We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is my first time in IBB hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. One thing that surprise me is the heavy glass door for bath room, it is so heavy that requires to leave it open the most of the time. There is curtain to help you keep privacy but not easy to open and close.
They give drinks in minibar complimentary and the breakfast buffet is correct.
I also used the fitness center and it was good experience as well. The swim pool is also very nice and clean,
It is very well located opposite to old brewery so that you have all you might need shops, restaurants just crossing the street, with the advantage that the road is very quiet. But you should know otherwise might think you are far from shops and restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiElisabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Have booked and paid it for 3 people - 2 adults and 1 child (7 yers old).
1st time in my hotel life ( about 6-7 years while travelling with kid), there were NO bed for kid in the room!!!! When asked why is so, got an answer that I have booked standard room. Believe that hotel has such a policy which could be ok, but in this case they must have beds bigger to fit 3 people, not the small ones they had (160m wide). Of course there was offered to pay additionally for child bed (abt 35eur) or upgrade to bigger room (which costed abt 40eur more).
I believe that if I book room for 3, room must have all amenities for 3, not 2 people. The 7 year old kid is quite big to sleep with parents in the same bed.
Very, very, very dissaponted!

Even rooms are clean, there are small technical problems in any room we were. One room swith is falling out of the wall. TV sound breaking as sound switch is not fit properly.
Second room floor heating is working time by time and is very hardly to switch on.
Ventilation in bathroom is so poor, I even call it missing.
General impression is that nobody follows the hotel after it has been biult. Just making max money , not putting anuthing in.

The good thing is stuff - professional and polite! Thank's for that.
Also breakfast is very good both in choice and quality.

Room Tip: Not kid friendly. Technical issues in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BoWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stay at the IBB Andersia at least once a year, but usually a couple of times a year.
I am always very satisfied with the service and the overall quality of the stay. The rooms are spacious and clean. The items such as soap, body lotion and so on are all cruelty-free (not tested on animals).
Also try the Harmonia SPA for a fantastic relaxing time!
The hotel is practically in the city centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cyberdavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We spent 4 nights as a family in 2 interconnecting rooms. The hotel's location is a clear winner and the staff were pretty friendly too, but there were many downsides!
We had 2 kids with us and the hotel's design is clearly not child friendly. No baths in our rooms- only showers, the heavy, glass bathroom doors were a death-trap. The kids were unable to open them and sometimes got hit by them or walked into them. The privacy screens in the bathrooms were a nuisance too. The quality of the WiFi was pretty poor- even with the 'upgraded' version it was a far cry from the 100MB promised. The connection kept dropping all the time.
In general, the hotel's deign is modern but very stern an uninviting. The reception area is cold and stone-clad. There are no 'soft touches' anywhere - everything is very basic an business-like. Cold, cold, cold.
The breakfast room follows the same theme of stern design and basic look. Nothing is cosy here, so if you are planning a romantic dinner- stay away! Oh, and they don't dust the place every day, so our bathroom's tissue box had a layer of dust on it throughout...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MummyK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Very clean and everything to a high standard. Bar and restaurant ok. Breakfast is excellent. But for business trips the hotel internet is next to useless. Keeps dropping connection so even email is difficult.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank pmw1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Hotel is very nice and modern.Room was amazing. Very comfy bed,clean, perfect for romantic getaway and weekend break. Staff very nice and polite, I have to mention Agata at check in ..she was very kind and professional at her job.She explained all facilities etc. We didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant but we had few late drinks in the bar. Once again young gentlemen (can't remember the name) was very good, chatty making amazing drinks. Even tho he was very busy he was doing his best . I have to say its very surprising for such a nice Hotel ( 4star )to have one person doing all the job?bar floor and room service at the same time is a lil bit too much. My only advice would be ..if you would like to keep up the standards bring one more person in. And nominate that poor guy (not to mention that he was sick) as an employee of the month. Other than that very good experience,we will be back soon:)

Room Tip: room 318 is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I've been to IBB Andersia again this week, staying for three nights. Unfortunately being a business trip I had no time to enjoy all the hotel facilities, but should I spend few days holidays in Poznan this hotel will be for sure my first choice!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Vale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.8 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
637 reviews
1.4 mi away
City Park Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Regatta Hotel & Spa
Regatta Hotel & Spa
#40 of 74 in Poznan
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
563 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#10 of 74 in Poznan
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA

Address: Plac Wladyslawa Andersa 3, Poznan 61-894, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Poznan
#1 Family Hotel in Poznan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Poznan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Poznan
#2 Business Hotel in Poznan
Price Range: £61 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibb Hotel Poznan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing