We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warsaw Uprising Museum

Warsaw Uprising Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$21.98*
and up
3 Hour Warsaw City Bike Tour
Ranked #3 of 330 things to do in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
232 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I don't think a lot of people know too much about the Warsaw uprising and so it was very enlightening. You have to be interested in WW II history to have it be of value to you.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louvain71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,994
    1,260
    441
    97
    33
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very interesting place. Went there with my family from U.S. everybody was very interested during the tour

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank krzysztof c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Light in the Darkness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

There are many disturbing scenes in this museum. We are constantly reminded of the atrocities of war, but there is also a light here. That light comes in the heroic tales of the people, some ordinary citizens who went to extraordinary measures during a time of great hardship to throw of the yoke of oppression.

This museum was recommended to me by a new friend who said, "It is worth seeing."

I agree with this sentiment and I pass it along to you. It IS worth seeing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A must in warsaw! Do not miss this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I know I read other reviews with the word harrowing but it's the only word that comes to me! If you visit Warsaw you would never know its history walking around (we walked for 12 hours) until you go to this museum! It is so brilliantly /artistically laid out and interactive and where there are graphic videos or photos they are behind walls. Personally I would not take my kids here until they were teenagers. We only had an hour here but you definitely need longer. Thank you to the talented people who put this museum together.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetravelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect museum.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

In my opinion, this is perfect museum. Firstly, even people who were never really interested in history will be able to gain a lot of now knoweledge there. Secondly, nobody will get bored in this museum. It's really modern and interactive. Of course it's a museum of a tragedy and I think that every single person should remember about this fact. Generally this is one of my favourite museums and I try to visit it every single time I'm in Warsaw.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hobbitony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warsaw Uprising Museum also viewed

 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Warsaw Uprising Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing