We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. Weak location”
Review of Campanile - Poznan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile - Poznan
Ranked #57 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel. Weak location”
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I like Louvre Hotels chain, especially it's staff - very warm and helpful. Campanile Poznan is solid 2 stars hotel (very similar to typical Ibis hotel). It is good for one or two nights in a business trip, but it's location is rather week. Car or taxi is required to travel to Airport or the City Center.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ke1con
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    30
    39
    11
    6
See reviews for
10
20
12
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Graz
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

A typical example for lower cost chain hotels: standardised, clean, without any unnecessary odds and ends.
Pro's: staff was polite, free internet access in the room, ideal for guest who come by car (free parking), good bed, room was larger then expected
Con's: my room was a bit noisy (as faced to the road), breakfast is not included,
location is to far from city center to walk

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steirerbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

I booked this hotel as they had a promotion on, it's a bit far out of town, and is a good 15 minute walk from the Ogrody tram /bus terminus. It you're going this way turn left at the t- junction, keep on to you come to the intersection, head towards the car showroom and turn right, then walk along the shoulder of the road for a couple of hundred metres. On the Campanile website they say that reception desks close at 23:00, this concerned me as my flight was delayed, so I phoned to let them know that I was on my way. This proved to be unnecessary as the desk at this hotel is manned 24/7.
The staff were very pleasant and helpfull, I was too late for food at the restauant but the guy told me about a kebab place that stayed open to midnight at Ogordy (just beyond the bus/tram stops). My shower gel ran out during my stay, the girl at the desk sent the security bloke up with another one along with more coffee (there's a kettle in the room) within minutes.
The room wasn't massive, but was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishtaxidriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pruszkow, Poland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

The hotel is located in the western part of Poznan, near the Botanic Garden. It's brand new (or recently renovated), has private parking lot (parking price in Jun 2010 was in the range of 30 PLN ~ 10 USD per night) and really friendly staff (even if you arrive in the middle of the night, as we did).

We chose this place because we were on the road and needed to drive further west at the sunrise next day. For this purpose the location is very good, you won't have any problems leaving the city towards west in the morning, as all the traffic is directed inwards.

The room was clean, there was a tea-making set and some biscuits waiting for us, and all in all it looked more like a 3-star, not a 2-star place. We spent only one night here, but would definitely like to come back some other time.

And the warning is: if you're using some older car navigation system, and the hotel is not yet on the map, nor is its address in the system, take care to manually point the navi to the western part of the Swietego Wawrzynca Street (to the west of Stefana Zeromskiego / Niestachowska). Otherwise you may land at the eastern part of the street, which is sort of a back alley with no connection to the right one.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLoriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

I spent one night in this hotel. Everything was worth its price. It is silent location with not the best public communication to the city center. Nevertheless Taxi to center and airport during the day is ca. 5-6 EUR. Staff was very friendly (i was let to room 4 h prior to stay conditions). Food, bar etc. was very cool for the price. Hotel is close to gardens. So If You stay in Poznan shortly and get there by plane i can recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piviero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

I cannot praise highly enough the staff at this hotel for their helpfulness,courtesy and command of English. Campanile ought to go there and thank them personally. OK, so the hotel is not perfectly sited but taxi fares are cheap ( about £5 each way into the city centre ) and it is conveniently placed on the way to Lawica airport. The breakfasts are substantial and good value for money and the rooms are clean and exactly as one would expect from a large chain hotel. Two stars seems a little unreasonable to me. Poznan is great! Don't miss out before it becomes as expensive as everywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nednit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2007

A nice new campanile hotel. Rooms clean, well fitted out with free WIFI!

Food good as I tend to expect now with Campanile. Good value hotel with friendly staff. Not the best location.

  • Liked — Above average Campanile, good food
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
2.7 mi away
System Hotel Poznan
System Hotel Poznan
#52 of 74 in Poznan
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#39 of 74 in Poznan
23 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lechicka System Hotel
Lechicka System Hotel
#48 of 74 in Poznan
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 74 in Poznan
585 reviews
2.3 mi away
Traffic Hotel
Traffic Hotel
#14 of 74 in Poznan
169 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Gromada Poznan
Hotel Gromada Poznan
#22 of 74 in Poznan
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile - Poznan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile - Poznan

Property: Campanile - Poznan
Address: ul. Sw. Wawrzynca 96, Poznan 60-594, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile - Poznan 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile - Poznan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing