We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service & First Class Accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WawaBed - Warsaw Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 75 Warsaw B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service & First Class Accommodation.”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Get me back there.! WaWa B & B was everything we expected and more.We stayed 3 nights before 'training ' to Krakow & couldn't have been happier.Handy location in a very pleasant residential area on the outskirts of Central Warszawa.Easy by taxi.Extremely helpful staff eg places to visit, how best to get there, booking a train trip & even retrieving some essential documentation when we'd left them in their safe & driving them to us at the station 30mins before our train was due! Much appreciated.The Winek's. Kent .UK

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
40
15
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed here for our first day in Poland and returned for 4 days at the end of our 19 day vaction in Poland and the Czech Republic and this had the finest people and service we encountered, hands down!
The free parking, free WIFI were what drew us here with the #1 rating but the secret is the very personable owners, Zbygniew, Margaret, and Daniel. They are willing to provide to your every need. The breakfast room is beautifully decorated with family heirlooms and is a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere. The buffet is delicious and varied and the owners visit each morning with guests to ensure their experience is the best. Each day our room was made up and the whole place was impeccably clean. This is a place to return to again and again.

Room Tip: Both of our rooms were excellent. On our 2nd stay we had room #4 which has a shared balcony and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyNicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Wow, what an experienced. I have to admit I am only starting how to use Tripadvisor and could not believe the ratings these guys got. Now, that I have been there, I cannot believe anyone gave them less than 10. Their friendly attention to detail and even offer to take us and our guest to a local eatery made my experience to Poland, better. If I had stayed elsewhere, would have left disliking Poland, as everything else about Poland felt so unfriendly.

Room Tip: Ask, and they will accommodate you
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SabeloN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I had a great stay here - the owners were an invaluable source of information and nothing seemed too much trouble. The room was fantastic and the area is very quiet (about 5km from Old Town, or about a 5 euro taxi each way). I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rzeszow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I'd like to recommend WAWABED Warsaw Bed and Breakfast for everyone. Apart from the fantastic quality of service at WawaBed there is something more there. And you can rarely find these things in bed and breakfast category. I mean: fantastic breakfast with freshly squeezed juice, unique creation of every room, peaceful, lovely green surroundings, good connection by tram or bus with the city center and first of all family atmosphere created by helpful and friendly owners. I have never seen such a unique place before even though I am travelling a lot in Europe since several years. What to add as a conclusion.. simply.. WAWABED is just another reason of seeing a capital again and
I just hope to be able to visit it again as it was a real pleasure spending my time there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank vito288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

"I have stayed in a number of BB in many countries, but this was first time I stayed in one in Warsaw, and it was very good choice. The value for money is really good, and you get a much better deal than in large hotels. Very clean and tidy, and very good service, they make you feel like you are at home .. fresh filling breakfast, nicely served and fresh squized juices ! internet is free and rooms are newly done in a tasteful design. Location is in a calm green area which is close to the center and old town, not walking distance, but transport is so easy and taxis in Warsaw are so cheap (round 6 Euro to the center) and takes 5 – 10 min, staff are very very helpful in arranging everything – transport, sightseeing, good suggestions for eating out etc.
Certainly a place to recommend !

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank blue5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

a warm welcome, dedicated personalized care, lovely rooms with that little extra touch, great breakfast with fresh pastries & fruit on a sunny terrace and a place you will want to come back to.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
650 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 124 in Warsaw
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WawaBed - Warsaw Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WawaBed - Warsaw Bed and Breakfast

Property: WawaBed - Warsaw Bed and Breakfast
Address: ul. Radunska 7, Warsaw 01-681, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — WawaBed - Warsaw Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The WAWABED B&B is located in a noble pre-war district bordering in the south with the historic Warsaw old town offering a balance between dynamism and peace. The completely new, opened in 2011 WAWABED Bed and Breakfast is located in a small street with practically no traffic during the night. We offer you 8 completely new rooms in a premium standard. And don’t miss our great traditional breakfasts on the terrace! It’s worth it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your WawaBed - Warsaw Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing