We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chain Hotel in Poznan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

For some reason, there were some bad reviews on this hotel through my booking provider - but I found everything unfounded and thought it was a great hotel. Staff were great, best breakfast service of any of the major hotels I have stayed at in town.

There are always cheap taxi's waiting out front and the hotel location is conveniently close enough to walk to town or local transport.

The only constructive criticism I would have is that I found the mattresses a little too soft - I would kill for a pillow-top like you'd find in a Fairmont or an Omni. But the beds are much better than the thin foam that you'd find at the Mercure.

Room Tip: I chose a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterHopton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hi PeterHopton, Thanks for a great 5 star review on TA. It's always better when a guest shares their own experience online. We love serving breakfast; it is the last meal guests take in before checking out from our hotel. So breakfast needs to be great! We have no influence on Taxi charges; there are many companies in Poznan who offer the service. We recommend EURO Taxi solely on the class of vehicle and cleanliness on their cars. Regarding the mattress, Sheraton Hotels offer the Sweet sleeper beds; I have shared your comment with our company. Thanks for staying with us. Hope we will see you in the future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stranded in a freak snow storm late on a friday night after flights back home cancelled, and with taxi's back to the local airport hotels impossible due to icy roads, myself and the boss found ourselves checking into the Sheraton. Only clubrooms available, but at around £100+tax / per room, I couldnt complain - the rooms were huge, with full desk, wifi, huge TV, excellent quality room with all modcons and very clean.

Club rooms grant private access to the club lounge, which had free refreshments and snacks - the asian noodles dish that was available was scrumptious and filling and made a trip to the restaurant for dinner totally unnecessary - easing the unexpected expenditure a little.

Breakfast was ample, staff pleasant and caught myself thinking a) was a leisure visit to Poznan warranted and b) should we bechecking out Sheraton's in future?

Good stay - cant comment on normal rooms but personally - at least in Pzonan - I would go the extra few quid and get the club room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WTMEUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear W0rldtraveller_04
Firstly, thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your experience with fellow Travellers.
It's good to hear, you found your storm safe haven at our hotel and considered your stay pleasant and worth complimenting on. Thank you for all the nice words about our rooms and breakfast offering. I am also glad to hear, you were satisfied with the additional benefits of our Sheraton Club Level.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in Poznan and at our hotel many times again in future.
Wishing you a prosperous New Year.
Best regards
Marco Foelske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

First time to Poland and we did not know what to expect. This is a fairly new hotel and we were impressed from the moment we walked through the front door. The service was impeccable. The front desk staffer was fantastic - check in was a breeze and she spent quite a bit of time going over a map and advising us on the sights we should see in Poznan. We had a lovely room, quite large and spotlessly clean. We do not like doona's on the bed and staff happily exchanged for a flat sheet. The have several restaurants - we had a lovely meal in the one called Someplace Else. Breakfast was included in the room rate which was a nice surprise. Plenty of underground car parking which was not expensive. The hotel is well located. It is just outside the main city centre. There was a lot of road work going on close by but once inside the hotel there was no noise. It is an easy 20 mniute walk from the hotel to one of the best old towns we have ever seen. This is a great, well positioned hotel if visiting Poznan for business or pleasure. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussietraveller1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Aussietraveller1952
Firstly, let me thank you for choosing our hotel and being our guest. And of course, huge thank you for writing such an enthusiastic review. Reading it was a pleasure and I will for sure share it with the hotel staff, especially Front Office, who you mention in your review. I am extremely happy that your memories from your stay at our hotel and visit to Poland and Poznan are so positive and hope you will come back to our city and hotel on your next trip to Europe.
Once again, thank you for staying at Sheraton Poznan and rating us on TripAdvisor.
Looking forward to welcoming you in future.
Best regards
Marco Foelske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here recently for my first trip to Europe. The rooms are excellent. I had a regular room, but in America, it would definitely qualify as a junior suite. The staff is super-helpful with assisting you get around Poznan and suggesting things to do and see. Nothing much negative to say but that they really get you with the extras. Wifi in your room is extra, and the internet they offer in the public areas is really spotty. Also, the restaurant and breakfast are WAY overpriced and not the best. The hotel taxis are WAY more expensive than calling a company outside of the one the hotel works with. However, the staff, if you ask, will call you one from another company for much cheaper. If I ever came back to Poznan, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbuttafucuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Dbuttafucuo
Thank you for being our guest and for reviewing Sheraton Poznan.
I am very happy to hear that you liked your room and had a chance to get to know the city a bit. I also pope that you enjoyed places, hotel staff recommended.
Looking forward to welcoming you in Poznan and at our hotel again in future,
best regards
Marco Foelske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed a weekend with some friends, and received fantastic service from every member of the sheraton family. Great knowlegde and service in the bar, delicious food downstairs, and the front desk treated us like royals in every aspect. The rooms are large and clean, beds are great, and all this set us back way less than what a five star normally does, moneywise.
If there is one thing to look back at with less enthusiasm, there was major construction work going on in the area, and the rain was pouring, but if the manager of this hotel can control that, then he is indeed the lord allmighty himself. :)
I recommend this hotel, and I guarantee, you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelling_Aron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Travelling_Aron
Thank you very much for being our guest. And thanks a million for a fantastic review.
I will for sure share in with hotel associates, especially the Front Office, F&B and Housekeeping staff, whose efforts to make you stay perfect you mentioned in your review. Receiving such fantastic feedback from guests is always a great motivating factor for all of us here.
Unfortunately, we can't do much about the contruction works outside the hotel but, hopefully, when you'll decide to visit us in future, they will have be long over. And we always keep our fingers crossed for good weather - especially at weekends, when everybody has more time to explore the city that during weekdays.
Looking forward to welcoming you in our city and at Sheraton Poznan once again.
Best regards
Marco Foelske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very well located in front of the Trade show Center and close to the Train station, this hotel is a must in Poznan.
Reception staff is very courteous and efficient. Try to get an upgrade to Club rooms.
Somptuous breakfast (cost included in the price of the room) and spacious, quite, comfortable and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Gilles C
Thank you very much for being our guest and reviewing Sheraton Poznan Hotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and are delighted to hear such nice remarks.
Being called "a must" in a city is wonderful and very motivating for all of us.
Looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel whenever your travels bring you back to Poznan.
Kind regards
Marco Foelske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A very clean and modern hotel with large rooms and a good bathroom (though not a separate shower). It is a business hotel, not romantic or cosy but very adequate and comfortable. Beds are excellent. Gym is OK, with just enough space and equipment. Reception staff is helpful and service good. The hotel is a little out of the center, but within easy reach by taxi. A good place to stay when in Poznan for business.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back, street is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvain7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Sylvain7
Thank you for being our guest and rating our hotel.
We appreciate all the nice words you wrote very much and are happy that you were satisfied with your choice of hotel.
You mention our location and distance to the Old Town. In fact, the historic part of Poznan can be easily reached by taxi or public transport as well, but we also recommend taking a walk It's just a 15-20 minutes walk and you pass some nice buildings on your way such as the university or the Emperial Castle.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Poznan and at our hotel.
Best regards
Marco Foelske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.7 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
1 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.1 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 73 in Poznan
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
City Park Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#11 of 73 in Poznan
415 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#7 of 73 in Poznan
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Poznan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Poznan Hotel

Address: Ul. Bukowska 3/9, Poznan 60-809, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poznan
#4 Business Hotel in Poznan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poznan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Poznan
Price Range: £53 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Poznan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Poznan Hotel is located in the center of the city right across the street from the Poznan Fair Grounds and just 700 meters away from the Central Railway Station. Sheraton Poznan Hotel provides all the services you expect from a five-star hotel, and is perfect for both leisure and business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Poznan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Poznan
Poznan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing