We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to recommend”
Review of Willa Amfora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willa Amfora
Ranked #12 of 81 Warsaw B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We spent a night at Willa Amfora during our roadtrip with 3 small children, and will likely use it again next time. The room was clean, quite spacious and comfortable and the staff kind and helpful (and mostly able to speak English). They had even set up a baby bed for our youngest one which was a nice extra as we had expected to have to share our bed with her.
The breakfast was nice and rich, the only downside was the availability of the additional options menu (if we got it right, for omelettes& pancakes) in Polish only.
The pricing is very reasonable. Free wi-fi. Location might be a downside for people coming to visit Warsaw, but it was perfectly fine for a stopover, and there's a safe parking lot available for cars.
Overall - recommended indeed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed at the Amfora during a recent trip to Warsaw.

If you dont mind the location (located in the Ursus suburb of Warsaw) and the fact the public transport to and from the hotel and indeed around the city isnt at that frequent -Train S1 from WARSZAWA ŚRÓDMIEŚCIE (next to Zentralina) taking 15 mins, or the bus 200m from the hotel taking 40mins into the Centre - then youre fine. The hotel itself is clean, friendly and staff speak relatively good English. Breakfast isnt exactly humongous, but adaquate; give the pancakes and cream a go youll not be disappointed! Nearby there isnt exactly a wide range of eateries or bars; a Pizza and Burger place is all I found and a small restaurant near the Shopping Centre 15mins down the road by bus.

The hotel offer free Wi-fi and parking, and the quieter rooms at the back have a balcony. Do note though that this hotel doesnt have a lift, so if you intend taking heavy luggage choose a room on the first level.

All in all a pleasant stay, and would go back again.

Room Tip: I found the rooms at the back to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarrulousGunther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This small modern hotel in 20 minutes by train from the center of town. My wife and I selected it because we wanted to experience what it was like to live in the subrubs. The price was very reasonable, the breakfast was huge, there is free secure parking, a park across the street, and the rooms were extremely clean. Most of the clientele were Polish.
The highlight of our stay was searching out neighborhood restaurants. Several of the large highrise tenant housing units have small restaurants on the ground floor that serve excellent food. You need a car to fully explore the surrounding neighborhoods. Ask at the hotel what restaurants they recommend.
One final note, when taking the train into town (a 5 minute walk from the hotel) make sure you have the right amount of money for the ticket and fully understand which train to catch on your return in the evening (signs in downtown stations to direct you where to go are lacking-the government is working on the problem). There are ATM's and small grocery stores close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savvy2olympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Free internet, free parking, delicious breakfast - what else would you need?

The only downside was the location of the hotel, a bit far from the city center. However, if you have a car, that is not a problem. IKEA Janki is about 7 km from this hotel and there are some nice shopping centers on the way from this hotel to the city center.

Some rooms even have a balcony with a table.

Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slavaua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

we stayed only one night. my wife and me in a room and our son in another room. the hotel is clean, nice. well equiped (free parking and free internet).
the breakfast was delicious!
the fare is very low.

the only problem is the location. it's quite a distance to the city centre. we did not have any problem with that because we had a rented car (it's only 6-7 minutes of driving to the centre).

we strongly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: take a low floor. there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oferta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Awesome hotel (or whatever it is). It has its own parking. Staff speaks English and is very firendly. Excellent breakfast with a selection of numerous teas, fresh coffee, cheese, scrambled eggs, flakes, etc, cottage cheese. Very cozy. Standard double room has an extra bed so will be an awesome choice for family with one kid. The room has its own balcony with a glass table and two chairs. For very picky sleepers some airplanes might disturb , however the airport is far away.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I can't think of anything this hotel didn't do. It's near Ursus on the SKM- the walk is five to ten minutes. It was clean. Breakfast was incredible. The staff was so helpful about calling people for us. The only thing I can think of is that the third floor is very far with luggage and without an elevator, so maybe request a lower floor. Otherwise, fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperPicnicWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#35 of 127 in Warsaw
846 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
729 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 127 in Warsaw
2,800 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,835 reviews
Hotel Aramis
#58 of 127 in Warsaw
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willa Amfora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willa Amfora

Address: ul. Michala Spisaka 109, Warsaw 02-495, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Warsaw
Price Range: £40 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Willa Amfora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing