We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More like 3 star hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Filmar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Filmar
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Torun
Certificate of Excellence
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“More like 3 star hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Filmar is more like three star hotel if looking the room equipment. No minibar but Wifi is excellent. Breakfast on once again real good, maybe best in town. Staff was very helpful and filled my wishes.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtoVuori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    134
    30
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
63
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I liked this hotel generally. What I liked the most was very comfortable bed and absolutely delicious breakfasts. The staff were helpful. The hotel is about 15 mins walk from the old town. The hotel building itself and views from rooms are very average.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malgda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Hotel is pretty big (as for Torun city). I spent there just one night during business trip. It is clean, good located. It has hotel parking (payable) where you can leave your car safely. The room was spacious. I was really satisfied with the breakfast - big room with many tables and chairs, big choice of different food, very delicious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank komalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

One of the best breakfasts that I have had in hotels. One extra star for the egg chef :)

Room was clean. Unfortunately there was no minibar. Bathroom had tobacco smoke all the time. Room temperature was slightly cold due the continuous ventilation trying to avoid tobacco smell.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ArtoVuori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hotel Filmar is located around 1km from the old town and is very clean hotel with quite large rooms. The hotel staff is friendly and the breakfast is really good. You can have omelette or scrambled eggs straight as you wish from the pan made by cook.
The hotel also has an ok gym, where you can work out.

The minus side is that there is no minibar at most of the rooms and really limited amount of international TV channels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokkonen_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
607 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hotel is located 10 minutes walk from Old Town. It is nothing interesting in the area where is located. It is dedicated for business- a few conference rooms. Small gym, small sauna and jakuzzi. If you are looking nice spa it is not for you. We got late check out until 14:00. Rooms are nice, clean. Price quite ok for what you get.
In conclusion- I will make another choice while spending time in Torun.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pawel_hbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

It's just an average hotel.

Nice room for smokers so they don't need to get outside and freez.

Very poor quality of corridors. Only lobby, first and restaurant floor is well done.
Rest: carpets, walls etc. full of stains, poor light, card locks not working properly.

Very good conference place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torun hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Torun Centrum
0.6 mi away
1231 Hotel
1231 Hotel
#1 of 23 in Torun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel B&B Torun
Hotel B&B Torun
#9 of 23 in Torun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Copernicus Torun Hotel
0.7 mi away
Spichrz Hotel
Spichrz Hotel
#3 of 23 in Torun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bulwar
Hotel Bulwar
#6 of 23 in Torun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Filmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Filmar

Property: Hotel Filmar
Address: ul. Grudziadzka 45 | Kujawsko-Pomorskie, Torun 87-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Torun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torun
#5 Luxury Hotel in Torun
#8 Business Hotel in Torun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Filmar 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Filmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filmar Hotel Torun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing