We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A lovely boutique hotel inside the old city walls - Hotel 1231” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1231 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
1231 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Torun
Certificate of Excellence
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely boutique hotel inside the old city walls - Hotel 1231”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We will admit that one of the highlights of Toruń was our hotel. A lovely boutique hotel inside the old city walls - Hotel 1231.

In the spring of the year of 1231 the Teutonic Knights crossed the river Vistula and established a fortress.

Hotel 1231 is located in the group of old buildings of the Old Mill and is part of the historic buildings of the Gothic Toruń Castle of the Teutonic Knights. Very inexpensive to boot!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMR-RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateusz1231, General Manager at 1231 Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guests,
it is very nice for me to be able to read that one of the best remembered places in Torun for You, is our hotel :) I'm glad that You managed also get to know a bit history of our hotel and decipher the date 1231! We sometimes actually forget in how unique, historic place, we have a pleasure to work. Our thirteenth century walls of the restaurant, and surrounding us Ruins of the Teutonic Castle, create the magical atmosphere of the entire area of ​​the city, in which we are situated. Thank you for reminding us of this fact!

I wish You more great journey, during which you manage to discover another exceptional place.

Regards from the Old City of Toruń
Mateusz Mazur
Director of 1231 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    115
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
94
159
21
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

I Come to Torún for 12 years and never had any issue. The people are always nice, the red ice perfect and this old building brings a special atmosphere. I strongly recommend if you visit Torún as a couple, this is very romantic.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tazkanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateusz1231, General Manager at 1231 Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hello Sir,
Thanks for taking the time to write a comment on tripadvisro.com.
I'm glad that your stay with us, you assess as pleasant and romantic.

I invite You to visit us again.

Sincerely,
Mateusz Mazur
Director of 1231 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turan poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

A heavy metal rock band played until 4AM. This is a small hotel and the sound was so loud we could feel it.in our 2nd floor room. The young lady at the reception at 3:30AM apologized but said she could do nothing. The band was scheduled to end at 4AM, an unreal lack of consideration for guests. Charming place until the rock music takes over. Then goobye comfort and sleep most of the night.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Harvey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateusz1231, General Manager at 1231 Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Sir,
Thanks for posting your comment. Every feedback from our guests is extremely valuable to us. All the reviews we carefully analyze and try to learn from them, and have knowledge for the future. In fact, during one of the evenings when You stay at our hotel, took place in our restaurant closed event, with live music. Therefore, we predicted for this evening for You room on the top floor away from the noise.

I am really sorry that it was not enough and you still heard noises from the event taking place in restaurants, that do not allow You to have a good rest. I hope that despite this one not very successful night, You has managed to take the good memories from the beautiful city of Toruń and try our local delicacy, known all over Poland - Toruń gingerbread.

I wish you further success journey.
Taking this opportunity, I wish you a healthy and joyful Christmas time that are already just around the corner, and a champagne New Year's party.

Best Regards
Matthew Mazur
Director of Hotel 1231
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

excellant staff and a very tidy and clean hotel, with a excellant choice of food from the restaurant menu. a great cosey bar and overall excellant service.
all toped off with a great value for money price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateusz1231, General Manager at 1231 Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you for finding the time to write a comment and recommend us to others!
If you will be again in Toruń, we will be delighted to to have you with us again.

Best Regards :)
Mateusz Mazur
Director of 1231 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, null, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Excellent hotel. We stayed at this hotel for the first time and we will definietly return again in our next visit Torun. An absolutely wonderful hotel with great staff, great location, delicious food and very comfortable accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateusz1231, General Manager at 1231 Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hello,
I wanted to personally thank you for choosing the 1231 Hotel to stay during your visit in gingerbread town - Toruń :)
I'm glad that you were satisfied with your stay with us and that you intend to visit us again.
In that case, I do not write good-bye, but I write see You soon!


Best regards
Mateusz Mazur
Director of 1231 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. It is a small cosy boutique hotel that is a perfect location to explore Torun from. close to the river and city centre. The restaurant is very good for breakfast and other meals. Staff are friendly and attentive. I have stayed in a couple of other locations in Torun but this is the best I have had the pleasure of visiting.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank EasternTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateusz1231, General Manager at 1231 Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for willingness to write a review about your stay at Hotel 1231.
We are very glad that you liked both the hotel and its location, and that you tasted the food at the restaurant.
Please remember us during the next visit to Torun, we will be pleased to welcome you again.

Best wishes
Mateusz Mazur
Director of 1231 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

One of the highlights of our stay in Torun - Our Hotel! An absolutely lovely hotel, with great staff, great location, wonderful breakfast, good restaurant for dinner. I would go back tomorrow if I could : )

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateusz1231, General Manager at 1231 Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Hello,
at the beginning I would like to personally thank for making reservations at the hotel 1231 and the desire to share your experience by writing a comment on the website tripadvisor.com. I am also very glad that Torun and our hotel, You have liked. I wish You more, and only successful, trip.

Best Regards from the Old City of Toruń where for good beautiful polish autumn have arrived.

Mateusz Mazur
Director of 1231 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torun hotels
0.5 mi away
Copernicus Hotel - Torun
0.1 mi away
Spichrz Hotel
Spichrz Hotel
#3 of 23 in Torun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Torun Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Torun
Ibis Budget Torun
#2 of 23 in Torun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bulwar
Hotel Bulwar
#7 of 23 in Torun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gotyk Hotel
Gotyk Hotel
#11 of 23 in Torun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1231 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1231 Hotel

Property: 1231 Hotel
Address: ul. Przedzamcze 6, Torun 87-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Torun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torun
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torun
#1 Business Hotel in Torun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 1231 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique style 1231 Hotel offers 23 cozy, comfortable single and double rooms, with unique and charming atmosphere. Each room has air conditioning system, Internet access, LCD TV with cable TV, telephone, mini bar and bathroom with shower or bathtub and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your 1231 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1231 Hotel Torun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing