We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a lovely modern place to stay - very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Copernicus Torun Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Torun
Certificate of Excellence
Bear, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Overall a lovely modern place to stay - very relaxing”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. So slick and modern. The rooms have balconys with views to the river pools and gardens. The breakfast was so delicious - everything is cooked and prepared fresh. I ate more than I needed to ending with some pastry thing with lemon in it. Bravo pastry chef. Beautiful Coffee machine made a lovely cappuccino - we ate outside on the balcony overlooking the pool under the umbrellas with the sun warming our legs. So special. Short walk along the river to the old town where there's so many awesome restaurants to choose from. Overall it's a lovely place to stay. The lobby is in all these space moon themes. Awesome feel

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena H, Concierge at Copernicus Torun Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2016
Dear Traveler,

Thank You for visiting our Hotel. We are pleased to read such a nice review about us.

We encourage you to come to Torun and our Hotel again and to use the SPA offer and other attractions. We are ensuring that you will be also pleased.


Best regards,
Magdalena Hoffmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    130
    43
    17
    7
See reviews for
69
103
5
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed only one night, we arrived late about 9.00 PM but as we wanted to have dinner. Although the restaurant was closing soon we had a great dinner and well looked after by the staff.
Recommend some of the more distinctive interpretations based on traditional Polish dishes.
Also good wine selection.
Modern decor rooms with all the details, comfortable beds.
Would go back.

Room Tip: Gert a room with the river Wisla view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena H, Concierge at Copernicus Torun Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2016
Dear Traveler,

Thank You for visiting our Hotel. We are pleased to read such a nice review about us.

We encourage you to come to Torun and our Hotel again and to use the SPA offer and other attractions. We are ensuring that you will be also pleased.


Best regards,
Magdalena Hoffmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Béal Feirste
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 days.
The pool both indoor and outdoor are excellent. Staff were very friendly.

The only 2 things that let the place down are poor wifi, especially in rooms, and there isn't 24 hour service menu (not sure if this is consistent throughout Poland).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dermfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena H, Concierge at Copernicus Torun Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2016
Dear Traveler,

Thank You for visiting our Hotel and sharing with us Your concerns.

Your remarks will be sent to individual departments. We hope that everything will be perfect next time.

Best regards,
Magdalena Hoffmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely modern hotel on the outskirts of a beautiful old town.
Great room rates and the food in town is some of the cheapest and nicest I've eaten.
Very modern decor throughout with big open spaces and pleasant communal areas.
Rooms were really nice, breakfast more than substantial and the views over the river amazing.
Only two let downs, one the hotel can sort the other only nature can fix!
The water pressure is just too low, I was on the 3rd floor and looking at the shower hoped for a refreshing blast...but none came! I like to assaulted into work in a morning not caressed.
The mosquitoes were terrible being so close to the river, all of our part suffered very painfull bites.
Fix those two and your well on the way to best hotel ever!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena H, Concierge at Copernicus Torun Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2016
Dear Traveler,

Thank You for visiting our Hotel and sharing with us Your concerns.
We are pleased to read such a nice review about us.

I assure you that you mentioned issues have already been repaired.

We encourage you to come to Torun and our Hotel again. We assure that everything will be perfect next time.

Best regards,
Magdalena Hoffmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is big and new, clean and modern. The rooms are ok, but not too big. Very slow and unstable wifi. The beds are hard and the pillows useless. Nice pool area. Breakfast was nice allthough a bit pricy for Poland. Good over all, but with some flaws. Don't go here if you want individuality and a personal touch.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena H, Concierge at Copernicus Torun Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2016
Dear Traveler,

Thank You for visiting our Hotel and sharing with us Your concerns.

Your remarks will be sent to individual departments. We encourage you to come to Torun and our Hotel again. We assure that everything will be perfect next time.

Best regards,
Magdalena Hoffmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

For our 16th Anniversary last week, my husband planned something unusual and a bit off the beaten track. He took me to Torun, Poland and we stayed at the Copernicus Hotel. Both Torun and the Copernicus exceeded our expectations and we have already recommended it to many other people.

We usually stay in smaller boutique hotels or rentals, so a larger hotel isn't our thing. However, we couldn't find anything like that, and it looked nice, so we decided to try it. The Copernicus was the perfect balance for relaxation when exploring Torun. The staff were so lovely, the hotel was so clean and the price for our luxury suite overlooking the river was brilliant.

We had room 232 I believe, which is at the end, of the one wing, so we had a large 180 degree curved balcony overlooking the pool and views. The suite was very modern/minimal with some art and consisted of a separate loo, a spacious lounge area and a lovely bedroom with large en suite. The en suite contained a beautiful wet room shower with rain water shower head and a beautiful big bath - all the taps were Grohe and stunning.

The breakfast each morning consisted of literally every possible thing you could imagine for breakfast - eggs, pancakes in two styles, bacon and sausages and someone there to make omlettes. Then there were loads of cold meats and cheeses, and loads of fruit, yoghurt, dried fruits and nuts, freshly made breads, croissants and other pastries - anything you might fancy. We booked a massage at the spa for both of us in the same room, which was lovely, and the hotel sauna / steam room / pools / massage showers and all were so lovely, clean and working perfectly. Outside the back, there are tennis courts, beach volleyball courts, swings hanging in the trees and a whole outside workout area. The inside gym was brilliant - my husband used it and was very impressed.

Torun was such a wonderful surprise - so inexpensive still, as they still have the zloty, and the Copernicus was the perfect hotel to stay in, with only a 2 minute walk through the beautiful park to the old town. We will definitely be going back again.

The only thing - and I mean the only thing - we could recommend for the hotel to do is get some good quality down pillows, as even with two pillows it wasn't enough support. But other than that, everything was brilliant.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 232, which is the luxury suite, with curved balcony overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HertsBlanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena H, Concierge at Copernicus Torun Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2016
Dear Traveler,

Thank You for visiting our Hotel. We are pleased to read such a nice review about us. Entries of this type cause, that we know that our hard work makes sense.

We encourage you to come to Torun and our Hotel again. We can assure that we will do as much as possible to exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Magdalena Hoffmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a new hotel which is separate but still very close to the old town (less than a 5 minute walk through a small nice park). The hotel, being new, is very spacious and has great facilities. The pool and gym were exceptional, the locker rooms top notch. The gym has plenty of free weights as well as cardio machines. Whenever I went it was usually empty. There is a nightclub downstairs that plays cool music but this does not impact on any of the rooms. Parking is right next to the hotel at a slight extra cost of 30 zlotys per day. Breakfast is in a large dining room and there are plenty of hot and cold buffet options. Price is ok, definitely comparable to old town square cafés but with more variety. The rooms are top notch, very spacious, heavy drape curtains (finally a hotel that gets this right) and new clean bathrooms. Limited English channels but wifi worked very well. Torun itself is a nice place to stay for a couple of days at least, and I would also recommend that people consider travelling to Gniezno for a day to if possible. Staff all very helpful and speak English well. Highly recommended place to stay. Overall a very well thought out hotel. Only one constructive bit of feedback would be for additional luggage trolleys although fortunately there are two lifts.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn_Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena H, Concierge at Copernicus Torun Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2016
Dear Traveler,

Thank You for visiting our Hotel. We are pleased to read such a nice review about us.

We encourage you to come to Torun and our Hotel again. We will surprise you with a new offer!

Best regards,
Magdalena Hoffmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torun hotels
0.6 mi away
1231 Hotel
1231 Hotel
#1 of 24 in Torun
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Torun Centrum
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Torun
Ibis Budget Torun
#2 of 24 in Torun
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bulwar
Hotel Bulwar
#8 of 24 in Torun
324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kopernik Hotel
Kopernik Hotel
#9 of 24 in Torun
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spichrz Hotel
Spichrz Hotel
#3 of 24 in Torun
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copernicus Torun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copernicus Torun Hotel

Property: Copernicus Torun Hotel
Address: 11 Philadelphia Blvd, Torun 87-100, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Torun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Torun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Copernicus Torun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copernicus Torun Hotel is situated on the Vistula boulevard with beautiful views of the Pilsudski Bridge and the Old Town. The hotels’ original and modern architectural form smoothly blends into the landscape giving the place a special atmosphere. This place is perfect for meetings and recreation in an atmosphere of relaxation. Copernicus Torun represents the highest international standard. Each service is a created to satisfy the diverse requirements of our guests from all over the world. Highly qualified staff take care of every detail and ensure the highest quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Copernicus Torun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing