We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap simple room”
Review of Hotel B&B Torun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel B&B Torun
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Torun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good location between city centre and bus station.

The guy at reception looked like a robot. It was like talk to a machine.

Air conditioning didn't work at all so it was really hot!!

We booked 1 night for 2 people but everything was ready just for a single person!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Antoni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamil P, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your opinion, all your suggestions are very important for us. I would like to inform you that problems with air condtion has been solved out. We hope that in the future we will have opportunity to welcome you in B&B Hotel Torun.
Kindest regards,
Kamil Piaskowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you are one person looking for one step above a hostel, well, I guess you found it. Spartan is a generous term for these accommodations. No place for luggage (unless you only travel with a backpack); only 2 plugs for electronics (I need a minimum of 4); 1 towel per person, no hand towels, no face cloths, 1 thin pillow per person, inadequate shelving beside the bed (it's just a small tray that might fit a cell phone only). The place is musty. Window coverings consist of cheap pull down roller blinds. The tv is barely big enough to see anything. Then there's the shower with no door. Love getting out onto a wet floor and having to be careful not to injure myself stepping out onto a slippery floor! The shower itself does not have any nonslip adherent. So an injury is very possible. Beds are also uncomfortable. Staff are sterile, unfriendly. I'm sorry, but that's just the way it is. I came on a group tour. I don't know who booked this place, but it certainly was not investigated properly. If you are over 30, stay away. Not safe for seniors!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamil_piaskowski, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for your opinion about the B&B Hotel Torun.

All your suggestions are extremely valuable for us, and we will do our best to avoid any inconveniences which could affect on our guests. The most important thing for all our staff is to make our guests fell comfortable and satisfied during their visit.

I hope that in the future you will give us possibility to improve the impression of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Kamil Piaskowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The cons outweighed the pros. Staff was friendly and room was clean however the king size bed had ONE standard size pillow and there was ONE small towel no hair dryer or other normal amenities such as soap or shampoo there was an empty container that was for soap but it was empty staff obliged us with a second standard ill ow and a second towel. Overall for the money it was about 79 US you can do better very disappointed breakfast was included buffet with cold cereal, breads, eggs coffee or tea

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iksnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

we managed to stay 3 nights after our original hotel didnt come up to standard the rooms are basic shower fantastic breakfast plentifull on the whole a comfortable place to to stay tram stop 20yds centre of torun 10 minuite walk will stay again

Room Tip: 2nd floor away from road as you can have window open room very warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sms125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel had very good location, with parking and garage, albeit sometimes busy. WiFi works very well, like most things since this is new hotel. Breakfast is reasonable. It's a budget hotel and you can feel it right away, rooms are tiny, beds very basic, breakfast coffee is awful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a very good hotel. We stayed there for only one night. It is located very near to the old town and ca. 2 minutes walking distance from the bus station.
It is tidy and the people working there are very kind.
The only one thing I didn't enjoy was the breakfast. I recommend to eat it outside of hotel, especially when a lot of restaurants are having them for few PLN.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olichipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The hotel is situated ideally if you travel by bus as it is only a 2 minutes walk from the Bus Station. You will find The Old Town with the majority of Toruns attractions just accros the street.
The hotel is very clean! The rooms are comfy and modern. The breakfast is big but not included in the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrigorisGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torun hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Torun Centrum
0.3 mi away
Kopernik Hotel
Kopernik Hotel
#9 of 24 in Torun
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Copernicus Torun Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gotyk Hotel
Gotyk Hotel
#13 of 24 in Torun
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gromada Torun
Hotel Gromada Torun
#17 of 24 in Torun
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pod Orlem
Hotel Pod Orlem
#12 of 24 in Torun
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B&B Torun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B&B Torun

Address: ul. Leona Szumana 8, Torun 87-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Torun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Torun
Price Range: £27 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel B&B Torun 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to see you in the very centre of Toruń. The B&B Hotel Toruń is located in the direct vicinity of the Old Town - monuments that are part of the UNESCO World Heritage List are just a few minutes' walk away. The ruins of the Teutonic Castle, Philadelphia Boulevard on the Vistula River, the Leaning Tower, the Old Town Square with the Gothic Town Hall, restaurants and cafes - the attractions are countless and all of them are just within reach for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel B&B Torun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing