We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Castle near the Castle...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Castle Inn
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Kyiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Castle near the Castle...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel gave us completely!
Perfect location - Old Town around the corner, New Town - 20 minutes walk (10min transport).
The bus to the airport at 5-10min on foot, by car, you can drive up to the hotel itself to discharge (after having received an explanation from the staff).
The rooms are clean, comfortable and original. The staff are always trying to help!
Eat in the restaurants in the Old Town.
Happy to be back here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergiy_Davydyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    194
    51
    15
    5
See reviews for
72
207
63
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We found this hotel to be in a great location and the staff was helpful and friendly. The Old Town in Warsaw is not assess able by car, so you must park your car across the bridge and then drag your luggage to your hotel. Castle Inn is one of the first hotels in the square, so for this reason it is convenient. However, there is no elevator at this hotel, so if you're on the third or fourth floor, then it's quite a haul. There is no air conditioning either and Poland in the summer can be very hot (it was 30 and 32 degrees when we were there). This means that you must keep your windows open, otherwise you will suffocate! Unfortunately being on the square with the windows open means you hear all of the noise. It was crazy loud on our first night and the partying in the square did not shut down until somewhere between 2:00am and 3:00am. When the noise finally stopped, we found we were all too hot to sleep anyway. When we complained about this the next morning, they agreed to move us to another room as they did have one available, thank goodness! The second room was very small and also very hot and we heard the music, shouting etc. in the square only until about 11:00pm. The breakfast did not offer any hot options and there was very little to choose from. They did however, have the best coffee of anywhere we visited. So although the staff was lovely and the coffee was great, I would definitely try someplace else so that we could rest and sleep after our days travels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor so that you don't have to drag you luggage up too far and mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slinowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Castle_Inn, General Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear slinowsky,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with Castle Inn. We do apologize if our service did not meet your expectations and appreciate you taking time to share your concerns with us.

Our goal is to provide a consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service. Based on the events you described, we did not meet this goal.

Altogether, we can help with the 2 cons you described. Of course, the Castle Square can be a bit noisy. So, the next time you visit, we can look to block you facing the back of our building. Just let us know your room preferences and we will accommodate them the best we can.

The temperature above 30 degrees Celsius is an anomaly, but it does happen during the summer months. Unfortunately, we don’t have AC at our disposition, but we do provide fans to each of our rooms.

In the end we are thankful that the friendliness of the reception attendant stood out to you.

Please know that your feedback is appreciated and we hope that you will be able to visit us again in our place.

Best regards,
Anna Bogiel (front desk) & Dagmara Plata - Alf (general manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very central, not too big, cosy, romantic and non expensive.
What more can you ask for?
If you are in love, or maybe wants to be ;) Order the Escher room.

It is our third stay in Castle Inn, and we will be back,

Room Tip: If you are in love, order the Escher room ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UngePedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Castle_Inn, General Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear UngePedersen,

Thank you so much for your short, but delightful review! We know how many great hotels there are in Warsaw, so knowing you found “the one” is definitely what we want to hear.

We like to call ourselves an arthotel as you may know and we are very proud of all our interior designs. “The Esher room” is definitely the one we suggest for romantic stays. White, red and black… Graphics and shapes made by a world-famous painter M.C. Escher and which are shown in a way that is contrary to visual experience.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Anna Bogiel (front desk) & Dagmara Plata - Alf (general manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My brother and I booked this hotel for a special 80th birthday trip for my Dad. He wanted to see the birthplace of Chopin and with the great help from the hotel and a small supplement, we were able to get Dad booked into the Chopin themed room, much to his delight! Many thanks Beata for sorting and for your helpful and prompt help you provided over email :-)

There are lots of other quirky themed rooms at the property, our other room was Jungle themed.

The hotel is in a great location opposite the Castle in the old town and close to t he old market square. There's a great shopping street leading up to the government buildings and universities within easy strolling distance as too is the Chopin family apartment and the Church of the Holy Cross.

The rooms were really comfortable and clean and the service was second to none.

The breakfast worked out at around 35 PLN per day (approximately £6.70 or €8.50) per day and included great coffee, pastries, cheeses, cold meat and eggs - plenty of choice and always quickly replenished with a smile from the courteous staff. There's no bar at the property, but you can always pick up and purchase refreshments from the reception which is open 24 hours per day.

There are plenty of bars and restaurants close by and the public transport links are also on your doorstep.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Castle Inn and would not hesitate to recommend it to others wishing to see this wonderful city.

Room Tip: The Chopin room is a large corner room overlooking the Castle. The Jungle room is a twin room overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burgasleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Castle_Inn, General Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear burgasleer,

We are so pleased that you have chosen to stay at Castle Inn for your Dads birthday trip to Warsaw, and that we were able to make your visit perfect from check-in to check-out.

We greatly appreciate your wonderful praises, especially regarding Beata. I am very fortunate to work with a team that is authentic and genuine. They really love what they do and it means so much to them to hear your kind words.

We are also happy to hear that our breakfast service was impeccable each morning during your stay as we are always working to improve our service and maintain the highest level of satisfaction to our beloved guests.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Happy belated birthday to your Dad by the way!

Best regards,
Anna Bogiel (front desk) & Dagmara Plata - Alf (general manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here for one night in early June, and was blown away by the unique and incredibly charming atmosphere and decorations in this little hotel. All the rooms have their own style, I stayed in the "biologist's room" (that's what it looked like). Green walls and carpets, old-school framed drawings of plants and butterflies, a lovely butterfly wallpaper in the bathroom. Old, dark wooden furniture. Comfy bed and my room was quiet, even though it is smack bang in the centre of the city, in a corner of the castle square. I would love to go back and stay many nights, trying out all the rooms! :-)

I liked that the hotel didn't look shabby or dirty even though the style is old. The bathroom was clean and the shower worked well.

The staff in the reception was very friendly and accomodating. The only thing to be aware of is that the breakfast is kind of limited, don't expect a big selection. But all in all, this was a fantastic hotel experience, something out of the ordinary!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Castle_Inn, General Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Travelsol,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this amazingly detailed review.

We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience while staying with us and honoured that you have chosen Castle Inn to be your home away from home. We are happy to hear that you liked the decorations and that you found your room to be comfortable and peaceful, allowing you to have a relaxing night’s sleep. The “biologist’s room” is officially called "Herbarium" and personally it’s one of our favourite rooms. When you come back please try “the Persian room” – it is a unique experience.

We will pass along your kind words to our hotel staff, as they will be very pleased to hear that they greatly contributed to your stay.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Anna Bogiel (front desk) & Dagmara Plata - Alf (general manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We really liked our stay here. It is a unique hotel in a great location. You can explore the square and the numerous shops and restaurants nearby. The Royal Castle is also directly across from the hotel. We had the "Fawn" room that looked out on the square and castle. We could open our window and here great music and festivities. The staff was helpful and friendly. Beware if you have trouble with stairs as there is no elevator and you must go upstairs to reception and rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagmara_Plata_Alf, General Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Devi M,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay and we will certainly discuss your comments with the team as we are always working to improve our service and maintain the highest level of satisfaction to our beloved guests.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Additionally, we are pleased that you enjoyed all that our neighbourhood has to offer. The museums, shops and restaurants open to late hours certainly gives us an advantage to other hotels.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Anna Bogiel (front desk) & Dagmara Plata - Alf (general manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is in the old square and excellent location. Unfortunately our room was a little on the small size and we had to rearrange the furniture to accomodate two large suitcases. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was quite adequate and varied selection. The staff were extremely helpful and prompt in dealing with queries. Note that you have stairs to negotiate with bags. It is a quirkey hotel and if you are not expecting a grand hotel you wont be disappointed. Plenty of eateries nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagmara_Plata_Alf, General Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear 2012Kim,

Please know that your feedback is appreciated.

Every room we have is completely different in style and size. When you come back please try our deluxe rooms. They are the biggest and probably the most comfortable when having a lot of luggage. Almost all of them are also situated at the first floor, so there is no problem with carrying the suitcases up the stairs.

Additionally, we are pleased that you have enjoyed all that our neighbourhood has to offer. We hope you know that your feedback is highly encouraging to our team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Warsaw.

Best regards,
Anna Bogiel (front desk) & Dagmara Plata-Alf (general manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Północne
Residence St Andrews Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn

Property: Castle Inn
Address: Swietojanska Street 2 (entrance from Zamkowy Square), Warsaw 00-288, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#31 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#35 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn is an elegant art hotel situated in the heart of a picturesque and vibrant with life Warsaw Old Town. It is located in a beautiful XVI century tenement house on the most pituresque Warsaw's Square. We are on literally every second poscard from the City. Our guests have the golden opportunity to admire the most important symbols of the capital city of Poland such as the Royal Castle which is placed only 10 meters from our property, the Zygmunt's Column or impressing St. John’s Archcathedral, from which we are only separated by the courtyard. It takes only 2 minutes to reach the second lanndmark, the Old Town Square. It is 15 minunes walking to get to the modern part of Warsaw city centre. All our rooms were designed by outstanding Warsaw artists, each interior is an individual and one of a kind artistic project. Inspiring and courageous, cosy and unique... - all of them fascinating, given the opportunity to make 22 journeys in time and space, which distinguish Castle Inn from the whole Warsaw accommodation offer. We offer 21 high standard rooms: single, double, triple, each one with a comfortable bathroom, equipped with LCD TV and complimentary access to Wi-Fi, as well as 1 hostel-standard room with charming, marine decor. There is also a chamber conference room within our property that can fit 15 people at once and which is a perfect place for the small conference meetings. It will be our pleasure to answer your questions concerning making a reservation or Caste Inn itself. Feel special in our interiors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Castle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing