We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Welcome, Comfortable Stay”
Review of Hotel Stare Miasto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Stare Miasto
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Clean room, very helpful staff, good location, great value. Walking distance from both the old and newer areas for shopping and restaurants, so well suited for my trip. Little car park by entrance made set down by taxi easy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed_P_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed in December 2014 for honeymoon (7 days). The hotel knew this so they prepared roses on our bed and a bottle of wine and some sweets. They also offered us tea or coffee at any time for free. The hotel is rather smaal but very tastefully furnished, has free wi-fi, it is very clean (the cleaning lady came every day - unusual for a 3-star hotel), the breakfasts were our favourite part of our stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would very much recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Poznan.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank continuumq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay here, again just an overnight stopover visiting family. Room was comfortable, bed was excellent and the hotel was warm, despite being -12 outside! It's a quiet hotel, situated on a backstreet close to the old town. Very reasonably priced and is somewhere I would definitely stay again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank chief270974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is lovely, clean spacious rooms, beautifully quirky reception and dining room, we were here just after Christmas and all the decorations looked super stylish.
Very good location, five minutes from Old Town Square. Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahlsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife & I only stayed one night, however when we come back to Poznan we will book the Stare Miasto again. Good sized room, clean bathroom,comfortable bed, L'Occitane shampoo/shower gel provided, free wi-fi and free cakes! Good, friendly service from the reception staff and from the manager. Not too far from the centre of town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chief270974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Definitely to be recommended. Professional, helpful staff; nice rooms- clean and nicely furnished.
The hotel is situated very near the Old Town but in a quiet street.
Very good breakfast.
The only minus- no hair-dryer in the bathroom. Apart from that- perfect.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and that is exactly what we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarzynna_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

I spent one night at this hotel and was very happy with my stay . Lovely big room, free wifi, spotlessly clean and with a nice friendly welcome. The hotel is only a few minutes away from the centre of Poznan. Breakfast selection was good too.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brightsouthernstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.5 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 74 in Poznan
639 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#10 of 74 in Poznan
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brovaria
Brovaria
#7 of 74 in Poznan
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
1.0 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stare Miasto

Address: ul. Rybaki 36, Poznan 61-884, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Poznan
Price Range: £39 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stare Miasto 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stare Miasto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing