We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace in the park”
Review of Meridian Hotel

Meridian Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meridian Hotel
Ranked #48 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“peace in the park”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

the hotel meridian is set in a very serene lakeside setting close to the city,ample car parking and if your on foot then its still not a problem as the city bound trams are only a minutes walk away also taxis are parked in the same area.The staff are very helpful and only to pleased to be of service.We had a room problem on arrival but they sorted it within seconds and our second room could only be described as wonderful.The breakfast was served very attractively and was ample in choice.I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Poznan.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikevw_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
6
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk - Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Meridian Hotel is a wonderful property located in beautiful surroundings. Although it very close to the city center, but the place is still very quiet. I stayed here with my colleagues and we all were very happy with the accommodation. Food looked fresh and all meals included a great variety. Staff is very helping. Rooms are good and services are prompt. View of lake from the building is amazing. I would love to recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This hotel is set in a very nice peaceful environment close to a lake and parkland. There is a tram stop only 100 metres from the hotel and it takes only 15 minutes to get into the centre of town (Stary Rynek/Old Market Square). There is a taxi rank close by and a very nice cafe called Cafe Milan at the main junction about 150 metres walk from the hotel which does an excellent lunch special. The hotel staff were very friendly and hospitable and made us feel very welcome. The hotel dinner was excellent and the breakfast was also very good and it was very enjoyable eating outside on the hotel's restaurant terrace overlooking the lake in glorious weather.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2006

VERY classy, very nice hotel and restaurant. I would say one of the finest in the country! Their strogenoff is amazing as well as the service. The wine selection is incredible and the location is great. I loved the view of hte lake with the swans and the entertainment (classical pianists) was so romantic. The rooms were great and clean. I defintly recommend staying here!!! and to top it off POZNAN is so beautiful!

  • Liked — ABOSLUTELY BEAUTIFUL
  • Disliked — I CANT STAY THERE EVERYDAY!
  • Tips/Secrets — TRY THE SHARKFIN..ITS DELICIOUS
  • Stayed July 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ekwozniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.9 mi away
Vivaldi Hotel
Vivaldi Hotel
#7 of 74 in Poznan
167 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#35 of 74 in Poznan
24 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotelik 31
Hotelik 31
#40 of 74 in Poznan
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Campanile - Poznan
Campanile - Poznan
#56 of 74 in Poznan
94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
506 reviews
1.6 mi away
Traffic Hotel
Traffic Hotel
#12 of 74 in Poznan
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian Hotel

Property: Meridian Hotel
Address: ul. Litewska 22, Poznan 60-605, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Meridian Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HRS, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing