We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Brovaria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brovaria
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stayed here for a business meeting. We had a function in the restaurant . He food was very god and traditional polish. The beer was also excellent. I found the room a bit dark and the furniture a bit plasticky and lacking in character. Rooms are large and bed was very comfortable. Excellent breakfast and in the polish style with lots of eggs, hams and cheeses.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

We arrived in Poznań by rail and the walk from the station (Poznań Głowny) took about 25 minutes.
We had booked a Superior Twin Room for 3 nights including breakfast and was allocated Room 13 on the 1st floor (up 1 flight of steps).
The room was nicely furnished and the windows overlooked the Stary Rynek (the lovely Old Market square). Double glazing is provided to the windows. Even so, the noise over the weekend nights was able to heard and went on until early morning. This is no fault of the Hotel.
A large TV is provided with 2 English speaking news channels. There is a large safe in the room. Bottled water was complementary, which is much appreciated.
The ensuite was smallish, but big enough and the shower was very good.
As others have indicated, there is no elevator, but being on the 1st floor, this did not affect us.
Wifi was free and very quick.
Breakfast was served in a pleasant room and presented buffet style. It was very generous and varied with fruit juices, fruit, cereals, yogurt, bread and rolls and cakes, sausages and scrambled eggs, cold meats, cheeses and salad. Coffee was freshly made.
We ate in the Brovaria Restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our meals of duck and pork, washed down with wonderful Brovaria Pils (so my husband says) and Chilean red wine. We would certainly recommend the restaurant.
This hotel is very well located and very good value for money. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Hotel Brovaria is in an excellent location right on the delightful old square. Our room was very large and comfortable. The room could certainly be improved by the addition of bedside lamps and beside tables actually beside the bed and not in another part of the room - but this is not that important and overall the room was extremely good value. The hotel is also home to a micro brewery which offers some unusual beers if that is your tipple. The breakfast was good and was included in the room rate. Taxi drops you as near as it can to the pedestrian area of the old square and the hotel is a very very short stroll. The old square is lovely to stroll around in the evening. Don't miss the "old goats" that appear at midday high up in the the town hall tower. Hotel does not have a lift which did not bother us but could be a problems for others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIGGOTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Very pleasant room, clean, real wood furnitures (black, old style), good bed (a litlle too soft for my tase). The wifi is free but not working at the second floor. You have to ask at the reception for a cable and the problem is solved. BTW: the cables could be longer for working from the bed :). The hotel's restaurant is a high class one. The staff is speaking english in the reception and also in the restaurant. But the main assest of the hotel is the location in the old town: club after club, pub after pub and very nice buildings around the square. I don't know if the hotel is 5 starts but for sure full 4 stars it is! Was a real pleasure my business trip in Poznan

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view at the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucian_Grigorescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

perfect location, nice restaurant, nice brewery fod hall, rooms furniture is dark and unstilish, beds are short, no lift (3 floors), wi-fi is free but not working everywhere (although there are other free nets in the air), taxi are not allowed (apparently) in the square which means you have to walk some 50m from round the corner (we had a sumny day, but in the rain with luggage?)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank designtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Admittedly, the amenities in the Hotel Brovaria are not "5 Star."

That said, it is by far the most friendly, comfortable and conveniently located hotel in the city. The reception staff is always warm, and eager to please.

The restaurant, located on the ground level of the hotel, is a hot spot in Poznan and offers their house brewed beers, beer snacks, as well as a full lunch/dinner menu. The menu (which was recently re-vamped) offers Polish Golonka (Pork Knuckle,) Beef Tatar, and other Polish specialties.

There is no elevator in the hotel because of the historic classification of the building. If you have heavy bags, you should be prepared for a good workout on the way upstairs. It shouldn't be a problem though because you will have the opportunity to work-off the beer you enjoyed from the restaurant, or at one of the many bars and night clubs located within walking distance in the Old Market (Stary Rynek.)

If you are traveling as a pair or trio, I recommend reserving the apartment located on the top floor of the hotel. It offers a great view of the city, and when the weather isn't too cold you can keep the windows open to listen to the noises of the city square. Closer to Christmastime, you can also enjoy the Christmas market that occupies the Old Market.

This hotel is a great value, and is highly recommended for travelers on business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrudyTurcotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Stayed at Hotel Brovaria from 13.okt - 16.okt. Very nice hotel in the middle of the old town. Big room, good beds and great bathroom. Some noise from the restaurant downstairs. We stayed in room 4. Englishspeaking staff in reception and in the restaurant. If there is a next time in Poznan, Brovaria is the choice !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.2 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.6 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.2 mi away
Don Prestige Residence
Don Prestige Residence
#10 of 73 in Poznan
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#11 of 73 in Poznan
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Rosso Hotel
Palazzo Rosso Hotel
#18 of 73 in Poznan
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Solei Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brovaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brovaria

Address: Ul. Stary Rynek 73-74 | Old Market Square, Poznan 61-772, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Poznan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poznan
#3 Family Hotel in Poznan
#6 Best Value Hotel in Poznan
Price Range: £41 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brovaria 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brovaria Hotel is an elegant and at the same time cozy place, perfectly located at the Old Town Market. It will enchant you with its unique ambience and provide ideal conditions for intensive work and effective rest. The hotel disposes of 21 rooms on three floors of two tenement houses located at the heart of the Old Town Market. We offer 3 single and 15 double rooms, 2 single rooms of higher standard and one apartment. Some of the rooms overlook the Old Town Market. All the rooms are equipped with modern facilities: cable TV, telephone, Internet access, modern bathroom, air conditioning and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brovaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brovaria Hotel Poznan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing