We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Super”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Best hotel in Poznan. I like the rom. I feel goodwill in the hotell. Service eksellent. Food very god. Lot off car on the street but noting noice in hotell. Best you can bay. Swimming pool on 8 floor very god.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Reviewer
Thank you very much for writing a review on Trip Advisor and for giving Sheraton Poznan Hotel a wonderful note. I am happy to hear that you liked our hotel and felt well here. I hope that you'll come back to Poznan and us in the future.
Best regards
Marco Foelske
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    229
    68
    17
    7
See reviews for
53
124
48
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
184 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Convenient for business trips. Mini bar very modest. Restaurant offers good meals but the waiting time is absolutely beyond accepted norms! Do not go there with group more than 4 persons - you will wait for your meal aprx. 1 hour!
At 11pm at the bar do not expect to be served with more drinks - thay close down...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SILBERSTEINSKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear Silbersteinsky
Thank you vor reviewing Sheraton Poznan Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you liked our food and hope you won't be discouraged by the waiting time. All our dishes are prepared of fresh products and made on-site according to guest's requests that's why the waiting time may be a few minutes longer, however it shouldn't exceed normally accepted time. I hope that on your next stay I won't experience this kind of problem, which was probably caused many orders given to cooks at the same time. Looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
best regards
Marco Foelske
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

ok, we are talking about a Sheraton so, why i should have a pay room connection to internet and a free wifi connection in the lobby that i can't use from mobile cause the hotspot page its too heavy to be uploaded? SHERATON: internet should be included in the room and all the structure should be wifi open! Perfect room, perfect food perfect spa......but to find in 24 hours 35€ for internet connections it's a total mistake.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YandSFOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Simone Temporiti,
Thanks for writing on Tripadvisor.com. I am happy to hear, you had a perfect guestroom, delcious food and used our Sheraton Fitness facility. You are absolutly correct WiFi – Internet in our Lobby and Restaurants are “Free of charge”. In our guestrooms we are charging up to 20 EUR (80 PLN) for 24 hours for the highest up and download speed, but you can use up to two devices. Example: Mobile Smart Phone, IPad or a Laptop. We offer additionally other charged Internet option beginning from 1 hour in our guestrooms and always "free of charge" Internet at our Link@Sheraton - "All In One PC's" located in the Lobby. I am not sure, who mentioned 35 EUR, such amount for Internet charges does not excist in our hotel. Hope we can welcome you again at the Sheraton Poznan Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
204 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

Went to a conference here, and it was fine. In walking distance from the city centre. The hotel offers club floor and a very nice fitness room on the top floor. I had a standard room and it was quite big.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ContrailsfromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear SeatBelt-review,
Great receiving such comments on Tripadvsior.com. I have shared your comment with my Management team. We hope you will return soon to the Sheraton Poznan Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We went there on leisure for a weekend stay in a larger group of friends. Hotel located relatively far from main city attractions. Very close to the international fairs grounds in Poznan. And I believe this is the main problem with this hotel (later about that).
Hotel design is boring inside out. It is so unimpressive by any means. The building, the lobby, rooms or spa. All look like they cater to all and as a result cater to no one.
Rooms are very small for a 5 star hotel. Bathroom is either shower or bath, but not both (how come 5 star?). We had a club floor room that we expected to be better - it wasn't.
Spa has a very, very tiny swimming pool. No separate whirlpool. Sauna has to be turned on a few good minutes before use to make sure its heated up. Basic gym equipment.
Breakfast is a rip off by Polish standards - PLN 90. It might not impress some of world travellers, but by comparison to other Polish hotels, it is a lot. Buffet breakfast is fine, but it doesn't justify the price. You can order a 2 course dinner in a fine Poznan restaurant for that.
Wine selection in the bar is quite versatile, but pricing is just obscene. Cheapest wines come at €10 per glass!! Hyatt Regency Warsaw (a much higher standard hotel in Warsaw) offers them at almost half the price. By comparison to other hotels or restaurants in Poland Sheraton Poznan prices have no justification.
Internet in our case (club floor) was included in the price, but it was like hard work to log in into the service. The cost of time spent (extremely slow authorization website) and frustration make it almost not worth trying. If you need to pay for internet access they will rip you off again. And the comments, made by the manager, a few reviews back about how you can use internet for free in the lobby are a joke I believe.
Service was really good. Staff is friendly and very helpful. It is exactly what you would expect from a hotel at this price.
Finally a comment to the manager - your hotel is located so that it is mostly for business traveller that has no choice and stays with you when travelling on business (especially trade shows). During trade shows you price your rooms sky high and all other services as well. Usually, business traveller's company will pay for it anyway. Guess what happens, when a leisure traveller comes for a weekend and gets a good weekend rate but same ridiculous prices for internet, bar or breakfast in a hotel that claims to be 5 star, but isn't? Well, that leisure traveller feels ripped off and leaves you with resentment. I will never, ever stay at your property again. I stayed in IBB Andersia and will chose them over you ANY time. It is better located, much nicer rooms and views, great service and prices that don't leave distaste when paying the bill. And so I will recommend them to all my friends, associates and fellow tripadvisors.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favour and just book IBB Andersia hotel in Poznan (#2 in Poznan at the review time). Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dadasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Dadasko,
Thank you for taking the time in writing such detailed impression of our hotel. We are ideally located next to the MTP – Poznan Convention Center, walking distance 500m from the Main Train-station a 10 to 15 min by Taxi ride from the Airport. Great location for Business Travellers and Leisure guests who do not want to travel far upon arrival in Poznan. In front of our Hotel several Tram and Busses leading to all destinations and visiting sites in Poznan within minutes. Size of guestrooms are 36 sqm, for some guests this is enough for others may not. On the Poznan market, we have the largest chain hotel guestrooms sizes. As I have written you offline, we were unable to confirm details about your bookings, since booking details are missing. We offer guestrooms including or excluding Breakfast Buffet and Internet options. Our guests can make choices upon their individual needs and expectations. With regards to our “Wine of the World program” offering, again the variety of wines offered are huge. Starwood has tailored the program that everyone can find something. With regards to Internet charges, we offer up to two devices under one account in our guestrooms for a fee: Mobile Smart Phone, IPad or Laptop. For some guests this is ideal others prefer sitting in the Hotel Lobby or in our Restaurants and using the WiFi “Free of Charge” option. Hope we can welcome you again in our Hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

nice hotel but prices are very up. But it can be less comparing to other countries over EU. food , service and it is next to Exhibition center.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feysalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Feysalt,
Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Poznan Hotel in June 2012, where Poznan was one of six Host cities during EURO 2012 – European Football Championship. Prices vary between seasons of year and demand of guest requests. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, food and location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed here 1 night for Euro 2012, other nights spent at Hotel Wolski. Good value the rooms were nicely appointed, free internet at the lobby, also big and modern showers. Great location as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montana43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Montana43,
Much appreciated your valuable comments about our hotel. I have shared your comment with my Management team, that you enjoyed our guestrooms, free of charge Internet in the Lobby and our Tropical Rain showers. We hope in welcoming you again in Poznan, even without EURO 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.7 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
1.0 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.1 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 73 in Poznan
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
City Park Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#9 of 73 in Poznan
364 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 73 in Poznan
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Poznan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Poznan Hotel

Property: Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Address: Ul. Bukowska 3/9, Poznan 60-809, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Poznan
#4 Business Hotel in Poznan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poznan
#5 Family Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Poznan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Poznan Hotel is located in the center of the city right across the street from the Poznan Fair Grounds and just 700 meters away from the Central Railway Station. Sheraton Poznan Hotel provides all the services you expect from a five-star hotel, and is perfect for both leisure and business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Poznan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Poznan
Poznan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing