We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT AS BAD AS THE REVIEWS !”
Review of Hit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hit Hotel
Ranked #85 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The Hit is on the east bank of the river. It's a ten minute walk across the river to the old town. The area is fine in the day time; at night its probably best to keep on the main streets. The room (I had 103) was large with two single beds, cable TV (Polish language only) with a clock radio with I-phone docking. The bathroom was large with a powerful shower. It was as per the photos. The room is simple, but clean. And quiet.
Breakfast was 25Z and was worth having. It's a two start hotel. It simple and basic and clean - what do people expect? When I go back to Warsaw I will stay there again.

Room Tip: We had two rooms. Its a quadrant layout. Room 103 beats room 109 for size of room and beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROB T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

They don't trust their customers and they ask for full pre-payment. We weren't informed previously on the services they haven't provided (room cleaning, Bath room cleaning, towel change). After our complains they tought to fix their mistakes only with a stupid gift such as a chocolate box but without clean our room.

Room Tip: If you want to be accommodated in this hotel don't pay in advance because bad surprises can alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilberto z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I can say that this hotel is not bad because it has some good points but also some bad points.
The good points:The room was clean and the size of this room was OK; The size of the bad: OK
The bathroom is clean; The breakfast is very good, a lot of good things but they have a problem with the coffee (only instant coffee); The staff it is OK. The report price/quality - OK
The bad points: it is cold in the rooms. i arrived to the hotel at 22.00 and the room was cold because the heat was shut down. I needed all the night to have a normal temperature in the room. The second day: the same problem; If you need an iron you have to wait few hours since you get it; Too many noise in the hotel
The hotel is perfect for someone who stays one or two nights in Warsaw.

Room Tip: take Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Great room (two beds to a room), comfortable, has a kitchenette with utensils, breakfast, English-speaking staff, spacious. The bus runs right outside the hotel and the tram station is about a five minute walk (walk to the train station is longer-- 15-20 minutes or so). Good for a few days' travel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Very nice staff in the service desk. The restaurant provided a nice range of food and the service in the selve service restaurant was freindly and helpful. The only major gripe was that only instant coffee available at the breakfast table. Near Old Town, aprox 15-20 min walk. No hairdryer in the room. No telephone in the room. The hotel is very good for low-budget persons, the price for a double room was very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We staied at this hotel on winter. It is terribly cold during the day, because they turn off the heat. They turn it on in the evening after 7. So when you are going to sleep it is still cold and when you get up you are sweat all over. So do not choose this htel on winter. The breakfast it's very strange. They don't have fresh coffe, and they have all kind of stuff that I coluldn't eat in the morning (like fish with onion).
The good thing about this hotel it's the location: quite close to city center. You can reach the old town using the bus station in front of the hotel and than the tram. Or you can walk one station to the tram and than take the tram 2 stations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihaela99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night travelling to Prague by car.The staff was very nice,the rooms comfortable and clean.It's not far from the city center,so we could walk there.For this price it's the best choice I think.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Północne
Hotel Mazowiecki
Hotel Mazowiecki
#68 of 127 in Warsaw
115 reviews
Hetman Hotel
#45 of 127 in Warsaw
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Powiśle
Logos Hotel
Logos Hotel
#51 of 127 in Warsaw
138 reviews
Smart2Stay Magnolia
#61 of 127 in Warsaw
16 reviews
Best Western Hotel Felix
#42 of 127 in Warsaw
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hit Hotel

Address: ul. Ks. Ignacego Klopotowskiego 33, Warsaw 03-720, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: £25 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hit Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have something that others do not have. Our location: Metro Station Dworzec Wilenski- 2 minutes The Old Town- 10 minutes The National Stadium- 10 minutes Shopping Centre "Warszawa Wilenska"- 5 minutes Warsaw East Railway Station- 10 minutes ZOO- 10 minutes Park- 5 minutes We offer 54 comfortably furnished rooms, 2 conference rooms, guarded underground parking, wireless Internet access and the ability to take advantage of the internet cafe, located in the reception hall. For longer stays, we offer 48 apartments with a kitchenette and a bathroom with an area of ​​30 to 60 m2 Hit Hotel offers you the possibility of organizing all kinds of business meetings, conferences and training. For this purpose we have prepared for you 2 fully-equipped conference room. During the meetings, we provide professional service and full catering service in the form of coffee breaks, lunches and dinners. Contact us and we will create an offer for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing