We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“general”
Review of Hotel Lech

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lech
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Poznan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“general”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I have had 2 unexpected ocurrances, first of all i was supriesed when in reception i was asked to pay 145PLN being completly convinced i had done it when booking.It turned out that the moment i booked my room with was just a confirmation and further payment was mean to be made when arrived.This i didnt know as never found this ifno into my email from you..Second issue was that the hotel has suffered from heating failure, but no one verbaly informed me about that whilst paying(there (there was just paper notice i didnt spott on time) and with no suggestion of little discount.I am quite understanding person but heating is an essential part of accomadation and as a customer i should have been treared nicer in this matter.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Pawel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    26
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
6
15
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed in the Lech for just one night, and wished it could have been longer. The location is excellent, near the bus and railway stations and a short walk to the lovely centre of Poznan.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
The price was also very good value.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingDaveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

noisi tram outside was very irritating in night - new windows may be a tip
missing a coolbox in the room
I miss better order with booking - the reseption will have us to pay twice - first on net - and then when living

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Oddvar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed for the Euros and it done the job. 10 min walk from train and another 10 mins to square. Perfect. Rooms clean but old.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just stayed in room 302 for Euro2012 match . Great location...a stroll from the main square. I had requested a quiet room due to reading other reviews & it was very quiet as it faced an empty courtyard rather than the street . Lech is a functional place rather than romantic ,sophisticated or charming but I had no problems, found the staff polite & helpful the room clean,& enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PresleyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

During my business trip I've stayed in Lech for the last couple days and I'm actually writing a review from one of it's rooms right now - free wifi in rooms is probably the only good thing in this place. I do not count such things as "cleanness", since naturally *** hotel shouldn't be dirty. So no, I haven't seen any mice, bugs or rubbish mountains.

However...

The location it self would not be that bad, since it's close both to the station and the old town. But it's near the two roads and windows apparently point only to those directions. Hence sleeping is very hard task, since there are old tram lines and trams do use them during the morning, evening and even night. The noise is loud with or without closing the window and that's a not good idea to close it if you want to breath - the rooms are hot, with no air conditioning. They are also ridiculously small, finished with pre-war TV sets and with furniture fitting for the 90ties in Poland and, I would suppose, 70ties in Western Europe.

Rooms service apparently does not exist, as well as laundry service etc. and don't expect to have shampoo here as well, hard pressed towel is the best they can offer. Everything in general look cheep and simplistic, which makes you wana run away from this place. There's some construction near the lobby which looks like from the morgue reception anyway, complete with receptionist faces.

Breakfast - typically scarce for the place like this - some DIY sandwiches from cheep cheese, ham, two types of cereals, juice and weak coffee or tea.

So in general it's a place to avoid. I dunno how much it cost me for those two nights, but I should say - it wasn't worth it. Sure, I've seen worse than this and can expect that from certain places in Poland, but nevertheless - not the most pleasant of experiences

Room Tip: ask the one that does not face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medzioklis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Poznan hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I stayed at Hotel Lech with several colleagues. Having read the reviews before we left it is safe t say that we were pretty much all dreading arriving! We had already decided that, it it was as bad as the reviews said that we would move!

The hotel is pretty basic but is cheap, clean and centrally located - perfect if to use as a base if you're exploring the local area on a budget. My room was on the inside of the buiding and away from the main streets outside so was very quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ca1anda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.4 mi away
Traffic Hotel
Traffic Hotel
#12 of 74 in Poznan
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#27 of 74 in Poznan
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#29 of 74 in Poznan
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#9 of 74 in Poznan
597 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#10 of 74 in Poznan
384 reviews
2.5 mi away
System Hotel Poznan
System Hotel Poznan
#51 of 74 in Poznan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lech

Property: Hotel Lech
Address: ul. Swiety Marcin 74, Poznan 61-809, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lech 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lech Hotel Poznan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing