We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good deal in Poznan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“good deal in Poznan”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

here is a very nice surprise!
this hotel doesn't look waow but everything you need is here
the staff is great and with very good english
the room are IBIS style so no surprise, quiet and well located only 15 minutes walk from central square
the breakfast buffet is very very nice with large choice of food
hotel very clean and confortable
the bathroom is very well equiped

and the price is unbeatable!
91€ for a double room downtown with breakfast this is a good deal!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    274
    123
    32
    9
See reviews for
93
158
76
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel in September 2013. It is a lovely hotel with great staff. It's in a great location with a good restaurant too. The bedrooms were spotlessly clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank LolB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Excellent value. Free wifi. Superb buffet breakfast and good catering. Staff friendly and willing to assist. Chilled lager and free croissants. Handy for the remarkably elegant Poznan old town. If going to Poznan could do a lot worse than stay here. Must visit the Malta Baths, 50m swimming pool and the best facilities for children and a really awesome sauna/s steam rooms, freezer rooms, plunge pools, they even have a vending machine where for a little over £1 it peels and juices oranges for you. Remarkable!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We booked in using the web from Berlin not knowing exactly what we would find in Poznan. The 'Innovative' bed seems pretty normal and comfortable. The serve yourself buffet breakfast at 31.00PLN is a steal. Posistion is well within walking distance to the old town square, and is very visitor friendly. They have maps and town information guides available for free in many different languages including English.

Unfortunately there was a problem with the town water supply during our visit, which meant that sometimes hot water was not availabe. Not the fault of the Ibis and probably causing difficulties throughout the town - being worked on!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

this is exactly what you can expect from ibis - nothing to complain about, nothing to be excited about ;)
arrived late and the parking was full and had to park just in front of the entrance - but the staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michalt74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

during the first two days in poland, we went for the two nights at this ibis hotel. very good located - right in the center from poznan and so most things had been in a walkable distance away from the hotel. in the hotel was a restaurant, where we did went two times for dinner and it was really very good there. fast service and nice selection of dishes on the menue.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freshbluewaterbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.7 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
1.3 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#9 of 74 in Poznan
370 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
601 reviews
0.8 mi away
Traffic Hotel
Traffic Hotel
#12 of 74 in Poznan
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Poznan Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Poznan Old Town

Property: Ibis Poznan Old Town
Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 23, Poznan 61-863, Poland (Formerly Ibis Poznan Centrum)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Poznan Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Poznan hotel is located in the city centre near the river Warta. With the railway station and Poznan International Exhibition centre easily accessible (5 min drive from the hotel) and Lake Malta and the many sports activities it offers just 15 min away, the hotel is ideal for both business trips and holidaymakers. Book one of our 146 airconditioned rooms and make use of our amenities, a restaurant, bar serving snacks 24 hours, private undercover pay parking, WiFi Internet and 2 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Poznan Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Poznan Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing