We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money Studio apartments for Just £70/night.”
Review of Platinum Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Platinum Residence
Ranked #25 of 298 Speciality Lodging in Warsaw
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Value for Money Studio apartments for Just £70/night.”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

2 Towers A&B, Studio apartments with balcony till 15th floors. Try for Tower B upwards of 10th floor and you will have amazing views of Warsaw Skyline (South East)- Truly remarkable experience. Studio comes furnished with all appliances (Washing M/c, Dishwasher, Cooking Top, Microwave, Utensils & yes cutlery as well). At not even 70£ it's great value for Money. Premises has one of the best Italian Pizzeria (Pizzeria I Monelli), Indian Restaurant (Ganesh), Supermarket (Biedronka) & Wine Bar- So no need to go out for a food after hard/long day. Decent Gym on 1st floor and apartment size is Min 50 Sq Mtr (Very Good for a Family)
10Mins by Car/Cab from Warsaw Central Railway station & 25 Mins from Choplin Airport, Famous Warsaw Uprising museum is just across the corner (8mins walk). In all Great Value for Money.
Only issue is SERVICE, Reception/Housekeeping people are impolite, if you ask for Tea Bags, Sugar, Iron board be ready to wait till eternity . Because of this not giving here rating of 5.

Room Tip: Pl take a Room in Tower B upward of 15th floor (South East facing rooms) for amazing view In the Nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    158
    93
    34
    60
See reviews for
69
145
33
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

They have two apartments buildings; first one at Grzybowska - this one is OK; as you can see at their official web. And this one I really recommended.

BUT they also offer apartments at ŻELAZNA. AVOID IT!!!! Dirty, terrible and they not inform about the quality difference, they just inform "You have an apartment and next building!" Both buildings are about 200m distance from each other.
We informed service that we don't want to stay at dirty room.
Answer? "But it is bigger and cheaper than apartments at Grzybowska."

Room Tip: Take only Grzybowska localisation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

One of the worst hotel experiences ever. They were running us back and forth, information was lacking and general arrogance. I sent a complaint to manager, called next day and they even did not bothered to say sorry. Just horrible - avoid!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndrusVt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Warsaw hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I was booked in here on a recent trip to Warsaw and was really pleasantly surprised by the quality and size of the apartment. There were a few very minor points where the interior had started to show little signs of wear and tear but certainly nothing substantial enough for me to complain. Based on the 19th floor I had a great view of the south east of the city.
The apartment I was in had a kitchenette with dishwasher, washing machine and fridge. It came complete with a few pans and some crockery, however for some reason there was no cutlery, not that I used any of the facilities.
Having looked online at the cost of these apartments/rooms I'd say they're a bargain and if you're thinking about visiting Warsaw they should be at the top of your list for consideration.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHZD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Big dissapoitment. For 2 adults we got dirty apartment with 1 bed big enough only for 1 person, 1 blanket. Bed was dirty, full of long black hair from probably previous visitor. There is no restaurant, no bar, no fitness and no swimming pool. They send you to a public ones across the street. When I wanted to cancel my reservation and move to another hotel staff became arrogant and refuse to return charge for 1st night.
Simply - one big cheat for trustfull visitors.

Room Tip: Better to avoid this "hotel" at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slavik68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leszno, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Firstly they've lost my reservation. I was waiting for them to make it clear for 1,5h at lobby. When I thought they've managed all out... they made mistake again by trying to tell me that I've reserved 1 room (actually I reserved 2 of them). Very poor location everywhere u'd like to go - it's far. When u expect to much from Staff - they tell u "we are not a hotel - we rent residences". While reading hotel details on reservation website I red an info that swimming pool is included in price. Well... it costs 15E each person... and kids cannot enter at all. I wouldn't choose this place again. For sure.

Room Tip: Rooms are big. If u're planning to stay for a long time... maybe it's good idea. If only few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakub M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We always stay here when in Warsaw. Which can be quite frequently. The location is OK and apartments are reasonable. Although they are not wearing well. Its not really a hotel. But really just an apartment block. But this does give extra space. If your are planning on eating out or having food delvered from the building bear in mind that the selection in the building is not great and that the good restaraunts are a taxi ride away. The taxis are easy to arrange with reception and are reasonably priced by European standards.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Mirów
Leonardo Royal Hotel Warsaw
Campanile Varsovie
#42 of 126 in Warsaw
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Warsaw
#11 of 126 in Warsaw
2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Residence

Property: Platinum Residence
Address: ul. Grzybowska 61B, Warsaw 00-844, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 298 Speciality Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best solution is the combination of advantages of either hotel or apartment and in order to measure up to such expectations, we came up with an exceptional project called the Platinum Residence. Platinum Residence is a modern complex offering completely furnished apartments, with reception desk and concierge services, access to an exclusive fitness club or Platinum Residence gym, as well as restaurants and cafe bars in the shopping gallery - all supported by five-star hotel services. Platinum Residence apartments, situated in the Platinum Towers, are forming a complex with the building of the Hilton Warsaw Hotel and Convention Centre. Among almost 400 apartments constructed in both towers, only 220 apartments, which have been furnished and equipped to satisfy sophisticated taste and needs of their residents, were selected for the Platinum Residence project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Platinum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Residence Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing