We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ikar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Poznan(Poznan)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HP Park Hotel - Poznan(Poznan)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto(Poznan)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
27
70
56
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
70
56
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet areathe main market squareold towncity centrewould stay againfree wifistary rynekfurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel is located on the edge of the city centre and is on bus route 51 that is convenient as it goes to Poznan Glowny railway station from where you can get bus L to the airport. and change money at the best exchange rates. I got 5.18 zl to the pound sterling on June 20th with no commision charges. I came to see the steam trains that run out of Poznan twice each day on regular services. The breakfast is excellent apart from not providing sweetner (sugar substitute), an essential for a diabetic such as myself. Service would have got a higher rating if the reception staff could be more friendly and even smile!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Having been booked into this Hotel we were surprised at the service we received. Being part of an organised tour operated package and with two coaches of Irish football fans arriving the hotel was unprepared for the volume. (See Qubus Hotel review for how it should be done). When we arrived the first coach was already checking in, with a long wait we decided to head to the bar first, The bar was a small hatch and though was serving drinks, there was one barman for about 40 people and no change!

The room was spacious and comfy enough. The bathroom door was the type on a track and one vigorous opening of it one day led to the mirror falling off the wall and breaking.

The location is good for the city centre, it was an easy walk to the town and the bars. The surrounding area leaves a bit to be desired and the school playing fields across the road.

All in all this hotel would be good for one night but after two we were more than ready to move on to Gdansk.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Poznan
1
Reviewed 24 June 2012

good hotel short walk from tram stop from station.good breakfast, helpfull staff......................................................

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Having arrived at the IKAR in Poznan and realising that we booked the IKAR Hotel in Bydgoszcz by mistake instead of Poznan, when six of us arrived during the Euros...we were really up the river without a paddle!!!!! We were told that there were no other rooms available. We couldn't stay in Bydgoszcz as we were going to the match in Poznan and pleaded with the receptionist to get us rooms there in the hotel or anywhere in the city. After a lot of work she got us two double rooms with extra single beds, which saved our bacon! We had already paid in full for the accommodation in Bydgoszcz and the Receptionist phoned them on our behalf and eventually after excellent representations by her, we got a full refund......... The hotel is located 10 mins walk from the centre. Ideal. The breakfast is reasonably good and the restaurant more than adequate. Drink prices are also reasonable. Free use of computer. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: ***Go to the Right City***
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alldublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We had a few problems with the Ikar. There was a strange smell in the bathroom when we got there. The electricty went in our room on the second day and was never fixed. And the building looks like a kip from the outside, but it is fine inside.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable, they have air con, and there are good views from the top floors. There is nothing of interest around the hotel itself, but it is only 10 minute walk into the centre of town, so the location is good. Breakfast is good too.
Another drawback is that the hotel is situated beside a bustling motorway, something you might want to consider if the sound of constantly passing traffic bothers you.
Overall though we were happy enough with our short stay at the Ikar and Poznan, which is a great city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonamewilldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews