We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good price and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Don Prestige Residence
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Basically all of the hotel is very good and i really enjoyed my stay here. The only thing that could improve was the quality of the breakfast. There was enough choice but the freshness and taste could have been better for sure. If the breakfast would improve my rating would be a full points one!
The hotel is situated in the center of Poznan, it is well decorated, the staff were friendly and offered free wifi that worked well.
Price was a very mild 58€ for 1 night.
Definitely like to return to this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Larzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

The Don Prestige Residence is a small, cozy hotel located no more than a 5 minutes walk from the old town.

The rooms are small, but the quality is impressive. Excellent furniture, room with all expected amenities, bathroom with a full set of bath accessories, including a bath robe, all for a very convenient rate. The overall quality extends to the breakfast, which has a good diversity offer and an excellent quality.

In short, an excellent option in Poznan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FernandoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel was nice and clean, the single room I had was small but comfortable. The staff, escpecially the Jakubs in the bar, were fantastically serviceminded and friendly. I'd definetly stay here again if I was to go to Poznan.
The location of the hotel is also perfect, close to everything.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room on a floor (like my collegue did) where they are renovating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice clean place in a really good location. Staff very friendly and everyone spoke perfect english, If you need to change money also this is the place great conversion no commission no paperwork!! the only bad thing is the food but there again i have not had a decent meal in Poland

Room Tip: the rooms with balcony are spacious and over looking to a very quiet park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pablo30uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel. Breaktfast is ok. Room was clean, nice and comfortable. The area is calm, though you can hear some sound/noise from the tram / light rail. Locationn is excellent, just a small walk to all relevant places in the city center. Staff was very friendly and has good english skills. Would be return to this hotel? Yes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanbrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Excellent location, few minutes from the old town and few from Stary Browar the famous mall. Breakfast was very good and the stuff so friendly! Room nice and clean, I would recommend Don Prestige to anyone who whould like to stay in Poznan
It didn't bother us and we slept very well but the double bed seems to be somewhat smaller then what we use too It might be an issue for a 'big' couple so in that case I would suggest to ask for a room with a larger bed

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here at the end of June, as we were visiting for the Malta festival. Location was important, & this is a really central hotel but it's just far enough away from the main square that the noise isn't an issue.

It's not a very big hotel, but that's a positive. It has a 24 hour front desk & all the staff were very helpful & friendly. English is also widely spoken.

We stayed on the 6th floor. The atttic room design had a nice funky feel to it and was a decent size. Free safe provided, mini bar, coffee / tea etc. The wifi worked great for me for all 4 days - no problems at all. The bathroom was huge & had a wetroom with rainfall shower. It really was nice, & the robes and slippers were appreciated.

My main gripe was the windows - they opened 6 inched max, so the room felt a little stale. The curtains were useless - they looked good, but the light came streaming in at dawn which was a nuisance. Stylish, but functionless.

Breakfast was okay, but nothing special. There was small variety but it was constantly topped up. The room doubles as the bar / restaurant at night, & is a really nice design. The prices looked very reasonable compared to other restaurants.

The gym was woeful - a tread, 2 bikes & a rower, hidden away on the 6th floor.

Overall the hotel was exactly what we wanted, & I would happily stay again, but I'd probably rent one of the rooms with a balcony overlooking the parkside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancoLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.4 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.5 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#7 of 74 in Poznan
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
646 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Rosso Hotel
Palazzo Rosso Hotel
#18 of 74 in Poznan
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Prestige Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Prestige Residence

Address: ul. Swiety Marcin 2, Poznan 61-803, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poznan
#8 Luxury Hotel in Poznan
#10 Business Hotel in Poznan
Price Range: £41 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Don Prestige Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Don Prestige Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Residence Hotel Poznan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing