We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Poznan Centrum
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
ast
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 12 July 2010

It`s a very nice hotel. It is located very good - 10 minutes on foot from old town. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Servise was good but sometimes were to much people on reception waiting. Stuff was very friendly speak english very well. Restaurunt is good but too expansive. Free wifi connection in rooms. It has a fittness centre and casino. Too much rooms and people it is not a romantic place/

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoginAst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    325
    224
    90
    32
See reviews for
125
150
70
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cremona, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Brand new, stylish hotel, modern design, spacy rooms and facilities. everything went greatly until departure, when I left a book of mine in my room. It was an illustrated publication on Poland (i.e. an expensive one). An hour later I went back to reception asking for my book back, but the lady on duty called housekeeping and reported that nothing was found in my room. Although I insisted in claiming my book back and even wanted to go and check myself with housekeeping (I was 100% sure that the book still lay on coffee table in the room) the answer was a harsh NO. That accident really spoiled the impression I got from my stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

This hotel is well located, just in front of the Stare Browaria mall, and 15 minutes only from the railway station. Hotel entrance is hidden and, one year after, no street information had been added.
Long queue to start the check-in formalities (30 minutes in my case a fully smoking-friendly lobby), followed by highly bureaucratic check-in formalities (more than 5 minutes), without any smile.
Only 'standard' rooms were available (whereas it has been asked for superior rooms). It is important to know that 'standard' rooms are de facto 'leconomy' rooms, poorly equipped and below usual standards in Poland: no drinking water, TV out of use, just a shower, internet connection only through a low-speed wifi (the cable connection was out of use). Room windows were awfully dirty.
It was impossible to contact the hotel manager during the stay or after, by mail.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcancalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Poznan hotels

UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Good hotel but a little tired and dated. However, rooms are spotless and service is excellent. Stayed here on B&B terms for 3 nights in October. Rooms are clean and tidy, furniture is a bit on the old side but far better than some places I've stayed. Bathrooms are compact, beds are comfy but the pillows do "collapse" and could be uncomfortable for some. Reception was efficient and on departure, were able to provide a secure, locked, room for baggage to allow us to do some last minute shopping.

Breakfast was excellent and comparable the A to the Andersia next door. Hotel is ideally placed for the Stary Browar centre opposite, the Stary Rynek (15 mins walk) and the railway station (10 to 15 minute walk).

WiFi available in public areas. The hotel also has a casino on the ground floor, a business suite and gaming machine area.

I would definitely stay here again and find it hard to criticise anything in particular.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickKeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Good location and good breakfast. Furniture in the rooms are old. Typical mid-budget business class hotel. Good solution for visiting the exhibition centre nearby.

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PaschalisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Front desk very good. Clean rooms, good breakfast if a little pricey for Poland at zl 60 per head.
Well positioned for shopping and within walking distance of the market square and the various pubs and restaurants.
Beware of having a room opposite the forced air vents from the adjoining hotel, the sound will be intrusive to light sleepers.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapper550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Novotel Poznan used to be one of the best hotels in the city back in the 70s and 80s. Then it slowly turned into worse and worse. Nowadays it is an interesting mix of old and new. It is an old building with old reception and corridors.
However the rooms ( and especially superior rooms) are renovated, spacious, with all amenities necessary. If you have choice try booking high floor room. I especially like 14th floor.
Free internet in rooms is nice, a newly opened business centre and renovated ( ok-semi renovated) restaurant also add to the generally positive opinion about this hotel
On the other hand it is overpriced and especially 61 PLN for breakfast is far too much. Next door in the Stary Browar shopping centre you can have a nice breakfast for 10-20 PLN.
All in all, yes I can recomend this hotel if you manage to grab a good price.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.8 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.1 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.7 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 74 in Poznan
590 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
602 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Poznan Malta
Novotel Poznan Malta
#14 of 74 in Poznan
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Poznan Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Poznan Centrum

Property: Novotel Poznan Centrum
Address: pl. Wladyslawa Andersa 1, Poznan 61-894, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Poznan Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Poznan Centrum is the ideal hotel for a business trip to Poznan. Our meeting rooms for up to 800 people are perfect for conferences and seminars of all kinds. Close to the International Exhibition Centre and train station, with walking distance to the the Old Town and Stary Browar shopping mall, the hotel also offers a business lounge, WiFi internet, Executive rooms and car rental service for your convenience. After a busy day, relax and enjoy our restaurant, bar and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Poznan Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Poznan Centrum Hotel Poznan
Accor Poznan Centrum
Poznan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing