We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restauracja Kuranty

Restauracja Kuranty
Ranked #25 of 164 Restaurants in Torun
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: Polish, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Traditional Polish cuisine. We are very pleased to welcome you in UNESCO World Heritage Site. The restaurant is located on the east side of the Main Square, around 50 meters from the statue of Copernicus.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have been here so many times now I know the menu off by heart - it does not change much but I have never had a bad meal there and many very happy ones. Very good wine list especially for this part of Poland and you can even buy a decent cigar if you want one. Service can be mixed, especially if you are outside but the view is such you don't worry too much.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    55
    23
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kclo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fab Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

what a lovely outdoor restaurant in the centre of Torun, have eaten here twice and would love to go back again and again, The cream of brocolli soup is the nicest soup i have ever tasted. A great menu selection, something for everyone. Great service also, and very reasonable

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nie kurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We were 5 people, fore seats at the table. Asking for an extra chair proved too much for the staff, they spoke neither english or german, showed us no interest and were non cooperative.
The food may be good, we never found out. Happily there are better restaurants close nearby.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canasta67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ample Meals Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Soup and Starters will leave you just enough room for Desert. Yum.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julianfrancis1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“very good pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I went to this restaurant with my friend who comes from Toruń. My pasta was OK, service was also average. The restaurant is very good located, near the Old Town.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaZielinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restauracja Kuranty also viewed

Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 

Been to Restauracja Kuranty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing