We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Topaz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Topaz Hotel
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in Poznan
Beit Jala, Palestine
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel has a good location, it's near to the train station and within a walking distance to the old city. Very kind staff. Great breakfast. Wi-Fi connection is free and stable. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    22
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
13
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great hotel for price, extremely comfortable room, great location close to main train station and 20min walk from the old town. Staff were extremely helpful finding bus information etc. Good breakfast and good selection of tea!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjvickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuchola, Poland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed at deluxe double room for 2 nights. During check-in You get a card that opens the doors and turns on the light. The room was not spacious but it has enough area. It has also the LCD TV inside with ~30 polish channels.
The bathroom was clean (shower, toilet), the furnitures were pretty new, the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was not so bad (served on weekends up to 11a.m., work days to 10a.m.).
You don't have to take the hairdryer or steaming iron - they are available at the hotel. The hotel is not so far away from Targi Poznanskie, Poznan Central train terminal and Stary Browar shopping center so the location is OK.

The disadvantages - spiders' web on the top of window, lack of even small fridge in room, the parking lot with additional fee 20PLN/day, beds with small wheels are annoying.

As a hotel just for taking the rest after a long day - very good choice with good value (breakfast was included in price, we couldn't find any cheaper one with food service).

As You can see there are some disadvantages but my general opinion is positive.

Room Tip: We used the online booking service - I couldn't find any cheaper offer in Poznan with breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We just stayed one night here as a stopover before an early morning flight home.... we arrived to the hotel at about 10pm and left at 7.30am.... we had a 2 room apartment...very clean and comfortable, with flatscreen tv in the bedroom (lthough the channels were only in polish) tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a fridge. The girl on reception was very helpfull. The hotel is 5 minutes in a taxi from the main trainstation and about 15 to 20 minutes taxi ride to the airport (the taxi to the airport cost us 25 zloty which is about 6 euros, soooo cheap!!!) The breakfast was quite basic, some cereals, pastries, pancakes and scrambled eggs and bread and jam but cant complin because for the Price we paid it was well worth it. I would recommend this hotel for a 1 or 2 night stopover, maybe not a full weeks holiday!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishtinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Nice quiet hotel, big rooms with internet wired and wireless and good breakfast, secured payed parking. Close to town city and a very good pizzeria close by. Busstation also very close. mostly used as a business hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freewayboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Some rooms are new with flatscreen and english channels. Very nice bathroom. Other rooms are much worse. Distance to citycenter is short enough for walking. Airconditioner is working to slow and turns off when keycard is taken out. No refrigirator is a big problem for families with small children. Wi-fi was not working every day. Cleaning was not done everyday or only partly.

My biggest issue is the staff. Most of them are very young and pretty girls who are more interested in kissing boyfriends in the lobby, eating leftovers from breakfast, using internett etc. than talking to you. If you complain all hell will break loose as they turn the bad eye on you.

I normally don't like when a nice hotel get ruined by some not well payed (my guess) and train staff, but in this chase the hotel owner should employ and train their staff better.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2008

This hotel is a good bet if you are arriving by car, bus or train as it is a 10 minute walk from the main train andbus stations and has ample parking. It is a motel more than a hotel and all built on a single storey. We had 2 separate stays and so managed to get a room at the front and the back. The front room was very nice, clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. However it was by the car park and so was noisier and more people would walk past your window. The room at the back was smaller and less impressive, but it was quieter. Both rooms had single beds (which we pushed together), a shower, TV with about 30 channels (some in English, German, French and Russian as well as Polish) and plenty of storage but that's about it. The newer room had much more comfortable beds. We also saw a 3rd room which also had a sofa bed in it. There was not much in the way of freebies apart from some mineral water and shower caps.

The reception was very pleasant and had free internet access and a pool table. The reception staff were helpful and friendly. The "restaurant" was drably decorated and as all the tables were at least for 4, lacked intimacy. The breakfast was the standard buffet fare and was filling rather than inspired.

There are conference facilities in the hotel and this is hotel is probably targetted for business customers. The huge exhibition centre is only a 20 minute walk away and all the other hotels in the area are considerably swankier (and more expensive). The old town is about 20 minutes walk away and its 10 minutes to a fabulous modern shopping centre. I would definitely stay here again. By the way the taxi to the airport should costs around 25zl so the last reviewer may have been conned.

  • Liked — The quality of the room
  • Disliked — Breakfast could have been better and the restaurant a bit smarter
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Murgatronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#9 of 72 in Poznan
557 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gromada Poznan
Hotel Gromada Poznan
#21 of 72 in Poznan
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wloski
Hotel Wloski
#15 of 72 in Poznan
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#18 of 72 in Poznan
125 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Srodka
Hotel Srodka
#20 of 72 in Poznan
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#26 of 72 in Poznan
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topaz Hotel

Property: Topaz Hotel
Address: 34a Przemyslowa Street, Poznan 61-579, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Topaz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one-of-a-kind Hotel Topaz Poznań Centrum which has been established after the refurbishment of the former Rail Rolling Stock Repair Workshop school. Hotel Topaz Poznań Centrum stands out from other high-rise hotels situated in the heart of the city with its height, unique infrastructure and prime location in the enclave of peace and quiet surrounded by greenery. It is a cosy Hotel with the capacity for 100 guests, a 80-seat Restaurant and conference space for 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Topaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing