We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Green Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Hostel
Ranked #12 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Torun
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Really good hostel, in a brilliant location in Torun. The room was small but it suited our needs and was really clean. Staff were friendly and the facilities were excellent. In the likely event that I go back to Torun, I'll stay here again!

Oh, and mind your head when you're walking up the stairs.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank radioshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

An very good Green Hostel We've found this hostel suprisingly well equipped and yet very cheap and it definitely has an great atmosphere. The service is very nice and helpful. I'd recommend it to anyone and will surely stay there the next time I visit Torun .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George195656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Good location, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, tv in room and.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Magdalena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Truly homelike atmosphere, those words the best describe this hostel. Not expensive, with friendly atmosphere, very tidy rooms and helpful staff with a rich local knowledge base. What I liked the most was interior decoration, very inventive and modern, just love it! Second import_ant thing is perfect location close to everything (shops, restaurant etc.). It's a big plus for everyone who is in Torun for the first time. They also have free internet. I can say without hesitation it's great place to stay in .........

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank georgebrandon93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torun hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Torun
Ibis Budget Torun
#2 of 24 in Torun
438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Torun Centrum
0.2 mi away
Kopernik Hotel
Kopernik Hotel
#9 of 24 in Torun
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Copernicus Torun Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gromada Torun
Hotel Gromada Torun
#15 of 24 in Torun
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gotyk Hotel
Gotyk Hotel
#11 of 24 in Torun
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hostel

Property: Green Hostel
Address: ul. Male Garbary 10, Torun 87-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Torun
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Torun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Hostel - a recently completed contemporary hostel in the old town centre in price of a luxury hotel. A stunning brand new accommodation, which is arranged as 2, 3, 4 bedroom for groups and individuals. GUARANTEE: we offer - Internet (WIFI), net - Television in every room - Comfortable beds - Coffee and tea included in price - Well equipped kitchen - New comfortable bathrooms - Bed linen, bedshits - Luggage Storage (at the reception) Green Hostel is located in the heart of Torun's Old Town UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you can get to the great monuments within minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Green Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing