast, breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. The hotel is across the road from a shopping centre , which also has a supermarket inside. Also next door is a casino. The pedestrian shopping street, which leads to the old town is literally a two minute walk away.
When we were leaving the hotel on checkout morning, we like another 8 people waited for the lifts for 14 minutes, every time the lift doors opened they were full so you could not get in them.
I think everybody was checking out at the same time, I would hate to imagine what would happen if there was an emergency situation.
Otherwise a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foreveritalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel3376, Manager at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We appreciate you nice opinion and ask for your understanding concerning lifts during the busy times. Kindest regards and hope to see you again, Operations Manager, Novotel Poznań Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Staff very accommodating and efficient. Breakfast above average. Location was great. Within easy walking distance of Old Town. We were only there one night and the city deserves more time than that

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcb1Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel3376, Manager at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We thank you very much for your nice words and we encourage you to repeat the visiting Poznan in the next future. With regards,
Operations Manager, Novotel Poznan Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a one night stay in this hotel as part of a coach tour.It was clean and modern, with efficient portering on arrival.The quirky "modern art" sofas in the foyer provided interest and amusement, and were also comfortable to sit on!
The complimentary shower gels and shampoos in the room were classy! It was good to have a kettle provided, with green and lemon teas also on offer alongside coffee.
Our group was also given a good buffet meal in the restaurant.
Only 15 minutes stroll from Poznan old town square, a perfectly good hotel to stay in if you are visiting this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinehall33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel3376, Kierownik at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
It is very nice to hear, that you was satisfied with our hotel, thank you and hopefully you will come again. Best regards, Operations Manager, Novotel Poznan Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.8 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.7 mi away
Mercure Poznan
Mercure Poznan
#3 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#9 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Poznan Malta
Novotel Poznan Malta
#14 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Poznan Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Poznan Centrum

Property: Novotel Poznan Centrum
Address: pl. Wladyslawa Andersa 1, Poznan 61-894, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Poznan Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Poznan Centrum is the ideal hotel for a business trip to Poznan. Our meeting rooms for up to 800 people are perfect for conferences and seminars of all kinds. Close to the International Exhibition Centre and train station, with walking distance to the the Old Town and Stary Browar shopping mall, the hotel also offers a business lounge, WiFi internet, Executive rooms and car rental service for your convenience. After a busy day, relax and enjoy our restaurant, bar and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Poznan Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Poznan Centrum Hotel Poznan
Accor Poznan Centrum
Poznan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing