We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City break”
Review of Castle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castle Inn
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

A perfect hotel in the heart of the old city. Clean and tidy and excellent service and very good value for money. Highly recommend for couples however lots of stairs and no lift so may not be suitable for all. We didn't have breakfast as it is expensive at the hotel and plenty of places to eat within easy walking distance. Very quiet even for its location.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dagmara_castle_inn, General Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Adam C,

We kindly would like to thank you for taking the time to review our place.

It is so great to hear that you have enjoyed many aspects of your stay and liked the convenience of our location! That`s true that we do not have an elevator, but please notice that you had an opportunity to sleep in an historical building (with ceilings from 16th century).

We are surrounded by many great cafes and restaurants and we are also happy to read that you found their service to your liking.

Please know that your feedback is appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Anna Bogiel (front desk) & Dagmara Plata - Alf (general manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Situated on the central square next to the castle at the entrance to the Old Town, this is the place to stay for a tourist in Warsaw. Fascinating interior decorations, good breakfast and very helpful staff add even more on the bonus side. Beware there are no lifts.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Sandalsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at the Castle Inn for 3 nights last weekend and it was an absolute joy. Arrived in a freezing snow blizzard to the most warm, comforting and beautiful little hotel. Décor is amazing. The staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful and we had a room overlooking the main square with a fantastic view of the Christmas tree. I must admit our room was not the biggest (Arabian style), but the bathroom was large with a bigger than normal shower and constant hot water. The breakfasts were the usual continental fare but it was always fresh and tasty with lovely doughnuts and rolls and there was plenty of it. The breakfast room was also small but just so stylish and beautifully Christmas-decorated. I adored this hotel and would love to return. Thanks to all the staff for a relaxing and really enjoyable stay. Merry Christmas!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesleyUpminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here with our 3 young children. The hotel location could not be better, in the heart of Old Town. The rooms are very nice, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the price very reasonable. But, as with any hotel in the heart of an older city, there are limited accommodations such as lifts. My wife and I prefer to stay in these smaller, older hotels as we feel the charm and location are well worth sacrificing some modern conveniences. And this hotel is certainly not short on charm and the best location you could ask. I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Benjamin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Love this hotel! It is across from the palace in the heart of old town. Had 2 different rooms. First room was garden themed - only time I have ever described a hotel room as "charming." 2nd room was Arabian themed - lovely. Dealt with several different staff at front desk, and all were very helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

Since it is a unique place, be sure you can deal with:
-- hauling your luggage across the cobbled pedestrian square to get to front door
-- hauling your luggage up 1 flight of stairs to reception
-- small showers (they were fine but might be difficult if you have to bathe children)
-- the free wifi was great, but in the Arabian room the outlets were behind the bed, so the only place I could plug in my computer adapter was in the bathroom
-- I asked about air conditioning for summer: they said there is none because it's an old (restored) building but that they provide large fans

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here at the beginning and the end of a tour of Poland and Ukraine . Between us we sampled 4 different rooms in this quirky hotel . Helpful staff and spotless rooms . We didn't suffer from the noise from the square as we kept the windows shut ! Only drawback the size of the breakfast room : not a problem when we were there as there were few visitors but could be crowded in the high season . There is no lift so be prepared to carry your luggage up several flights of stairs : reception is on the first floor and several bedrooms even higher up . Well placed for access to the airport and main railway station on the 175 bus which terminates nearby .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALISON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on a visit to Warsaw.

I had a single room with private bath and it was perfect for me. Had to wait a bit for hot water in the shower, but it was great once it warmed up. The room was clean and quiet and the free wifi worked very well. Each of the rooms at the hotel are individually decorated in a unique way.

The front desk staff was very helpful. They gave me two good restaurant recommendations and provided me with instructions on how to take the public transit bus to the airport. Caught the bus across the street from the hotel and it took me directly to the airport. Great value.



Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank MNSQ575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Północne
Residence St Andrew's Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 129 in Warsaw
2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn

Address: Swietojanska Street 2 (entrance from Zamkowy Square), Warsaw 00-288, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#35 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £36 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn is an elegant art hotel situated in the heart of a picturesque and vibrant with life Warsaw Old Town. It is located in a beautiful XVI century tenement house on the most pituresque Warsaw's Square. We are on literally every second poscard from the City. Our guests have the golden opportunity to admire the most important symbols of the capital city of Poland such as the Royal Castle which is placed only 10 meters from our property, the Zygmunt's Column or impressing St. John’s Archcathedral, from which we are only separated by the courtyard. It takes only 2 minutes to reach the second lanndmark, the Old Town Square. It is 15 minunes walking to get to the modern part of Warsaw city centre. All our rooms were designed by outstanding Warsaw artists, each interior is an individual and one of a kind artistic project. Inspiring and courageous, cosy and unique... - all of them fascinating, given the opportunity to make 22 journeys in time and space, which distinguish Castle Inn from the whole Warsaw accommodation offer. We offer 21 high standard rooms: single, double, triple, each one with a comfortable bathroom, equipped with LCD TV and complimentary access to Wi-Fi, as well as 1 hostel-standard room with charming, marine decor. There is also a chamber conference room within our property that can fit 15 people at once and which is a perfect place for the small conference meetings. It will be our pleasure to answer your questions concerning making a reservation or Caste Inn itself. Feel special in our interiors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Castle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing