We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for short stay in Poznan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect for short stay in Poznan”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Great hotel for short stays in Poznan. It's a short 10 min walk to the old town square and to stary browar shopping centre. Stay at the weekend for very low rates. It's a pretty characterless chain hotel but definitely is worth considering if your on a budget. I've stayed on three occasions and am returning in November without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    275
    123
    32
    9
See reviews for
93
159
76
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

It was my third stay in this hotel in last year and unfortunatelly quality of service going down. Check in take too long. Next day I stay in Ibis Jena and check in take 30 seconds s everything was prepared before my arrival.I clearly indicate that I need two single beds in reservation and have got one double bed. It was no bath gel in douche. Room was designated as non smoking, but strong smell was inside.
Anyway value for money is still good, sleep quality also and if I am travelling with dog - Accor hotels stil best choice.
On my trip back will try Mercure Poznane.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzz196509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Good clean hotel close to the city centre. Room and bathroom on the small side but perfectly accetable for a short stay. The staff were very friendly. Good quality buffet breakfast. Would certainly use again when I return to Poznan

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparkyG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mosta,malta
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

An excellent hotel to unwind and relax. A safe location with a huge area of natural beauty to while away the days.

20-30minutes walk gets you to Malta Lake which offers a number of recreational possibilities for all age groups. with two teens accompanying us, we hired cycles and canoes and tried our feet at skates.
the lake is well maintained and has a water slide park as well as a variety of standard young children's activities.
as a keen gardener, I was very happy just to walk round and about and enjoy the plants.
it takes about 2 hours solid walking to go right round the lake.

just before coming to Malta Lake there is a large covered shopping precinct with all the world known brands and this made for a pleasant day's browsing.

restaurants, cafes and cafeterias abound and the food is excellent

15minutes walk gets you to the town centre.
Poznan is an idyllic town with a quaint centre and several should visit places.
among our favourite were the Museum of Musical Instruments and the Museum of Archeology

People are helpful, english is an alien language, but people were always very kind to us
recommended :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilazammit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

If you ever been to Ibis Hotel, you know what to expect. This one`s no different. Clean, small, basic rooms.Canal+ on TV. Nice staff. Located few minutes walk to old town with plenty of restaurants and bars. Note, if you travel by car, this hotel has rather epxensive car park which is not guarded.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The hotel is clean and the room is good. This is a basic hotel with minimum facilities in the room. It was a business trip for me and it suits the purpose. It is around 15 minutes walk to the square, following the tram line opposite of the hotel. The staff at the hotel is very helpful but sometimes there are not enough staff that can speak English, hence you can find yourself waiting for 30 minutes at the reception. There is free wifi at the lobby area and you have to pay if you want wifi in your room. Sometimes you can get the coverage of the free wifi in your room. Check it out first before paying for wifi in your room.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel can receive the free wifi coverage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirGoofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.7 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
1.3 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
508 reviews
0.6 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#9 of 74 in Poznan
375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Traffic Hotel
Traffic Hotel
#13 of 74 in Poznan
172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Poznan Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Poznan Old Town

Property: Ibis Poznan Old Town
Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 23, Poznan 61-863, Poland (Formerly Ibis Poznan Centrum)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Poznan Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Poznan hotel is located in the city centre near the river Warta. With the railway station and Poznan International Exhibition centre easily accessible (5 min drive from the hotel) and Lake Malta and the many sports activities it offers just 15 min away, the hotel is ideal for both business trips and holidaymakers. Book one of our 146 airconditioned rooms and make use of our amenities, a restaurant, bar serving snacks 24 hours, private undercover pay parking, WiFi Internet and 2 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Poznan Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Poznan Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing