We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great place and covers all the bases.”
Review of Brovaria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brovaria
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Poznan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This is a great place and covers all the bases.”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I used to visit Poznan but now I live here and I can tell you that this place covers all the bases. It's on the picturesque main square (Stary Rynek), the rooms are perfectly acceptable, modern and clean, the food is good. There are two bars, one for non-smokers and one for smokers. There is also a beer garden where you can sup the beers made on site. The rooms and the bars have free wi-fi. I've been to dinner here several times in the last month and every meal, whether is was the homemade burger or something more sophisticated like the scallop and shrimp or the lovely local food has been top notch. The place also has the best service in town...the staff are attentive but in a relaxed way and all speak English. It's the best place in town and is always busy on the gastronomy side, always a good sign.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    79
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
95
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

As one walks around the picturesque center of any of the several towns in Europe, one finds a hotel that seems to have jumped right out of a romantic/suspense novel, is located just perfectly for anyone looking to get a bit of the local flavour and probably has a hundred interesting stories hidden inside it. At that time, one probably would turn to his wife and say- "Honey, how come we didn't select this hotel for our stay, it really looks nice?!".

Well, this hotel is the Brovaria in Poznan. So if you value any of the factors i wrote above then dont make the mistake of passing up on it, because if you book any other hotel and happen to walk through the town center, you will certainly regret not choosing it.

The location is nothing but perfect. there is an excellent brewery with great beer that is part of the hotel. the hotel has a great local restaurant that also seems to be popular in Poznan. The rooms are comfortable, and are very quaintly old fashioned with all sorts of items of furniture that is out of a 19th century novel. Staff is very helpful, too.

But the hotel is not really a luxury hotel if you are looking for one. There are several basic issues- getting in and out is a bit of a problem since it is in the town center with the usual narrow and crowded streets. Parking is not available, you must park in a garage which is about 500 meters away and quite expensive. There is no elevator, you must trudge up in the old fashioned way. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, it is adequate but the quality of food (unlike that in the restaurant) needs a lot of improvement.

Still, i have no regrets about booking this hotel and would do so again, if i return to Poznan!

Room Tip: Do not miss the beer downstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

If you're looking for a hotel with spacious rooms, excellent food (both breakfast and dinner), cheap, and great location (Old Town Square right outside,and 6-7 classic old pubs nearby), this is the one. Also close to a giant shopping mall (5-10 minutes walk to the Star Browery). No lift in the hotel, but who cares...The local micro brewery inside the hotel restaurant is also nice. Taxi from the airport to the hotel takes about 20-30 minutes, but taxi is really cheap in Poznan, same with beer (max $3 for a pint)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtbNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Poznan is not big, so it wouldn't really matter if you didn't stay in the centre. However, if you want a bit of luxury at a great price, stay here. Just before our stay, I asked if we could extend by another night and we were accommodated without having to change rooms. Our room looked out over the town square, which was just wonderful. We had a meal in their restaurant on the first night which, for the price, was fabulous (a theme we would get used to in Poland). Also, make sure to have one of their on-site brewed beers in the hotel bar. The only downside was that I got told off for 'dirtying' my pillowcase (I had just dyed my hair) and we got reprimanded and presented with said pillowcase by the manager! Not exactly what I'd expect from such a top-quality establishment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing onto the market square and people-watch from the comfort of your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs, England
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

Spent four nights here in February. Hotel is stunning. Room was spacious and had fantastic view of the square.
Service from start to finish was spot on. Breakfast was one if the best we have ever had in a hotel. So much choice, top quality and kept us going all day.
One minor gripe....room was spotless when we checked in but furniture didn't get dusted all week.
Wifi was really good. Both bars were fantastic.
February was quiet but if coming in the summer might be best to get a room at the back.
For the price this hotel is a bargain. We loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Very centrally located hotel, with nice decoration and good size rooms. Room and bathroom were clean and warm.
However, it the hotel has no elevator and rather steap stairs. Had to ask someone from the hotel to help me with my bags.
Service overall good, people are nice and helpful.
Window of my room faced some back street and at 6:30 am a garbige collector came and was working there for half an hour making a lot of noice. I know that it isnt hotel's fault, so, you better ask for a room facing main square.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a business meeting. We had a function in the restaurant . He food was very god and traditional polish. The beer was also excellent. I found the room a bit dark and the furniture a bit plasticky and lacking in character. Rooms are large and bed was very comfortable. Excellent breakfast and in the polish style with lots of eggs, hams and cheeses.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.2 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.6 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.5 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#9 of 74 in Poznan
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Solei Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brovaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brovaria

Property: Brovaria
Address: Ul. Stary Rynek 73/74 | Old Market Square, Poznan 61-772, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Poznan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poznan
#4 Family Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brovaria 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brovaria Hotel is an elegant and at the same time cozy place, perfectly located at the Old Town Market. It will enchant you with its unique ambience and provide ideal conditions for intensive work and effective rest. The hotel disposes of 21 rooms on three floors of two tenement houses located at the heart of the Old Town Market. We offer 3 single and 15 double rooms, 2 single rooms of higher standard and one apartment. Some of the rooms overlook the Old Town Market. All the rooms are equipped with modern facilities: cable TV, telephone, Internet access, modern bathroom, air conditioning and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brovaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brovaria Hotel Poznan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing