We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap sleep in the centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dizzy Daisy Poznan Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poznan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dizzy Daisy Poznan Hostel
Ranked #59 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Poznan
Rzeszów
2 reviews
“cheap sleep in the centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

It was really ok. The price and the location were great. True, not the most beautiful hostel in the world, but clean and calm, and the staff were super nice.

Room Tip: kitchen might be empty, but ask about pots and pans at the reception, they keep it there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrycja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

hard to find sth good & cheap in this location, the standard was average but for me was ok, bathrooms were shared, but a basin in the room was sufficient for me. receptionists helpful well informed about the city, try this out. they operate every summer

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed 2 nights in Poznan in Dizzy Daisy and we enjoyed our stay there. Hostel is close to the Main Market Square. The staff was really nice and helpful, always gave us good tips about what to see and how to get there. Room was also ok. It could use some repainting, but was clean. Also the price was low. We can recommend for others.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

The hostel located in good place, not so far from the center. Next to the building, you can park your car on on the street, close to the hostel.
The buliding is old, the rooms' equipment too and well-worn. Sink, table, chairs and cabinet in every room, the kitchen and the bathroom open from the corridor - both were clean, but worn too.
The staff is helpful, and you can get informations from them, from brochures, leaflets and posters about the city and the facilities. The hostel is cheap, but it's not worth it, because of the room conditions.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Poznan hotels

Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

This is only hostel, so I don't expect much. My room was basic, the furniture wasn't at very good condition, but everything and bathrooms were clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly (no problem with late arrival). It is cheap but thats as good as it gets. Hostel is very close to city center, location is greate.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gab-Poz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

The room was very dirty, the window was broken, there were all kind of insects in the room and the beds were too short for a tall person.
Our neighbours were noisy and we didn't sleep well.
The only good thing was the location, near to the center.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcort000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

I stayed at Dizzy Daisy Hostel for two days. It's quite cheap place with good location. Staff is very helpful, free internet and loundry. Nice place for budget accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby_Jackson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.7 mi away
Traffic Hotel
Traffic Hotel
#1 of 83 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.6 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.8 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Blooms Boutique Hostel Inn & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Soda Hostel & Apartments
Soda Hostel & Apartments
#8 of 118 in Poznan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poco Loco Hostel
Poco Loco Hostel
#3 of 118 in Poznan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dizzy Daisy Poznan Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dizzy Daisy Poznan Hostel

Property: Dizzy Daisy Poznan Hostel
Address: al. Niepodleglosci 26, Poznan 61-714, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Poznan has three main attributes: fantastic location, low prices and comfort. Hostel is located within a 10 minute walk from the Main Square as well as the railway station, therefore there is no need for taxis as you can get everywhere on foot. The hostel offers very reasonable rates for both smaller and bigger rooms, which is why our offer is attractive to both individual Polish tourists, as well as international guests. We also cater to bigger organised groups. We offer 1, 2, 3 and 4-person rooms. The hostel additionally offers numerous services included in the room price: Internet and luggage storage space, among others. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing