We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good comfort to location ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Warszawa Airport
Ranked #36 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have been living in Warsaw hotels in airport vicinity for almost a year (Apr 2013 - Jan 2014). During this time I stayed at Mercure Airport (former De Silva) for a several weeks (week or two each month).

I can honestly say Mercure Airport is one of the best hotels in the Okęcie airport vicinity. Most rooms I visited were rather big. All of them were always clean. I once got a nonsmoking room in which previous guest obviously smoked. Hotel manager visited me and I was given another room in less than 10 minutes with apologies.
Rooms are modern and decorated with taste. Bed mattresses are soft and very comfortable. Air conditioning and heating works well although a little loud if set at medium or high ventilation. Electronic panel allows setting exact desired temperature.
Every room has a small fridge but the inside temperature isn't low enough. Cooling beer takes hours. TV has got cable channels.
Every bathroom I had was clean and tidy but several had stuck drain and needed quick plumbing service.
Apart from minor flaws I have described it is really cozy, intimate and comfortable hotel. I have been choosing Mercure Airport as often as I could.

The hotel has a garage (50zl a night) and an outside parking (40zł) in the back. You have to walk the entire building around (2minutes) to get to the front door if you park outside. Garage on the other hand, has two very narrow turns. It is quite easy to scratch your car.

Breakfasts are good and most probably everyone will find something for him/herself. Also it is served in optimal hours. I have tried restaurant (opened till 2200) dinner menu once. Nothing special and too expensive. Breakfast is also expensive if bought separately from the booking - 50zł. There is also a bar opened till midnight. Usual stuff like natural juice, sodas, drinks and beer are available.

Service is definately great. Always helpfull, constant smile. I have never nad a problem switching between twin and single queensize bed. Actually I have never been said no to any of my requests! It felt like home for almost a few months living there.

Location is 15 minutes taxi from the airport. It is not the closest you can get but definately it is very good comfort to distance ratio. There is a tram stop 2 minutes walk from the front door that will take you to the center in 20 minutes. A 24/7 gas station can be found across the street. Also there is a small licker store 50 steps from the hotel main enterance

I suggest booking smoking rooms (located at the top 6th floor) only if someone is a heavy smoker. Most of these rooms have very strong cigarette odour and it can be hard to stand it even if you do smoke.

Room Tip: Rooms ending with 01 and 02 are slightly better. 02 endings are on the building corner and have wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pilotnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wojciech K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 December 2013

It's actually a couple of miles from the airport, but only two stops on the S2 or S3 from Chopin Airport and then one stop on the tram number 7,9 or 15. I imagine it is only 15 mins in a cab and they are quite cheap in Warsaw anyway but you'd miss the fun of public transport.

The hotel itself is a standard business type that you can find in any major city, mostly clean, although the toilet was a bit wiffy. The staff were OK without pulling up any trees, with a very similar pragmatic attitude to Polish friends and staff I have encountered in the UK. Their English wasn't too great throughout but everyone was friendly and helpful.

There were no English channels at all on the TV, not even the ubiquitous CNN or BBC World, however the free WiFi was excellent.

The food in the restaurant was of a good standard, the duck was very good although the peach dessert a bit sickly.

In the room I had no problems with the noise reported by others, the shower was great and the aircon good. The mattress was a bit over soft especially at the head end and the pillows were a bit crap.

It is about 20-30 mins by tram to the centre but as I said a cab is cheap and probably twice as quick. All in all not bad but not that near the airport and there is sod al to do nearby the hotel.

Room Tip: I'd ask for one high up to avoid the noise from the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phatbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is the former De Silva and is about 3km from the airport. The rooms feel tired and are sparsely furnished. The bed had a rubberised sheet on it, a thin duvet and horrible pillows. The air conditioning was ineffective at maintaining a comfortable temperature. Breakfast was included in the rate but was very basic and uninspiring. Lack of staff on the front desk means a long wait to check in. There are no facilities in the area around the hotel except a McDonalds about 500m away. Disappointing for a hotel now marketed in the Mercure chain.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Englishmanonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great hotel. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. The airport is located a few blocks from the airport and by a tram line that goes to the city center. Staff was professional and friendly. We stayed there twice and I can't find anything wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrotter933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
1
Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Not too big . Not too small . Perfect size for my standards .The hotel was clean , comfortable , well placed . The room was spacy , practical with good internet connection ( both wifi & line ) . The windows were big enough , plenty of light coming in . Aircondition fine . Zero smell . Bed and pillows realy comfortable . Ideal for quiet stay and work .Easy to reach from Airport . Although some works in progress on the road to Airport it is realy fast to reach . I imagine when they are completed it will be perfect . Will surely stay there again.

Room Tip: chooce one over the 4 thn floor with park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport Hotel Okecie
#24 of 127 in Warsaw
526 reviews
Muranów
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Airport

Address: ul. aleja Krakowska 266, Warsaw 02-210, Poland (Formerly Desilva Warszawa Airport)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: £32 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Warszawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Warszawa Airport is situated in a rapidly developing business part of the city, 5 km from the center of Warsaw and 3 km from Warsaw Chopin Airport and offers a free shuttle bus to the airport. The hotel offers 117 comfortable rooms as well as a restaurant and a bar. There also is a private car park and underground car park. Professional meeting space provides you with everything you need to organize training courses and conferences in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing