We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for citytrip”
Review of Brovaria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brovaria
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
112 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for citytrip”
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

Superb location at the towncenter at a decent price. Rooms were big enough, very clean and had à Great bathroom.
Good breakfast and very helpfull personel.
Had à diner at The terras, Great view, superb meals and excellent beer.
This hotel is à must when staying at potznan.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    77
    20
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
92
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The hotel had the best location imaginable in Poznan, overlooking the beautiful town hall square. (Rynek) . Good sized rooms with elegant furniture. Nice bathroom. Excellent food was served both inside (In an elegant restaurant or in the actual brewery hall) or outside in their own beergarden on the main square. The beers produced in the microbrewery were just outstanding!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Town Hall Square. (Rynek) Many outdoor restaurants , but not too m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerO1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Overlooking the main square, the outlook was superb, and the double glazing kept the noise down. Handy also for the nearby tram service to the station. English speaking staff were friendly and helpful, and the walk up the stairs helped work off the good food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square as the view outweighs a little bit of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuopio, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel has a very good location in the heart of the city. Rooms were very clean and cozy and the prize was reasonable. There were no elevators but we did not miss them. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed here with my son during Euro 2012 for three nights.

This is a micro brewery/restaurant/bar/hotel located in a perfect location overlooking the beautiful main square in Poznan.

Our room overlooked the square which was great. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable.

There is a very nice bar that serves a food menu which we tried a couple of times during our stay. We found the prices reasonable but perhaps a little expensive for Poland. There is a lovely restaurant room further inside that served the same menu and was very nicely decorated.

The service and staff here were courteous at all times despite being run off their feet during the football tournament.

I would definitely stay here again if visiting Poznan. Perfect location with high quality of service and accommodation.

Hope this review helps - please send me a message if you have any questions.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the square....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wrightser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiddingfold, Surrey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stunning rooms, fabulous location in the old town square. Excellent breakfast. Bar facilities probably the best in Poznan if you like real ale. We stayed in the third floor apartment which is highly recommended despite the fact there is no lift.

This was a business trip however in my free time I visited the Stary Brovar shopping centre which was out of this world and comperable to Blue Water.

Other great restaurants in the square including the Ratuszova with it's vaulted ceilings.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the highest quality but the apartment on the third floor has a living room with a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I stayed here with my daughter for 3 nights last month for a family wedding. We had a lovely twin room - number 14 - on the first floor at the front of the hotel overlooking the beautiful market square. Breakfast was good - cereals, selection of cold meats and cheeses and also excellent scrambled eggs and bacon. Would have been nice to have kettle in room, but there was bottled water.
This was our first trip to Poland and we would definitely stay at the Brovaria again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.2 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.6 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.5 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#9 of 74 in Poznan
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
City Solei Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
593 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brovaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brovaria

Property: Brovaria
Address: Ul. Stary Rynek 73/74 | Old Market Square, Poznan 61-772, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Poznan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poznan
#4 Family Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brovaria 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brovaria Hotel is an elegant and at the same time cozy place, perfectly located at the Old Town Market. It will enchant you with its unique ambience and provide ideal conditions for intensive work and effective rest. The hotel disposes of 21 rooms on three floors of two tenement houses located at the heart of the Old Town Market. We offer 3 single and 15 double rooms, 2 single rooms of higher standard and one apartment. Some of the rooms overlook the Old Town Market. All the rooms are equipped with modern facilities: cable TV, telephone, Internet access, modern bathroom, air conditioning and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Brovaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brovaria Hotel Poznan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing