We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great location.”
Review of Hotel Stare Miasto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Stare Miasto
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Ok, I'll try to remain objective here, as I stayed in this hotel during the European championships and all hotels in Poznan were ripping people off. Apart from price hotel was spot on and I think the staff knew we were being ripped off as they were going out of their way to help everyone. It was the only time I have ever been offered a cup of tea/coffee when checking out of a hotel. :)

Positives
Free wifi
Comfortable beds
Great location. 10 minutes walk to main square. Lots of trams nearby.
Staff were amazing. So friendly and customer service was brilliant.
Nice restaurants nearby.

Negatives
Price Price Price - We paid €240 for a twin room

Would 100% stay here should I return to Poznan, as long as the city is not ripping off tourists again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccaulfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

Had an excellent stay here. The staff- especially Justyna and Magdelena- were incredibly helpful and professional throughout our stay. The rooms were well equipped and were nice and clean. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel was very centrally located. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scahill910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed here 4 nights i April. Not much bad to say about this little cozy hotel.
Loaction is perfect. Its very central to everything and many restaurants within short walking distance. Room very clean.
Free water every day, friendly front desk staff / breakfast staff and a very cozy 'living room' where you can sit in the evening and buy a glass of wine or coffee if you like to. Sweet.

A small tip for the hotel to improve for a small cost.
Wireless in the rooms is expected in a good hotel these days. And as long as you already have wireless installed on the ground floor, it should be an small task installing wireless repeaters up in the floors as well.

Would easy recommand and its our clear first choice for Poznan.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Apeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

All seems great but the wifi was absent. Another thing that drove us insane was that the switch for the night lights and the desk lamp were located directly on the headboard of the bed. At least 6-7 times during the night unintentionally we switched on the lights. This made the sleep very uncomfortable. Since we were staying only for one night we did not go to ask to change the room. The view of our room was not picturesque at all.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Hotel Stare Miasto is a nice hotel not far from the actual Stare Miasto (main square). Checkin and checkout were very smooth. Our room faced the back and was comfortable. Two problems with our room (toilet & tv turned off) were not discovered by cleaning and could not be corrected until the next morning. The manager had a plumber there within 1 hour of our request. An assistant reprogrammed the TV. The breakfast area was spacious and full of many European goodies for breakfast. We arrived by taxi from the train station but noticed that the parking area is very limited. It was a pleasant walk to the main square, and trams were very close to everywhere else. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTraveler4248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

A great little find this hotel! We spent 3 nights late September.

Great location for the Old Town, about a 10 min walk, plenty of shops to amuse en route.

Reception staff friendly and helpful - make sure you get the Poznan "In Your Pocket" guide - excellent!!!

Room really good size, bathroom good with good strong shower.

Breakfast was ok, although UK travellers be aware this is generally cold meat and cheese, oh and gherkins!

I would stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GingerGirl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Location was great. Very central. Only 5 minute walk to the Old Square. You can hear the noise from the planes that pass over, but we slept through it ok. Breakfast usual European fare. Bed very comfortable + cosy. We waited for family to pick us up. We had checked out + were sitting downstairs with luggage. Got a call to say they would be late, receptionist quickly gave us a cup of tea + coffee and some cakes. If in Poznan, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joviscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.5 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 74 in Poznan
638 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#10 of 74 in Poznan
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.3 mi away
Brovaria
Brovaria
#6 of 74 in Poznan
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Don Prestige Residence
Don Prestige Residence
#11 of 74 in Poznan
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stare Miasto

Address: ul. Rybaki 36, Poznan 61-884, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Poznan
Price Range: £39 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stare Miasto 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stare Miasto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing