We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
Review of Bombaj Masala

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bombaj Masala
Ranked #1,540 of 2,494 Restaurants in Warsaw
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
388 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Good food. Superb service. Reasonable prices. The restaurant is located in CBD. Popular business lunch destination.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank T0urist7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
191 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere good price”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

If you are wanting to get away from polish meals. This is a good alternative. The Flavors were good, the service was nice with a reasonable price. I had to cut up a chili pepper into my dish to be karam enough, but, that worked.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful and authentic”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

My two friends and I just had a truly wonderful and authentic notices Indian meal at Bombaj. We are from California, very well-traveled, and had trepidation about the food in Poland. What a fabulous surprise to discover this restaurant right across the street from our hotel! The paneer was perhaps the best that any of us had ever had (including in India), and everything was well-prepared and delicious and the service was speedy and pleasant. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Excellent ambiance... Excellent Food ... and Excellent service very reasonable price !!
Highly recommend

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aniruddha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not a good curry”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My friend and I were staying at the Westin across the road so decided on this curry house over the others in Warsaw. Firstly they only had Carlsberg on draught which is not my favourite. The poppadams that came out looked & tasted microwaved, For starters we had Onion Bahji and chicken tikka which were good. Now when it comes to curry at home (UK) I normally opt for a madras or vindaloo. Both of us went for the vindaloo and found it to be very hot however this made it devoid of any flavour. It seemed to be a tomato sauce with an entire pot of chilli powder thrown in. With our tastebuds scorched and stomachs now doing somersaults we left it there. Earlier in our trip we had a drink in the Bollywood lounge and also saw another one called Namaste both were in the busier central districts so give those a go over this one. If you do find yourself here avoid the vindaloo!
No issues with service, both girls on duty were friendly and smily.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLiCK5BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombaj Masala also viewed

 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Bombaj Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing