We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Poznan Malta
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Chelmza, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I was a little bit afraid after reading some of the reviews. But after my stay the only thing I can do is to recommend this place.

Located in quiet surrounding, somewhat away from the centre but there is a tram stop just a minute walk from the hotel and I really don't see any reason to go to the city by car. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Maybe it's not the latest style, but it is not 70s or 80s as well. You may be a little bit disappointed with the toilet as the ventilation is not working perfectly there. There is indeed no air-conditioning but this was not a problem in November. In summer months you should consider this fact.

I am satisfied and will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marmon_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    155
    88
    22
    7
See reviews for
118
55
21
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mallorca
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

The room Carpet covered in stains. Toilet room had very Strong Urine smell unless we kept Door Open . Hair in toilet and bathroom floor. Pulled so Thin Even Using 2 our heads felt like they were on Mätresse . Woken up St 7am by gardener blowing leaves and Mole Hill Dirt Directly infront of our Window . Dinner Took more Thangs 2 hours in restraunt. My children were so tired and Moody THen they didnt want the Pudding which came 20 Minutes After asking for Bill which also Took 20 Minutes!
And to Top it of they charged my Visa twice!! Apology only After i informed them of this. Manager blamed everything on inkompetent staff . But Said there was nothing more they could do than say Sorry. Sadly the Visa was Directly booked from my Bank Account which was put into red which also cost me extra....manager Hopes i will come again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisajoy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I spent in this hotel 3 days with friends - and it was a lovely stay! Hotel is located in the most beautiful area in Poznan, just one minute from the Malta lake, swimming pools and park. It is also well connected with the city centre (~10minutes).
Great breakfasts - with large variety of food and very nice hotel staff made this stay really enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doitinwarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel is suitably situated at the lake and very near a water park and large center with shops and services. The lobby and restaurant are done-up but the rooms are pretty old, communist type badly in need of renovation. The toilet is seperate and the bath-tub with the sink in another place. Very hot in the rooms and lack of airconditioning affects sleep quality and comfort. The desk fan provided in the room is not adequate. Old box TVs instead of LCD panels which is the norm nowadays. No closets for clothes. Everything goes on a rod with hangers open for everyone to see. TV programs could be better as no HBO films for entertainment. The restaurant is good and serves good food. Service is very good. Breakfast is till 10 am and the items more than adequate. They could use new coffee machines though. It was a pain to wait long in the queue for coffee.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms which face the pool and parking. Can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vispol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We spent a night in Novotel Malta on our way to Germany. The hotel is a little dated and unfortunately it shows -- our room had no air conditioning and smelled a little funny. However staff was very nice, parking was free and hotel was easily accessible. Not to mention the price, which was a huge plus.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very good location just between city center (20 minutes walk or 3 euro taxi) and lake (5 minutes walk). Room was very night (typical Novotel standard). Very good breakfast and friendly staff!!!
Large parking which is very comfortable in big cities. Atractive rate versus received service.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antjeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
2.1 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
1.4 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#9 of 74 in Poznan
599 reviews
0.5 mi away
HP Park Hotel - Poznan
HP Park Hotel - Poznan
#16 of 74 in Poznan
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
2.6 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
525 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Poznan Centrum
Novotel Poznan Centrum
#15 of 74 in Poznan
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Poznan Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Poznan Malta

Property: Novotel Poznan Malta
Address: ul. Termalna 5, Poznan 61-028, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Poznan
#13 Business Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Poznan Malta 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Poznan Malta is located 2.5 km from the city centre in green surroundings beside Malta Lake. Business travellers will appreciate the convenience of free WiFi Internet as well as 4 meeting rooms with modern conference equipment. Enjoy our summer terrace, perfect for relaxing beside the outdoor swimming pool and beautiful gardens. Keep fit on the jogging track or hire a bicycle for a scenic ride around the lake. Enjoy our Garden Brasserie restaurant and lobby bar. Onsite parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Poznan Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Poznan
Poznan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing