We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mercure Poznan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Poznan
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    258
    53
    7
    3
See reviews for
52
78
43
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Novalja, Croatia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

I've stayed only 2 nights here but it was great! The staff is wonderful and very friendly! They have helped me with a lot finsing transfer to a little place caled Slawa! Thx guys!!
The room was great with a big bed! There was music in the bathroom as well! Had great time staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeusRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3393-DM, Violeta Politowska Deputy Manager at Mercure Poznan, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Ms DeusRi,
Thank you very much for your positive review. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the efforts of our associates.Our guests' reviews are the most valuable source of information. We really appreciate our guests’ feedback and read all their comments thoroughly, as reviews help us understand guests’ needs better and adjust our services to them better. I shared your comments with my team.
Thanks again for your comments. Looking forward to welcoming you at Mercure Poznań Centrum again soon
Best regards,
Violeta Politowska Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
823 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,125 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This was our 4th visit to Poznan but our first at this hotel. Previously we have been to the Novotel and IBB Andersia (both opposite the converted brewery complex). In terms of standards, I would rate the Mercure between the two.

Like the Sheraton (a little nearer), the Mercure is a short distance from the re-built railway station. It is walkable in under 10 minutes. There are presently (and will be for some months) major infrastructure works along this stretch of the road as (we were told) a limited stop tramway system is constructed to link to outlying suburbs. The noise did not disturb us though our room faced the works. You do however have to go under the road in a scruffy subway tunnel linking to near the Sheraton.

From outside the Sheraton, trams 6, 10 and 15 took us into the centre near the incredibly attractive old brewery complex of shops, restaurants and cafes.

The entrance hall to the hotel is brownish and reminded me of Communist era times. Off this is an ice cream and cake shop, a small business centre with two free Internet PCs, the breakfast room and bar.

There is a mezzanine floor housing lots of meeting and conference rooms.

Our room was one of the few "Privilege" rooms (110) on the first floor. It had a sitting area with settee separated from an area with two comfortable twin beds. Adequate clothes space. The bathroom had a low level tub which made it reasonably easy for us to climb in and out.

We had dinner on the night of our arrival, in a small area attached to the bar. Not at all bad.

Staff were all friendly and made an effort to speak English - certainly better than my Polish.

There is no pool in this hotel. By arrangement, I used the tiny (5 metre) one in the Sheraton. If an hotel with pool is what you need, you will have to pay much more and stay at IBB Andersia

Room Tip: Rooms at the front will give you wider views but there are lots of building works to see
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3393-DM, Violeta Politowska Deputy Manager at Mercure Poznan, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear AlanReynolds,
Thank you for choosing Mercure Poznan Centrum for your fourth stay in Poznan. Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review on Tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate our guests’ feedback and read all their comments thoroughly, as reviews help us understand guests’ needs better and adjust our services to them best. I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed it. Additionally we would like to thank you for posting some pictures showing your room and road construction nearby hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you at Mercure Poznań Centrum again soon
Best regards,
Violeta Politowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The hotel itself is really nice. Fast service at the reception ( with smile).
Rooms are pretty big, well equipped, bed was very comfortable.
Bathroom with shower and bath tube - clean.
Breakfast - very good , variety of food and the cakes - excellent.
Service at the bar - well we had to wait pretty long time for the order and again searched for the bartender to pay for it. Need improvement.
Location : In normal conditions - very good. Walking distance to the exhibition ground, one stop from the railway station, 15min walk to the center ( square).
But nowadays there is a big construction field around. - which I believe will last till 2014 at least.
Difficulties to find a way to and from hotel, detours, traffic jams, noise. I saw the hotel like 100m far from the car, but to get there it took me few kilometers and 30min. I know that it's not hotels fault - but thats the reality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealGoldMIner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3393-DM, Violeta Politowska Deputy Manager at Mercure Poznan, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear RealGoldMIner,

Thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.com about your stay at Mercure Poznan Centrum. I am pleasure to hear that hotel is nice and you really had a chance in observing our staff. I have shared your comments with my team - particular concerning service in Bar with FB Manager and I think we can use it in the training process. Each customer is so important and we want to make our guest feel welcomed and at home at the same time.
Road construction by hotel - as in fact we cannot influence the pace of the road works in front of the hotel, I can only hope it weren’t too troublesome for you. We are in touch with management of the construction to take care of undisturbed stay of our guests. Access to the hotel - make it easier we installed directional signs on the main street around the hotel. We were told that the roadworks were finished until end of this year.After the end of reconstruction our hotel will benefit a lot especially in terms of the position of the main communication junction in Poznan.

Looking forward to welcoming you at Mercure Poznań Centrum again soon
Best regards
Violeta Politowska
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skien, Telemark, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My motherinlaw, fiance and me was here, from 16 to 20 Juli 2013, and we love this hotel :) Staff was very polite, helpful, and allways smiling. Rooms where big, nice and stilful, love the music-team. Rooms cleaned every day, good service :) Nice breakfast, good food, and smiling staff. And the hotel, was clean, everywhere.... Looove it, and we will go back to Poznan, and Mercure Hotel :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonje G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3393-DM, Violeta Politowska Deputy Manager at Mercure Poznan, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Tonje G.

Your comment about the Mercure Poznan Centrum and high scores on Tripadvisor.com are much appreciated. Reviewers like your are the best motivation to work for hoteliers. I have shared your comments with my team.
We are looking forward in welcoming you again in Poznan very soon.

Violrta Politowska Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
1.0 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 72 in Poznan
572 reviews
0.8 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#9 of 72 in Poznan
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#10 of 72 in Poznan
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Poznan Centrum
Novotel Poznan Centrum
#13 of 72 in Poznan
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Poznan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Poznan

Property: Mercure Poznan
Address: ul. Franklina Roosevelta 20, Poznan 60-829, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Poznan 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, friendly 4 star hotel in the city centre, close to the railway station, the historic part of Poznan and fair grounds, with easy access to the airport. 228 spacious, airconditioned rooms with modern design welcome business and leisure travelers.11 multifunctional airconditioned meeting rooms with modern audiovisual aids are perfect for organising any event. Our restaurant offers dishes featuring new flavours from Polish and international cuisine. After work, you can relax in our fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Poznan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing