We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel on edge of old city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Poznan
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel on edge of old city”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a modern high-rise hotel with all the amenities that a business traveler could want. Plus a casino on premises (whether you want it or not). I gave the casino a miss, and also ate my meals elsewhere, but I was very happy with the stay. The only negative (which may not be a negative for everyone) is that it could have been anywhere ... no real sense of "Polish-ness" anywhere.

It was a short walk to the train station, which was very convenient, and not much farther to the city-center market square. I may opt for something closer to the center if I come back, but this was a very stress-free stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirtuallyAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinWozniak, Business Development Director at IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us.

I was happy to read your positive comment about our hotel. I would be very pleased to show you all our facilities, starting from the casino which you have mentioned and Harmonia SPA and pool, through our lovely restaurant.
Please keep in touch and let me know prior your arrival.

Yours faithfully,

Marcin Woźniak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    251
    34
    13
    6
See reviews for
62
186
45
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Soenderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
169 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

IBB Andersia Hotel in Poznan is a really nice new hotel with an ideal location. I have been there several times and has always received a great room, spacious and very clean. I can only strongly recommend it. If I should mention 2 not so perfect issues, 1) Fitness facilities don't open before 6.30 am - that is too late for me 2) The staff at the reception desk are quite "neutral" - no specific smiling welcome/goodbye. If I compare to Sheraton Hotel in Poznan - they are much more interested in how you are doing, did you like the stay and such. They don't seem to care that much at IBB Andersia. At breakfast the staff never ask what room you have, so actually other people can easily eat for free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian6400DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinWozniak, Business Development Director at IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Christian

i would like to thank you for your all stays with us, I deeply believe that our team does its best to make your stay enjoyable and you receive proper recognition and welcome.
Last month all service staff went to hospitality training which, should remind standards and our mission to be the most welcoming hotel in the town. Mentioned training was a consequence our study of all opinion left by our guests. My goal is to improve our services as soon as possible.

Thank you again, best regards,

Marcin Woźniak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was here for a course, at the same time as Gran Turismo, a big car show/race, and the Hotel was one of the sponsor... They were fully booked and it was a bustling place. Initially it got me a bit concerned... The best place about this hotel: the staff! So helpful and friendly despite the high demands put on them by the multitude of customers. Breakfast is excellent, the room was quite spacious despite being a regular one. If you come to Poznan and looking for more local flavour than other hotels chains can offer, stay at the IBB Andersia!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericandrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinWozniak, Business Development Director at IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Ericandrod,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about our hotel.

W was very happy to hear about our staff and its professionalism.
Thank you for complementing our breakfast and as well as room size. We believe that all you mention is the key to the success; polite staff, comfortable bed and tasty breakfast.
Please let me know next time you visit IBB Andersia, so I could personally great you and show you around our beautiful hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Marcin Woźniak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights & had a wonderful break; hotel is clean, modern, rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Glass wall to bathroom is a bit strange but there is a curtain for some privacy so not a problem at all.
Breakfast was very good with lots of choices.
Hotel is in a great location, with the old town square a short stroll away.
Would definitely return to the Andersia & Poznan

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lanky35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinWozniak, Business Development Director at IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Lanky35,

thank you very much for choosing IBB Andersia Hotel. I was happy to learn about your experience with us.
We would recommend you one of our weekend packages called "City" and enjoy private guide, who would share some interesting facts about history of Poznań.
Please keep in touch with us, we are at your service anytime.

Sincerely yours,

Marcin Wozniak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
351 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Warm, helpful welcome--really couldn't do enough for me. Executive room on 9th (top) floor with great views. Spacious, clean room with all accoutrements. Excellent bathroom: big tub, magnifying mirror, walk in shower, well lit. Comfortable bed; quiet for excellent rest. Big desk for work. Breakfast & internet included n/c. Dined in restaurant: excellent food & service.

Room Tip: Highest floor they will give you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmurrayolympic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinWozniak, Business Development Director at IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Jmurrayolympic,

Thank you very much for your comment. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel.

We are eager to deliver best service to all our guests and at the same time we would like to thank you for your commitment to improve our standards.

Please follow us on facebook or visit our website for the best deals.

Looking forward to your return to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Marcin Woźniak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Uk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at the Andersia and I must say I am disappointed I did not choose it on my first 4 visits to Poznan. The staff are excellent - Izabela on reception is very friendly and helpful. It is located excellently to allow you to walk to the Old Market Square of to the Stary Browary. Breakfast is also great with a vast choice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in Poznan.

Room Tip: Ask for as high a room as possible overlooking the Stary Browary for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markjono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinWozniak, Business Development Director at IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Markjono,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about our hotel. Your compliments have been passed to Agata, who is doing great job.

Please keep in touch with us and let me know before your future arrival, so I make sure to greet you personally at the reception.

All the best
Marcin Woźniak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Only had a short stay here, would have been happy to stay longer!

The rooms are beautiful and spacious, modern but still cosy. The glass bathroom is lovely, and the 'chaise longues' built in by the windows are an adorable touch. Our room had a great view of the city, so it was lovely to relax on the chaise longues with a drink and look out over the city, especially at night. Only a couple of soft drinks in the minibar - but they are all FREE!

It's right opposite the Stary Browar which is a gorgeous shopping centre and is aboslutely huge (so huge that we only realised there was an entirely additional part after 2 days!). 15mins walk to the Old Market Square. The location is perfect.

The staff are incredibly helpful and attentive. We had the room booked for a Friday and Sunday, as we were away for a wedding on the Saturday. As we liked our room so much, we asked if at all possible if we could have the same room on our return. They took a note, and when we returned, the lady remembered us immediately and called through to see if the room was available - which it was! Very, very happy customers!!

Cannot fault the room or the service one bit. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 709. It is great to be on the side facing the shopping centre, 7th floor or higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinWozniak, Business Development Director at IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Natalie,

Thank you for staying at ibb Andersia Hotel. Your valuable opinion is really important to us. Thanks to you, we know what is important to our guests. We can improve our standards and services, by learning from guests who are willing to share their good and sometimes bad experiences.
Thank you again, please contact me directly when making your future booking.

Sincerely yours,

Marcin Woźniak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.8 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 73 in Poznan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.4 mi away
City Park Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Regatta Hotel & Spa
Regatta Hotel & Spa
#26 of 73 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.8 mi away
City Solei Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mercure Poznan
Mercure Poznan
#3 of 73 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA

Property: IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
Address: Plac Wladyslawa Andersa 3, Poznan 61-894, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Poznan
#1 Spa Hotel in Poznan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Poznan
#2 Business Hotel in Poznan
#2 Family Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibb Hotel Poznan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing