We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good second time around”
Review of Hotel Bulwar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bulwar
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Torun
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Just as good second time around”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Bulwar for the second time and were not disappointed. The hotel is ideally located just a short walk from the town centre. The service was great, rooms comfortable and well appointed, and the breakfast delicious.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeyb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    124
    50
    18
    2
See reviews for
40
100
16
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice location facing the river in an old style, renovated building. Rooms are very stylish. Aircon in rooms was working fine, though no WIFI access in the rooms. The restaurant though is better be avoided. Breakfast was ok, though by no means any special. Lunch and dinner was below average - food was lacking any type of salt or spices. Instead white creamy sauce was usually added to most meals. In town there are much better choices for a good meal. I can't comment much on the service except that my room wasn't cleaned at all during my stay. Not sure if this is a general policy or they simply forgot.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tintin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Quiet, tidy and good looking room. Breakfast was sufficient. Downside was lack of wifi in room. Modern laptops might not have rj45 anymore. Location excellent if you want spend time in old town. Rivershore is also near.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtoVuori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungary
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel it's self is fairly typical of modern eastern european decor. The building it's self it a mix of old and new and when I say old, it appears that parts of it were built in the 100s of years ago so it was interesting to walk around to see how they mixed the old with the new.
The restaurant was a bit tacky in it's decode but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wifi was ok but not great. The attraction of this hotel it is't location, just on the edge of the old city wall. You only have to pass through a medieval gate at the end of the parking lot and instant time travel. It's a five minute walk to the center where there is a statue of the local celebrity, Copernicus himself.

Room Tip: Room as the end of the block have a good view of the river though road noise (not that there was a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcpeppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is very clean, tidy and very modern.
The rooms are too a high level finish, even in a standard room.
The bathrooms are also to a very high standard, with a contemporary finish.
Free wifi in the lobby. Not In the room, but there is a hard line cable available.
Breakfast has a excellent selection for all tastes.
I will be stopping again in the future.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Second stay at the Bulwar, we love it! Beautiful comfortable clean rooms. Great selection at breakfast. Front of House are Brilliant! Location is great, short walk to our favourite restaurant Sioux, short walk to centre and beautiful walk along the river. Can't wait to return x

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed at that hotel for 3 nights.
Pros:
It is a very nice hotel and very convenient - just 5 min walk from the main street.
New room, great shower comfortable bed.
Front desk is very efficient
Great breakfast in the morning.
Cons:
unfortunately, Towels are not so clean...
For more then 24hr the TV was not working - apparently, due to a problem in most city area...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaniv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torun hotels
0.2 mi away
Copernicus Torun Hotel
0.4 mi away
1231 Hotel
1231 Hotel
#1 of 24 in Torun
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Torun Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Torun
Ibis Budget Torun
#2 of 24 in Torun
425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spichrz Hotel
Spichrz Hotel
#4 of 24 in Torun
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Petite Fleur
Hotel Petite Fleur
#7 of 24 in Torun
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bulwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bulwar

Property: Hotel Bulwar
Address: ul. Bulwar Filadelfijski 18, Torun 87-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Torun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Torun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bulwar 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bulwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing