We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food esp. for take out”

Arti - Restauracja Indyjska
Ranked #740 of 2,461 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good food esp. for take out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

We really enjoyed their curries! Tried many many different dishes and all were awesome :)
The interior is small and not intimate so if it bothers you, order a take out. During the summer you can sit in front of the restaurant but you will only have a view on a street. They have a bigger restaurant in Saska Kempa district, but I havn't checked it out.
The prices are on the average Warsaw scale.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KrisKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian...difficult to find better in Warsaw”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Wow...I eat much Indian food as well as cook it...I travel to India annually and love Indian food...our favorites are Veggi Kofta [sooooooo good] and Dal Makhani [also sooooooo good]...We have never had better than the Veggi Kofta....also the butter garlic roti is delicious...the Indian tea is authentic, and is not so sweet as other local Indian restaurants...nice Indian service and preparation...people working there are warm and friendly...We feel like we are right at home in India...highly reccomend...best Indian food in Warsaw Poland...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ILvIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Level Contributor
662 reviews
421 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
“Weird but good and excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Ok the weird bit

What Indian tells you a madras is hotter than a vindaloo? Well I had the so called medium vindaloo and it was lovely but absolutely molten so on that basis how hot could the madras be????? I would have killed you

In any case I had a great curry, beautiful rice.....the naan was spectacularly good...maybe the best I have ever eaten. Just hope I survive the flight back to BCN

Ok and I got drunk and it cost less than 20 squid. World class value.

Service was good too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barcaranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Homely feeling away from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

To find an Indian restaurant away from India, is not uncommon these days, but to have an all-local staff running the Restaurant and make you experience the Indian hospitality is a real treat. To top it all, being clear about all the varieties and what dish would go best with what is just what you don't expect.

Perfectly cooked, Aloo ki Sabzi, Kaali Daal (must-try), the Papad with Green Chuteny(unmissable), the rotis, naan - basically everything is just perfectly Indian.

On top of all this, its light on the pocket as well and hence a sure visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Parth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Came across this place by accident 3 years ago. How glad I am that I did! I love this place. Food is generously portioned, deicious and in the summer the outside seating is fantastic for café-culture

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brit_Abroad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arti - Restauracja Indyjska also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Arti - Restauracja Indyjska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing