We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of bakery heaven”
Review of Vincent Cafe

Vincent Cafe
Ranked #5 of 21 Bakeries in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A slice of bakery heaven”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I went for pastries and cappucino on a chilly October morning. Warm surroundings, notably the cozy upstairs tables, make for a delightful place to linger over coffee and flaky croissants. I didn't find it expensive but I live in San Francisco. Lovely employees with great, helpful attitude.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cicero_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    58
    20
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
291 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 560 helpful votes
“Little Paris on Nowy Świat St”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I had to kill time for a hour, so I decided to have a cup of coffee here based on positive reviews.

Cafe Latte = 13:90PLN

Not sure if it is pricey for Polish standard but it was ok ( sorry ! Not the best but quite good )
It is really a lovely place. It is small but it is 2 storey. There are enough tables and chairs on ground. It must be great to sit down outside in summer.

According to in your pocket, business hour is
Open 06:30 - 24:00,
Fri, Sat, Sun 06:30 - 01:00.
Not sure if this is correct, but I went there a bit before 8:00 in the morning on Sunday, it was open ;) Great ! Not so many places are open in the early morning in Poland.

Bakery, Wrap,,,, everything looks so delish ! They serve wine, too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mamacita1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best coffee spots and bakery in Nowy Swiat”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I was in Warsaw for 4 days and every morning I went to Vincent in Nowy Swiat for my breakfast. Great bakery, very good food, bread excellent, capuccino and coffee almost as in Italy and cakes wonderfull. Service is good and employees are all young girls very cute and careful. Perfecto, one "must" if you miss coffees and cappuccinos in breakfast!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
353 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Simple breakfast with an outdoor seating in Nowy Swiat”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a quaint place where you can have breakfast or lunch. They have croissant with fillings like marmalade. They also have quiche and sandwiches. They also serve wine. I tried this coffee shop as recommended by other travellers in TA. I also recommend this as an alternative if you think paying 79 zloty for breakfast in the hotel you are staying is too much.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingisagift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bring a credit card ;-)”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Absolutely delicious food here - but it ain't cheap. Worth it if you deserve a treat though. Can grind to a halt if there's more than a few people in the ordering queue.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gavin64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vincent Cafe also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Vincent Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing