We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offers all that you need!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HP Park Hotel - Poznan
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed at Hotel Park for a friends wedding. Room was clean and tidy and had everything you may require. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is varied, good quality and good value. The view from the hotel (lake) is lovely. The staff were extremely attentive during the wedding function itself also. A great time had by all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room lakeside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerbera75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

This hotel isn't on the main strip, although that didn't prove to be too much of a hinderence. Taxi rides too and from the old town varied between 20 and 30 zl.

The rooms were comfortable and great care had been taken with the bathrooms.

The food in the restaurant was lovely - especially the breakfasts, although price-wise, you could probably eat out in the town for cheaper.

Hard to know why you would visit for any reason other than work, but worth it if you do.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrwayneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Very good value for the money, and the location is very nice if you don't mind being "outside" the city. Good for runners, nice loop around the lake, around 6K probably.

Rooms are fine, not perfect but it is evident they are well kept and an effort is clearly made all around the hotel to keep things in excellent working order, the grounds are very tidy.

Kitchen is very good. Fruit salad took forever and I was about to complain when a freshly made plate arrived with fresh passion fruit, fresh pomegranate, fresh pears, grapefruit and orange, all sprinkled with edible flowers and pistachio's. I was expecting a bowl of some canned stuff, especially for the price.

Breakfast also very good, nothing to complain about.

Minor complaint: I suspect the beds are made with some sort of plastic below the sheets to protect the mattress. I HATE that and slept so-so due to being too hot. The room temperature was fine (a/c and window open), but the plastic means the bed does not "breathe".

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feddomw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The hotel is a good choice for a business overnight. Rooms comfortable and elegant place to work to supplement encourages infromacji meeting. The location on the lake - a great thing especially at breakfast on the outside. As for getting there is no problem, good communication with the center. Rich breakfast buffet. Operation at a relatively high level. I recommend to all, not only for guests on a business trip

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrzegorzRumia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

This hotel is neither located spanking right in the CBD or carries an internationally-recognized brand, but a mix of features and competitive pricing makes it a great choice. I was there for both a fair and some business literally around town and found it an extremely convenient location AND a very nice hotel.

LOCATION
* It is quite far away to the Fairgrounds or the City Centre amenities, but the location by the beautiful Malta Lake a bit away from the road and next to a golf course makes waking up refreshing and helps forget for a while that you're there for business
* Even in heavy traffic, a taxi took me to the hotel from the Fairgrounds in some 15 minutes (should be same for adjacent train station)
* Very good connection to the motorway, so that you can bypass the busy city centre when you want to go around town
* Perhaps the journey might be longer if you're arriving by air, but then you can catch a glimpse of Poznań by night/day from the taxi :D
* A huge shopping centre just 5 minutes away (by car/taxi)
* Probably totally not advisable if you intend to go around on foot / using public transportation

HOTEL
* A two-storey building inwhat I would describe as vaguely resembling country club style
* Outfittings are a mixed bag, but fortunately the shared areas are the less impressive ones (though not awfully bad or anything, just a bit dated and uncoordinated)
* Seems well-kept and comfortable, as well as popular with guests

ROOM
* Very nicely appointed, a great example of how you can make an impressive room with a limited budget.
* No problems with Internet at all, though in fairness my room was quite close to the front desk area
* Not quite spacious, especially in the bathroom, but very cleverly laid out.
* Beds comfortable and large enough to work in without much hassle (and I've had a twin!)
* Very nice desk and chair, good to work at too
* Bathroom, as I said, small, but with large mirrors, a bath/shower (IMHO fitted backwards - shower should be on the wider side - but still OK to use), hair dryer doesn't quite impress but I managed not to look as if I've just survived a plane crash or had a row with my hairdresser
* Major letdown 1 - but then we're in the European capital of thriftness - toiletries consisted of containers with some detergent mounted on the shower stall and next to the washbasin (not something you'd expect from a three-star establishment), but then my room was equipped with FOUR needle-and-thread kits!
* Major letdown 2 - zero ventillation in the bathroom. No way you can use the mirror after taking a shower, takes 15 minutes and an open window to de-fog
* Coffee/tea corner very well supplied, was a saving grace when I worked late at night
* Even ground-floor, "garden" (read: parking) view rooms aren't that bad, I've slept with my window open and there was nary a noise that would disturb me. Take a lake-view room for great vistas.

SERVICE
* Didn't have much interaction, but apart from the fact that I've had trouble getting hold of reservations on the phone prior to arriving (there was a major fair underway, so no wonder), it was all smooth and efficient
* The lady who checked me out could smile a bit, but on balance the night shift at the reception was very helpful, cheerful and professional
* Room was very clean, absolutely nothing to complain about

RESTAURANT
* Only had breakfast, but choices were AMPLE and delicious, plus staff very efficient. I only want breakfasts like that!
* The view from the restaurant and its terrace onto the lake is great, for a moment you can forget where you are and just enjoy over the, once again, delicious breakfast :D

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTCz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We had a party here and stayed. Everything we asked for was done and more. All the staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful. We would highly reccommend this hotel for a venue for a party or wedding and for a short stay. The staff are all speaking good English and want to communicate with you. The food for our party was of a high standard and served hot and on time. The breakfast, lunch and dinner are all good and again so are the staff. We have our small dog staying here with us and he is also made very welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendadscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

This hotel is actually a bargin!! the hotel has very nice newly refurbished rooms, the location is simple amazing, the food is actually supreme and at prices very affordable, but if there is something outsanding is the service of people there. I have stay recently with 40 member of family and friends celebrating my weeding reception there, everything was perfect and not even one person out of the 40 have any complaints about the hotel, it was actually nice comments about hotel and service. Highly recommend.
PS. don't miss breakfast (especially in the summer, sitting outside looking at the lake, waaaaooo!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
1.9 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.5 mi away
Novotel Poznan Malta
Novotel Poznan Malta
#14 of 74 in Poznan
383 reviews
1.7 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 74 in Poznan
627 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
544 reviews
3.3 mi away
City Park Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HP Park Hotel - Poznan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HP Park Hotel - Poznan

Address: Baraniaka 77, Poznan 61-131, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range: £37 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HP Park Hotel - Poznan 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your HP Park Hotel - Poznan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing