We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

New and very modern hotel! I travel a bit around Europe and this hotel ha high standard at reasonable price if you compare with some European/US hotels. Rooms are modern and comfortable (and some have a nice view overlooking Poznan), breakfast buffet has an excellent choice, wi-fi is free, there is nice gym and swimming pool big enough for swimming. There is a casio next to the lobby and shopping mall (Stary Browar) across the road. To get to the city centre is a 10 mins walk on a broadwalk. Highly recommended especially for business travelers and would stay again! If anything should be improved then i would maybe mention the small size of TV in the room and a slow service at check in desk.

Room Tip: Higher floors, facing Stary Browar shopping mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czesiuradek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinWozniak, Business Development Director at IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Google Translation
Szanowny Gościu,

Chciałem Panu serdecznie podziękować za wybór hotelu IBB Andersia podczas Pana wizyty w Poznaniu.
Bardzo mnie ucieszyła Pana wyczerpująca opinia o hotelu, szczegółowy opis naszych udogodnień itd.
Jeśli chodzi o odbiorniki TV, jesteśmy w trakcie instalacji nowych 40, 42 i 46 calowych telewizorów full HD, część pokoi została już w nie zaopatrzona. Pokoje z nowymi telewizorami udostępniają funkcję SMART, z szerokim wachlarzem dodatkowych serwisów i filmów on demand. Zachęcam do skorzystania.
Zapraszam ponownie,

Marcin Woźniak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    253
    34
    13
    6
See reviews for
62
188
47
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Would definitely recommend Andersia to anyone visiting Poznan, staff were helpful and friendly as well as professional and polite, especially Norbert, who made us feel at home. Hotel is well located, within easy reach of city centre. Would have given five star rating but for the glass bathroom walls, not my thing!! Fab breakfast.

Room Tip: May suit some people to ask for rooms nearer lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine MBJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinWozniak, Business Development Director at IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Christine,
Thank you very much for choosing IBB Andersia Hotel and your positive opinion about the hotel.
Norbert, our Concierge thanks to you and other guests has been nominated to the award of Employee of the month. His great commitment is well seen and appreciated, thank you for letting me know about your experience, it was my pleasure to read your comment.
See you soon, all the best Marcin Woźniak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

When a hotel in a small town is tounted as being modern with all the top amenities, I'm a bit wary. Will the service be discombobulated? Will the internet really work? Will it be a sad imitation of being modern? But there's no need to worry about that at the Andersia. It's a tastefuly modern and

The service staff is quite attentive, speak english well, and concerned with the quality of your stay. The hallways to the rooms are very attractive and the lobby is comfortable. The outside entrance of the hotel is slightly Soviet-esque. In other words, the exterior does not seem very inviting until you actually walk through the doors.

The restaurant offers high quality gourmet choices which are all available on the very complete and varied room service menu. The breakfast buffet is also very complete.

The elevators require key cards, which I often find irritating.

The rooms are well thought out and up-to-date with modern plug-in conveniences. The wireless Internet is fast and flawless. One of the modern features of the rooms is a glass wall, with glass door, separating the bathroom and the bedroom. It's no big deal if traveling alone, and an interesting design feature making the room feel even larger. But if you're with a companion, perhaps this would be a negative. However, I think there is a curtain that can be pulled across the glass wall. There's a good amount of storage in the room, although the glass bathroom door and storage cabinet door don't really get along. One has to be shut before the other can be opened. The beds are comfortable, on the firm side.

The hotel is directly across the street from me new shopping mall, and no more than a 10 minute walk to the center of town.

All and all, it's hard to find fault with the Andersia, and a pleasant surprise for the picky traveller.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinWozniak, Business Development Director at IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you John for visiting us and your comprehensive opinion about the hotel. Your valuable comments will be addressed to our attention, especially in regards to the entrance, which should be more welcoming. We are working on it and the results should be seen soon.
Further to your comment about irritating key cards in the lifts, I agree that they sometimes do not want to cooperate with the holders, they should not be kept near mobile phones or other magnetic cards (in wallets). Key cards in the lifts though are for your added security, and we want to thank for your understanding.

Looking forward to seeing you soon,

Marcin Woźniak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Donegal, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a fantastic time at this hotel for my brother's wedding last week. The hotel staff were incredible, especially Norbert and Agata at reception who were so kind and helpful to all us weary travelers. They spoke perfect English and were so knowledgeable about the city. They helped us with everything from our luggage to using the computers, I was very impressed.

The hotel itself was amazing, very central, right next to the Stary Browar (spelling?) which is the biggest shopping centre in Eastern Europe. It was 10 minutes walk to the Old Town of Poznan, which was stunning. The hotel bedrooms were lush, but the en-suite's had a glass wall which was quite funny. There was one tiny problem with the hotel - the lifts are very strange. Our key cards had to be used in the lifts and you could only go to your own floor. They kept not working which caused a few delays. But - they had FREE WIFI EVERYWHERE - amazing.

An incredible experience, and again - great staff, would recommend it to anyone - and especially to any of those Irish/Polish couples out there who are looking for somewhere to get married.

Room Tip: All the rooms are sound-proofed. I've never slept properly in a hotel, this place was a dream...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AoifeNicSheain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinWozniak, Business Development Director at IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Aoife,

Go raibh maith agat!

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comment took my breath away, thank you.
I used to live in Ireland right before I moved to Poznań and I know, both countries have more in common than romantic souls and friendly people. Both are the same beautiful and green. I wish I could say hello when you all were here, so I do now!

Céad míle fáilte.

All the best,

Marcin Woźniak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent hotel! The rooms are very clean, spacious, and quiet. They offer a great breakfast. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Free wireless internet. Staff very customer focused. They spoke great English!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinWozniak, Business Development Director at IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Connie,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at IBB Andersia Hotel in Poznań.

We were very happy to learn about your experience with the staff, who in our opinion brings the most to our business.
What if we had a great hotel, perfect location and fantastic SPA without a professional team? For sure, our personell is the most important factor for satisfaction of our guests. We want our team to welcome all our guests the way they would like to be welcome elswhere.
Thank you for your compliments for our breakfast, which is probably another most important factor.
We hope to see you soon. All the best.

Marcin Woźniak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

No complaints whatsoever. A great hotel, ideally located with great ammenities. I would suggest that you request a high room (floor 7+) with views over the old town - it will add greatly to your stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 818John_ACC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinWozniak, Business Development Director at IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear 818John_ACC,

Thank you for choosing IBB Andersia Hotel in Poznań. I was very happy to read your opinion about our hotel.
I wish all our rooms were located on high floors, however we do our best to accommodate our guest on high floors first. Some guests prefer to choose rooms on the third floor facing our swiming pool and summer terrace. Mayby it would be an option, in case of lack of rooms located on the higher floors.
Looking forward to seeing you soon with us.

All the best Marcin Woźniak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a Great hotel, the rooms are very spacious and very clean. It has a casino for the gambling people and the staff is very friendly. Downtown is just a short cab drive and it is very inexpensive

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHAguirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinWozniak, Business Development Director at IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear MHAguirre,

I would like to extend my personal thanks for choosing IBB Andersia Hotel in Poznań and sharing your opinion with other tripadvisor guests.
We do our best to bring only best memories from our hotel. Spirit, athmosphere and polite service is the key for satisfaction of our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you to IBB Andersia,

Yours sincerely,

Marcin Woźniak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.8 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
593 reviews
1.4 mi away
City Park Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#9 of 74 in Poznan
364 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
503 reviews
8.0 mi away
Regatta Hotel & Spa
Regatta Hotel & Spa
#28 of 74 in Poznan
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA

Property: IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
Address: Plac Wladyslawa Andersa 3, Poznan 61-894, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Poznan
#1 Spa Hotel in Poznan
#2 Business Hotel in Poznan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Poznan
#2 Family Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibb Hotel Poznan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing