We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service - Delightful hotel”
Review of Hotel Petite Fleur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Petite Fleur
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Torun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was our first trip to Poland and booked this hotel after reading comments on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointing! It's a lovely hotel just a very short distance from the beautiful town centre. On arrival the receptionist, Pawel, explained everything and made sure we were happy. The room was clean and spacious, even with an extra bed in the room for our daughter. Nice large bathroom , again clean. We had read the reviews about the stairs and had asked for a low level room prior to arrival and we had the lowest room with minimal stairs. Breakfast was a buffet style one and also a selection of hot food as well which was good. We ate in the restaurant one evening and again this was very pleasant and residents get a discount! WiFi coverage was excellent all round where we were with a strong enough signal to be able to stream UK tv to my ipad. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: No lift so choose lower floors if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Staff are really calm and friendly. Located on a quiet street few hundred meters from everything. Rooms are ok. Temporary parking space is always available and parking vouchers are at a discounted rate. Food is pretty decent.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed with family including both grannys, in total 7 people. We stayed 3 nights in top floor rooms 16 and 17. These are the only larger rooms as far I understand. Very large and nice rooms with double bed and a sofa bed the could be made in to a bed for the children. Beds where nice and only downside was the bad pillows as they had these huge fluffy synthetic ones that is hard to sleep on if you are picky like me. Extra charge for children sleeping in the sofabed was 70 zl per night, but baby cot was free.

Staircase up is 3 levels so quite a climb and the steps are higher than normal so takes so effort to go up and also down. The grannys thought the stairs was a downside, but for me and my wife and the children it was ok.

I took a peak in to the other rooms and they seemed quite small in comparison to our rooms. Not much space to kick a ball around in those so to say...;-)

Staff was very friendly and helpful as others have written and breakfast was good with the nice touch of the hot stuff being cooked to order. The girl working in the breakfast room was really one of the best I have come across for a long time. Always smiling, good english, quick and proactive.

Did not try restaurant, but it´s down in a dark cellar so why not go out on the town and eat and watch people? Sorry, but that is what we did anyway.

Parking was down by the riverside, about 400m away, not 250 as they are saying. But as this is the old part of town it´s hard to have a parking closer. 25 zl per night was the charge and than was cheaper than the normal rate for the parking.

We had a peaceful stay and where happy with everything so would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Rooms 16 and 17 are larger, but high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus_Solna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

A beautiful old building with stylish furniture to match. Friendly welcome with good service.
B & B with a 3 course meal in the evening came out at extremely good value for money.
Close to the old town hall and amenities.
Short distance to the tram to take you the Motoarena for the Speedway
Heartily recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Everything was perfect: rooms, service, restaurant.
Hotel is placed in the very center of city, it has great restaurant. I was so lucky to order by internet so I have dinner for free. And the price was comparable to other hotels on the market.
I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krzysztof M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This little hotel has a staff that made us feel like celebrities. They took care of us from the moment we arrived until we left. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The parlor off the lobby was a pleasant place to relax and read. The WiFi connection was strong enough to work in the room. The restaurant served an excellent dinner with a good selection of wines. Breakfast had a very large selection of foods as well as eggs on order. The location is one block off the old town square and parking is down the street. Everyone on the staff spoke English and was eager to help with the smallest question. We would come here again and recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Very small room, the size of the bathroom of some apartments you can stay in in the center of torun for the same price. Parking is a bit far and not very convenient. Breakfast was ok,Very good pancakes. Room was clean. Good and fast WiFi internet connection. I would rather recommend one of the apartments offer in torun instead.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Alekos84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torun hotels
0.3 mi away
Spichrz Hotel
Spichrz Hotel
#3 of 24 in Torun
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Copernicus Torun Hotel
0.4 mi away
1231 Hotel
1231 Hotel
#1 of 24 in Torun
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bulwar
Hotel Bulwar
#8 of 24 in Torun
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Torun Centrum
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nicolaus
Hotel Nicolaus
#14 of 24 in Torun
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Petite Fleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Petite Fleur

Address: ul. Piekary 25, Torun 87-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Torun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torun
#2 Business Hotel in Torun
Price Range: £58 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Petite Fleur 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Petite Fleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petite Fleur Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing