We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so splendor”
Review of Splendor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Splendor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stare Babice
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel was very luxurious however this did not make up for the very unfriendly staff. We were treated as if they were doing us a favour the whole time. To top it off when I went to pay they accused my children off damaging the lamp shades in the stairwell. They had picked up the pieces from the lamp shades and taken to our room. They did not mention how my girls had reached up 1.8m off the ground and managed to remove the paper roses from the lamp shades. They then wanted to call the police as we refused to pay. Not to mention there was a wedding at the hotel that Saturday night which went on till 3am. If you want to be treated like a second class citizen then stay at Hotel Splendor and Restaurant

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mark1234945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin R, Kierownik at Splendor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

The wedding held at the hotel, guests were informed of 4-5 months prior to arrival.
For damage caused by children unfortunately correspond parents. This is the first case of damage to property in our hotel. None of the guests did not pay for the damages even though Surcharge damaged lampshades were found in their room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Much over rated hotel. I do not know who could give them 4 stars, 2 is a maximum level. Parking facility too small (problem in finding place for a car), airconditioning in the room is so noisy that is unables to sleep. When switching it of and opening the window another compressor doesn't let you sleep.
The only benefit is that it is relatively close to the center of Warsaw (0,5 h drive when off the traffic hours) and it costs around 45€/night, comparing to 150€ in the centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voiteks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Palec100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eviter les chambres sous toiture
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lion83Toulon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marina60677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stare Babice
13.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#1 of 1 in Legionowo
25 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lamberton Hotel
Lamberton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ozarow Mazowiecki
62 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Mazurkas
Hotel Mazurkas
#1 of 2 in Ozarow Mazowiecki
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Hotel Afrodyta Business & Spa
Hotel Afrodyta Business & Spa
#1 of 3 in Radziejowice
91 reviews
23.1 mi away
Maranello Hotel
Maranello Hotel
#2 of 2 in Otwock
22 reviews
21.9 mi away
Zloty Lin Hotel
Zloty Lin Hotel
#2 of 10 in Serock
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendor Hotel

Address: ul. Warszawska 197 E, Stare Babice 05-082, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Stare Babice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stare Babice
Price Range: £43 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Splendor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Splendor in Stare Babice is just 13 km from the city center-the main route to Zelazowa Wola. Proximity to the A2 motorway, S8 and southern bypass of Warsaw allow to move freely in the capital.The hotel has 29 comfortable rooms being able to seat a maximum of 65 guests. The Splendor find a restaurant famous for its tradition ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Splendor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing