We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Don Prestige Residence
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice clean place in a really good location. Staff very friendly and everyone spoke perfect english, If you need to change money also this is the place great conversion no commission no paperwork!! the only bad thing is the food but there again i have not had a decent meal in Poland

Room Tip: the rooms with balcony are spacious and over looking to a very quiet park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pablo30uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel. Breaktfast is ok. Room was clean, nice and comfortable. The area is calm, though you can hear some sound/noise from the tram / light rail. Locationn is excellent, just a small walk to all relevant places in the city center. Staff was very friendly and has good english skills. Would be return to this hotel? Yes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanbrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Excellent location, few minutes from the old town and few from Stary Browar the famous mall. Breakfast was very good and the stuff so friendly! Room nice and clean, I would recommend Don Prestige to anyone who whould like to stay in Poznan
It didn't bother us and we slept very well but the double bed seems to be somewhat smaller then what we use too It might be an issue for a 'big' couple so in that case I would suggest to ask for a room with a larger bed

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here at the end of June, as we were visiting for the Malta festival. Location was important, & this is a really central hotel but it's just far enough away from the main square that the noise isn't an issue.

It's not a very big hotel, but that's a positive. It has a 24 hour front desk & all the staff were very helpful & friendly. English is also widely spoken.

We stayed on the 6th floor. The atttic room design had a nice funky feel to it and was a decent size. Free safe provided, mini bar, coffee / tea etc. The wifi worked great for me for all 4 days - no problems at all. The bathroom was huge & had a wetroom with rainfall shower. It really was nice, & the robes and slippers were appreciated.

My main gripe was the windows - they opened 6 inched max, so the room felt a little stale. The curtains were useless - they looked good, but the light came streaming in at dawn which was a nuisance. Stylish, but functionless.

Breakfast was okay, but nothing special. There was small variety but it was constantly topped up. The room doubles as the bar / restaurant at night, & is a really nice design. The prices looked very reasonable compared to other restaurants.

The gym was woeful - a tread, 2 bikes & a rower, hidden away on the 6th floor.

Overall the hotel was exactly what we wanted, & I would happily stay again, but I'd probably rent one of the rooms with a balcony overlooking the parkside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancoLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This place is great but not for business as the internet is more or less not present so for someone who travels for work, it is not a good place to stay. But for a couple of days holiday or a weekend it is the ideal location right in the middle of the city. It is clean, not pricey, nice bar and restaurant, nice staff and mainly quiet.

Here are my stars
Internet - they say they have but the don´t - I stayed five days
Smoking rooms - they say the don´t have, but sometimes the corridor was stinking of smoke on a couple of occassions, so thanks residents of room 519
Garage - like something out of a James Bond movie with its little elevator going up and down
Bar - small, not pricey, nice, and friendly.
Room, my room with a bit pokey, but there are bigger and better rooms, I liked my balcony on the fifth floor, quite good for people watching
Gym - well they have one, sort off. Nice views from teh sixth floor and some big rooms up there too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muitomayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We staid with a team of 3 business travelers for a week. In general the hotel is quite good and the rooms are nice. But there is no internet/Wifi reception in the rooms itself. I was moved to another room with no improvement and offered a 2nd move, which I did not accept since there was also no improvement.
Sitting in the hall way gives you better reception but still you are thrown out of the internet every 2 min with 5-8 min waiting time to reconnect.
This was not solved the whole week.
I do not recommend the hotel if you need to use the internet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes_Anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were really pleased with this hotel. Great location, only a few minutes from the town square and within walking distance of all main attractions. Poznan was a great city to visit for a few days. Rooms were of a great size, clean, modern with everything needed for a short break. Breakfast was fantastic with a really good selection and we found the staff to be attentive and only happy to help. Would recommend without hesitation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.4 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.5 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 74 in Poznan
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
557 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Rosso Hotel
Palazzo Rosso Hotel
#19 of 74 in Poznan
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Prestige Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Prestige Residence

Address: ul. Swiety Marcin 2, Poznan 61-803, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poznan
#9 Luxury Hotel in Poznan
#10 Business Hotel in Poznan
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Don Prestige Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Don Prestige Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Residence Hotel Poznan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing