We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort at reasonable prices”
Review of Hotel B&B Torun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel B&B Torun
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Torun
Certificate of Excellence
Kalisz, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfort at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I have spent in this hotel only two days. During these two days will not be wydażyło nothing that could convince me that this is the hotel to which I return.
It is a comfortable hotel for people who want to stay close to the city center. The comfortable conditions for rozsondną price. The rooms are cozy, each painted a different color. Good idea to make someone a nice surprise. The biggest plus is a pretty big bed and modern bathroom. However, it should be cleaner and for the price of the hotel room giving the plastic cups is unacceptable! Another downside is the noise. I had a room facing the street and basically woke up at 7.00 in the morning, not so much due to vehicle traffic as the workers and gardeners doing the noise in the car park on site.
It is a good place for business and for people on business trips. I do not recommend for families and couples. He has no spirit. A good place for reasonable money to be a hotel near the center for people who want to explore and not sit in the hotel.
Pets are allowed. Air-conditioned rooms. Choice for smokers and no smokers.
Additionally, on-site parking is paid!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michał K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    98
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
21
85
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We went to Torun for a weekend by our car. Hotel is in perfect location, close to the Old Town, just couple of minutes walk, but also easily accessible by car at Szumana St. We were offered free underground car park and a room facing the street. Clean and simple room, but comfortable, with hardly no noise from outside. Very kind, helpful staff. Especially for the price - it was absolutely worth to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relax630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This hotel has great minimalist design rooms, very good beds, great shower, and that for 140 zloty (excluding breakfast). Location is between the city center and the bus station. Professional English speaking staff. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DutchTravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Hotel is situated close to the city center. There is no problem with the car parking - if there is no place in the hotel parking, you can leave your car on the other side of the street, on the paid and guarded parking (it is a little bit more expensive but it is there :)).
I was there twice - I have paid by credit card (I asked to pay in PLN, not USD - which was an option for my CC); for the first time everything was fine and for the second time the amount on the terminal was in USD but receptionist assured me that I would pay in PLN. Which was not true. Except this one thing everything was fine and trouble-free. But please keep in mind to double check the currency on the terminal - and don't believe the receptionist in this one thing :)
Rooms are air conditioned and AC is quiet - so there is no need to open a window. Therefore it makes no difference if your room is situated from the main road side or from the parking side (there is bus station and with a window opened you can hear bus announcement).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlukow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randers - Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

New and modern hotel. Free wifi and flatscreen tv. Clean rooms. Good AC. OK breakfast. It looks brand new. Good location. TIP: If comming by train, dont get of at glowny. Get of at Torun Miasto. Go right and by the church go left and right. Then the hotel is 100 meters ahead.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jensine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Everything down to absolute minimum. One towel per person, no hairdryer, no individual soap, no decorations on walls. Narrow halls, low ceilings giving an impression of a prison. Breakfast at extra cost was a joke, very limited selection relatively to other hotels in Poland we visited during our trip. Hotel is new so it appears clean, though the breakfast area had dirty tables.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed at B&B Hotel in Torun only one night. The hotel is designed to provide bare minimum: no extra anything BUT it is super clean, in excellent shape (feels like it was built yesterday), the rooms are decent size, the beds are comfortable, the linen is crisp and if you close the window it is completely, totally quiet. Better yet it is across one busy street from the medieval Stare Miasto (Old Town). Did I say it was very reasonable? I got my best night's sleep here on our whole 2 week trip across Poland.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1234Tomasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torun hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Torun
Ibis Budget Torun
#2 of 23 in Torun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Torun Centrum
0.3 mi away
Kopernik Hotel
Kopernik Hotel
#9 of 23 in Torun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1231 Hotel
1231 Hotel
#1 of 23 in Torun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Copernicus Torun Hotel
0.4 mi away
Spichrz Hotel
Spichrz Hotel
#5 of 23 in Torun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B&B Torun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B&B Torun

Property: Hotel B&B Torun
Address: ul. Leona Szumana 8, Torun 87-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Torun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Torun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel B&B Torun 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to see you in the very centre of Toruń. The B&B Hotel Toruń is located in the direct vicinity of the Old Town - monuments that are part of the UNESCO World Heritage List are just a few minutes' walk away. The ruins of the Teutonic Castle, Philadelphia Boulevard on the Vistula River, the Leaning Tower, the Old Town Square with the Gothic Town Hall, restaurants and cafes - the attractions are countless and all of them are just within reach for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel B&B Torun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing